Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique, out of the ordinary, friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: View, room cleanliness, great breakfast
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Scottsbluff national monument
This was truly a unique experience....Alan and Cher were gracious hosts..Alan toured his property with us and gave us a historical perspective of the house and area....gorgeous view of scottsbluff.....beautifully decorated home in which we felt welcome...exceptional breakfast....would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

An absolute treasure trove of history and interest

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Where to start. First impressions count and this place does not dissapoint. Set in a fabulous position looking towards the iconic national monument of Scots Bluff. The Barn Anew is stacked full of unique and interesting items each with a story to tell. The hosts are extremely warm and welcoming and have plenty of time to share their passion and knowledge of their wonderful home and the local area. Our room, The Pony Express, was a delight with everything you'd expect inclued for an upmarket B and B. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. We were encouraged not to rush away but to spend time exploring the house and gardens and even had a personal tour of the very special and rare car collection. Quite simply a special and unique home. Just one thing to note, a regular and noisy train runs throughout the night and although a fair distance away from the property it is worth taking some earplugs just to dampen the sound. But don't let that put you off, it's one not to miss.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cheshire

Individual B&B

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop on a swing through that corner of Nebraska. Made to feel totally welcome in this unique B&B just beside the Oregon Trail. A wonderful rural setting just outside town with magnificent views across the valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha Nebraska

Great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was amazing!!
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Old farm out in the middle of the country side 5 minutes from Scottsbluff and 10 minutes from the actual bluffs and many others a day trip away.
Barn Anew sits out by its self with a wonderful view of Scotts Bluffs. It is a converted barn on a very nice property. It has some very nice places to go and relax and read a book or be alone with that special someone. The rooms very well done. The night we were there the wind was howling and inside it was barely noticeable. There is a very nice common room upstairs with balcony that has great views of the bluffs. It was fun sitting out there with the other guests and swapping stories. If there was anything bad it was google maps cannot get you there. You type in the address and it changes it for you and takes you 25 miles north of here. But the good thing is they have provided a map on the Barn Anew web site.
5 out of 5
by Brown from Greeley, Colorado

Scottsbluff and pioneer trails

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Could not have been better. Our hosts, Cher and Allan, had many interesting stories about personal experiences and artifacts collected.
5 out of 5
by helen from fakenham uk

fantastic place

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great hosts and a really unique place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great B&B. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique experience in beautiful western setting

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Scottsbluff monument
Unique experience in beautiful western setting, tasteful and artistic decor, gracious and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It was all wonderful!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Mel and Tobie were gracious and interesting hosts. The Barn was wonderfully furnished, clean, with a fantastic view! Breakfast was delicious and it was one of my favorite B&B's. Can't recommend it highly enough if you are near Scottsbluff, NE. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Pennsylvania

Worth the trip to Nebraska

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before but will definitely be looking at more of them when we travel in the future. The owners were friendly and full of information on the history of the building and surrounding area and the breakfast certainly beat any hotel breakfast I have ever had. We traveled to this corner of Nebraska while we were visiting Colorado just to say we had been to Nebraska. Scotts Bluff and Barn Anew were certainly worth the trip. We sat on the balcony with other guests and were treated to a rainbow over the bluffs and wonderful company.