Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Works for an overnight, but don't expect much...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Has pool and playground for kids, but not well maintained.
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance needs more attention. Should cost less for the condition of the motel.
Location: Close to Soo Locks, etc....
They are working on renovating apparently, but that leaves something to be desired. Staff said that they're having trouble keeping up with cleaning since some nearby construction has increased bookings by construction workers. We had to wait 1/2 hour just to get in our room since there were no clean rooms when we arrived at 5:15pm, even thought we had made reservations... Pool was kind of dirty in the deep end and kid's playground wasn't very clean either. LOTS of flies in breakfast area due to staff leaving doors open. Only one of the security doors worked and the lock on our room door was broken...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Awesome place!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the restaurant and all was very amzing!
Location: Location is awesome and shopping nearby! Lots of restaurants also but thee one on location is amazing and affordable
The staff is amazing! The children loved the pool!! Very quiet at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 9, 2016
No elevator Air conditioner not working No wake-up call when asked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Run down, in need of remodeling.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Old, not been kept up. Wouldn't stay again. Not handicap friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Outdated rooms. Room key not needed to enter building when using side doors. Pool was very chlorine-y, suits still smelled of chlorine a day later. Our room was never cleaned during our two day stay and when we questioned it were told he had requested it not be. Air conditioner wouldn't stay on thru the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very old hotel that needs to be updated. Room was clean. Rest of the hotel was run down and dingy. Breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by Jamie from Gladstone

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only 1 bed was made, there was no towels & the fridge froze all our stuff!
3 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel decent, hot but & pool area not good!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Days inn is clean and nice. It looks like it's been renovated since the last time I was there and is a nice place to stay, however, if your looking for a place with a good hot tub, this is not the place to stay. The hot tub was green and the jets were weak. I did inquire as to whether it was safe to go in and was assured it was. It also wasn't very hot. The pool said it was heated, but didn't feel very warm either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong urine smell

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit run down. The entryway from the parking lot looked shabby, small holes in the wall, wallpaper peeling on the wall. The outside door didn't lock even though I was supposed to use my key. I walked into my room and smelt the worst stench I have ever smelt in a hotel room. It was the toilet; it looked clean from up above. But under the rim was dried feces and it smelled strongly of urine. There was part of a used soap wrapping on the floor. It made me not trust the cleanliness of the rest of the room. The inroom coffee pot was dusty and coffee splattered. One of the bedspreads was ripped and you could see white filling. I paid $90 for this room. What a disappointment. I had to leave before 8:00 am to catch a boat ride. I didn't have time to complain then. I stopped back later. The clerk was very nice but did nothing for me except apologize. The night before I got there very late and didn't discover where the smell was coming from until 12:30 am. I didn't think to switch rooms or complain then because I had to get up very early at 6:45 am and already in my pajamas.