Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Louis from Homesetad, Fl.

On Lido Key but Not Lido Key Prices

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a quick getaway to Lido and this fit the bill. It had a kitchen but no room service. Room service was 30 extra a day. The staff was very accomodating as we arrived late. It is an old property and shows it but it is about 400 feet from the beach and is a great alternative to spending 200 a night at the Lido beach resort. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Gissela from Miami

Horrible

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible Very Bad Experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll sleep in my car

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible stayed at the beach all day come back at night time to our room 80 degrees inside had to hang a blanket at 3 in the morning over the hall way just to get the room t cool down a few degrees, never seen anyone from the time we got there our room was open and keys onthe table the picture on the site only shows half the hotel all the weeds are growed up the building to theft in pics isn't even part of the place
4 out of 5
by ERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: reno reno reno
Location: Beach across the street. Great restaurants near. Some shopping - no groceries
Right across the street from the beach. Very old and drab surroundings. Spacious and clean but in dire need of reno. In my opinion poor value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and broken.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
The room was filthy. Roaches, bees, mold. The toilets would clock when the shower was running. One bed was broken and the mattress felt to the floor. Some electrical outlets din't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
None of my rooms are ever filthy! They are all spotlessly cleaned and inspected prior to guest check in. One of the beds collapsed is hard to believe as none of the rooms have two beds in them. Property is older but water pressure is good and outlets work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Never once did the staff contact me, or interact with me. The door lock was very unsafe. There was no hangers to hang clothes. Some of the towels were stained. Their telephone conversation were unfriendly, condescending and very poor customer service. The appearance of the rooms and the ousted of the building was unkept and run-down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by owner, Hotel Management
Guest complains about no staff contact, yet states that phone conversations were condescending, etc? All rooms have multiple locks! If hangers were lacking, guest had only to ask for more. Mgr can be contacted by phone or a knock on his door 24/7. Property is old Florida as stated.
1 out of 5
by Family w/children from Florida resident

Convenience vs Cleanliness

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location to Lido Key beach, St Armands Circle & Mote Aquarium. Family was disappointed with cleanliness and comfort. Wall AC units were not sufficient for two bedroom unit. Experienced bugs in shower, on furniture and in kitchen area. Bed sheets were dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
ACs are fine. Guest requested a refund and was given a full refund. My pest control service treated the apt but found nothing wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Older, but fairly well kept. Great deal for the location. Right across street from beach and within walking distance to St. Armand's Circle. Shower has good water pressure and rooms are more like suite/studio with couch & kitchen. Office was closed when we arrived and left, but our keys and info we needed were ready in our room.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Tampa, FL

Great location!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location!
Location: The beach is just a short walk away. And you're not very far from St. Armands Circle which is great for shopping and dining.
Perfect, "old Florida" type motel! We stayed for the weekend and will definitely be back. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect....just a short walk to the beach. Great find!