Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Decent hotel in walking distance to cent. Sarajevo

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Clean rooms, efficient staff fluent in English. Weird setup for showering...hot water tank adjacent to shower didn't seem to have a lot of hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel was in the process of renovation.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cold water, weak wi-fi connection and out dated television. However, I enjoyed the restaurant and the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a 3 star with dated rooms but the staff made the difference. I stayed 4 nights and after the second night I had a problem with the boiler in the bathroom which was leaking. I went down to reception and spoke to Amir. He immediately suggested a change of rooms without even checking the problem or asking anything about it. In my opinion this is brilliant customer service. I have been in other hotels where I have had a problem with a room and have had to answer a series of questions and then had to speak to a manager where I've had to answer the series of questions over again. He also insisted I keep the bicycle I rented inside in a room behind reception for safekeeping. Again, it was his suggestion and not me asking. I also saw him with another guest who was going out but only had Euros. He changed their money with money from his own wallet, there was no question of charging commission, he was just happy to help out. He is a true asset to the hotel. The first room I had was a twin room with a fantastic view over the city. One of the beds was soft and one bed was hard, I suppose it depends on your personal opinion about comfort. The breakfast was limited but there was bread, eggs, cereal, wurstel, ham and cheese. Hotels are expensive in Sarajevo so all in all I have to say this represented good value. Free wifi worked really well in the first room I was in but not so well in the second room. I was told at check-in that it may not work well in the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff on the Hotel desk were fine and tried to be helpful. If you are on a tight budget you could do worse than stay at this hotel.
Cons: wifi, menu for breakfast, wider choice of breakfast - ensure cereals are included, guest lounge use for guests rather than a staff TV, beds are basi
Location: Location mainly urban but quieter than the centre of Sarajevo.
This is very much a budget hotel. There was no wifi in rooms and you have to sit in one area of the lounge to pick up a signal. The guy who runs the restaurant watches the TV in the guest lounge each night so you do not have a choice what to watch. Breakfast is served in the restaurant next door. It was supposed to be a buffet but we just had a guy come up and say you can have omelette, sausage or fried eggs. I asked him next day whether there was anything else and he said "the breakfast is always the same" and listed the same limited stuff. Last day they bothered to put out a buffet and we were able to get slightly more. The hotel is situated a good 20 -25 minutes or so walk to Sarajevo centre down a hill.
1 out of 5
by Ian from England, UK

Poor hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Having to stay there
Location: Miles from sarajavo centre
The hotel was not that good,it was cheap to stay there but you know what they say,you get what you pay for,the hotel maid did not clean the room very well,one day they did not make up our beds as we left the beds in the morning was how they were when we arrived back at night,they even took a light bulb out of our room I expect they wanted it for another room,every time we complained about something it was we will see to it but it never ever got done,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about the staff

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: staff, old-fashioned, ornate wall moldings, excellent restaurant
Cons: Functionality of room appliances.
Location: Lovely walk to the center - just enough to be invigorating.
They are so hardworking, personable and helpful, if you stay there once, you'll never go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stake smoke

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: leaving it.
Cons: smoke smell, not clean,
Location: not good.
room smelt of stale cigarette smoke, hotel in a generally neglected state, poor location, linen dirty. bathroom shower leaked
2 out of 5
by Adam from Miami, FL

Barely Adequate

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: Old city - lots of people, markets, and places to see
The hotel location is terrible, far from the old city or any other interesting sites to speak of. Several issues came up during my brief stay: Wireless Internet did not work in my room, and they could not fix it. The room lighting stopped working but this did get fixed quickly. The staff gave bad advice on finding the bus station which caused me to miss my bus. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the city (from afar).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Reasonably Priced, Clean and Fresh

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Very friendly staff, Clean and Fresh room, Reasonably Priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West London

Cheap & cheerful.

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Basic hotel, but friendly staff and not too far from the city centre. Good value for money.