Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

A beautiful gem with incredible view

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Fridge Hot water for tea Room with view Sun deck with chairs and a hammock Wifi area
Location: Lots of hiking, nature, history Swim at beach not far
Once i finally found it, it was worth all the effort. I was greeted with the best fresh lemon water in a pitcher to quench my thirst! Beautiful, comfortable, lovely staff, and big window with wonderful view fromup above in Pontone village. Appreciated the nice tile washroom, the refridgerator, and the kitchen in which i could boil water for my tea. Fresh fruit for breakfast every day a delight!
5 out of 5
by behshid from Manchester

Lovely place

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at L'Antico Episcopio for 10 nights, the room was very clean, comfortable and had a lovely view. The hotel was clean, breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. Anna was charming and very helpful. If you don't have a car you have to rely on public transport unless you are prepared to negotiate 1000 steps from Amalfi to get to Pontone. The buses are regular but not all of them go to Pontone, which means a 15 minute walk from the stop to the hotel (uphill)!!! Over all a fantastic place to stay. There are a couple of restaurants yards away which are very good too.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Oberkirch

Gutes Domizil an der Amalfi-Küste

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren für eine Woche an der Amalfi-Küste in dieser Unterkunft, die abseits vom Trubel an der Amalfi-Küste liegt. Mit dem Auto und auch zu Fuss (ca. 15 min bergab über Treppen) ist man schnell in Amalfi. Das Haus ist nicht direkt anfahrbar, weshalb das Gepäck innerhalb des Dorfes über Treppen zu tragen ist. Ein schönes historisches Anwesen mit gutem Blick auf das Meer. Guter Service und Frühstück mit Auswahl. Am Abend findet man in Pontone und auch in Ravello tolle Möglichkeiten zum Essen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dax

Superbe bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Bed and breakfast absolument superbe, niché à côté d'une église, dans un village médiéval, à seulement 2 km de la côte mais loin du tumulte d'amalfi. Les chambres sont très bien équipées, climatisées. La décoration est sobre tout en étant charmante et accueillante. Le petit déjeuner est varié, les boissons chaudes sont préparées à la demande, nous avons été très bien accueilli malgré notre arrivée tardive. Vous trouverez à 50 m du B et B une pizzeria qui pour un prix dérisoire et un accueil chaleureux vous fera des pizzas extraordinaires. Lieu que je recommande chaleureusement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! Very unique and relaxing place, the village is small and beautiful, you find everything you need without the tourist crowds. We enjoyed our honeymoon here a lot. Nice walks around the hotel, but you need to be fit for all the stairs. A car is very much recommend to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kommer gärna tillbaka

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Var ett underbart ställe med härlig utsikt och trevlig värd. Plus för takterrassen och den lilla poolen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい景色

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
アマルフィの山の上にあります。ぶどう畑やレモン畑の中を通る階段をひたすら登り続けると素晴らしい景色を見ることが出来ます。ちなみに私は20代男性ですが、相当体力を消耗してしんどかったです。回り道になりますが、なだらかな坂道をタクシー等で行くのが正解なのだと思います。 ホテルの部屋の窓からもその景色を見ることが出来ました。それだけで満足しました。 朝食付き。部屋のエアコンは夜からしか付けられないようです。徒歩10分ほどの場所にスーパーあり。レストランは徒歩1分圏内にあります。シャンプー石鹸等は置いて無いので持参したほうがよいでしょう。
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Naples, Italy

great little B&B!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room and hotel were very clean! Modern accommodations. Great breakfast included, staff was very friendly, and the resident dogs were nice too! Not many restaurant choices in area, but prices were better than Amalfi. I would stay at this B&B again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Pritsche statt Bett, 91 Stufen zum Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick und der Hund
Cons: so gut wie alles
Location: Das Hotel liegt völlig abseits von Allem in Pontone und nicht etwa in Scala. Im Ort gibt es so gut wie nichts, daher nur für Ausflüge geeignet
Wer hierher kommt sollte ohne Gepäck reisen oder aber bereits sein, seine Koffer 83 Stufen die Altstadt hinauf und dann wieder 9 Stufen hinunter zu tragen. Der Hundehaufen vor dem Hoteleingang blieb die gesamte Zeit über liegen, bekam aber noch mehrere Gesellen dazu. Ordentlich aussehende Zimmer, aber auf einen Bettrost muss man verzichten. Stattdessen unter der schlechten Matratze ein durchgehendes Brett. Im Mini-Bad gibt es keinerlei Anlage für Utensilien. Der Kühlschrank im Zimmer funktioniert nur bei Anwesenheit. Gläser oder Besteck gibt es nicht. Der Zugang zum Gemeinschaftsraum ist außerhalb der Essenszeit verschlossen. Die Heizung (es war noch kalt) wird erst bei vollständiger Dunkelheit in Gang gesetzt. Sehr hellhörig, weil alles gefliest und nichts isoliert ist. Positiv: Frühstück eigentlich o.k. aber die Kaffeemaschine funktionierte nicht. Absolut null Service, meist ist nämlich gar keiner da, die Rezeption dient dann als Hundehütte. Man mag den armen Kerl, sprich den dreibeinigen Hund mit der Zeit, denn W-Lan funktioniert nur direkt vor seinem Domizil.
4 out of 5
by Sam from Dubai

lovely stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
its more like a hotel than B&B not so far from Amalfi and located in Pontone lovely small town and very friendly people...studio is so big and enough up to 5 people... very clean and the owner is looking after everything by herself...if you want to move around the mountains at night you need a motorcycle or a car for maximum pleasure... taxis are so expensive in Amalfi