Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Stone Mountain

Convenient and cozy ambiance

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for the Publix Women's Half Marathon and the B&B was very close to the start. We walked everywhere. Our dog enjoyed walking a lot and socializing with the numerous other dogs around the squares. It is great that the owners are dog lovers and are not so particular as at other places we have stayed where you are supposed to crate your dog when you leave the room. They are very pet friendly. The only improvement I can think of would be to have some kind of healthier breakfast items for people who do not normally eat bagels and croissants such as packets or a tin of oatmeal. Maybe that could be something you could have on a checklist on your reservation previous to checking in, so if you had dietary concerns the owners could already be aware of it. Loved the little garden off the garden suite. We always like to have a space where we can eat or have our happy hour outside.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie from Mobile, AL

Wonderful visit

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Savannah to get married, and our stay at Joan's on Jones was perfect. We could walk, take a bike taxi, or hop on a tour bus and get to everything we could want. The room was a relaxing place to go back to after enjoying the city. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway for couples

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Everything was as planned and depicted. Easy as pie y'all!!!
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in downtown Savannah. House was on beautiful, historic street. It was not like other bed and breakfast, as the innkeeper left some food (bagels, muffins, cereal) in the kitchen area each day when cleaning the room. We had little interaction with innkeeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two nights at Joan's and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We felt very comfortable staying there with our two little dogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was provided a beautiful suite with a full kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, and sitting area. Private entrance with a lovely garden and free parking which was great! The only thing I wasn't a fan of is it was quite a walk to the River Walk. It is in a residential lovely area by parks and walking distance to everywhere, but as a solo traveler I would've liked to be closer to the River Walk where most of the action is. The owners told me about Crystal Beer Restaurant which is very close to the house and a great recommendation. It is great to only pay the dog fee once too! Breakfast was very light but the bottle of wine left for the guests is a nice perk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very quaint and historic. Perfect, quiet location away from the center but right in the heart of historic Savannah near the Mercer House
5 out of 5
by RENE from Carrières sur Seine

En plein milieu du quartier historique

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Visite du quartier historique de Savannah