Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Horrible , the night in hell

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stay somewhere else
Place is very dirty, when I arrived they didn't have towels in room , I asked maid for towels she said no problem , I'll go get you some , she never came back!, I had to go to front desk for towels, where there was no one to help me , I waited 15 minutes finally some one showed up to give me towels. When I got to room I wanted to take a shower I could not because there was no shower curtain. Front desk told me some one would come in the morning to put shower curtain in , no one came! Had to take shower without curtain ! I've stayed in crummy places before but this was one of the worst ! If you people at expedia are smart don't represent this craphole.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent.
Cons: One bed to close to AC/Heat unit, making it inefficiently able to heat the room.
Location: This time of year there was very little to do. There were a few shops open on the boardwalk. There were no crowds.
Our stay happened on the first really cold days of the fall. The room was frigid. The overnight manager gave us a portable heater for the room which helped immensely. The room was clean. There is a distinct lack of electrical outlets. There was one, two plug outlet in reach of the TV, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The refrigerator had been unplugged and thawed prior to our check-in, creating a small puddle when we opened it. The hotel is just a short walk from the beach and boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Days Inn Seaside heights NJ

Horror hotel, 3rd world country facility

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The entire hotel had unsecured entryways. Furniture was warned and Dilapidated. There was no phone system, the tub was scuzzy and Trifling. There was no heating system. The staff had to provided a space heater. Blankets were soiled. The entry door had a 2” gap from the floor allowing a draft. This place is disgusting and I will never stay at another Days Inn. Condemnation is at best... GROSS!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Room was extremely dusty. Floor was sticky. No hand towels or wash clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: easy to get to. close to the shore.
Cons: better breakfast
Quick check in. clean room. close to the beach, has a little bit of continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Absolutely horrible. Worse experience I have ever had. Was given a double room when I booked a king. Rooms were dirty, smelled of mildew that is present in shower. Cable didn’t work and to top it off had to listen to people above us arguing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 11, 2017
House keeping was terrible. No clean towels or sheets for the second night. Asked for them, and they said they would be right there but never came
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seaside heights

Dirty run down rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Don't think you're "safe trusting a national chain" on this one! Floors dirty, bed clothes dirty, room smelly. 2 years of fuzz and dirt on baseboards, in corners, and gross stains and particles on the bedskirt. The bed frame was 2 twin folding cots under the boxsprings. Under the bed was disgusting. For my shower, there were "no washcloths available" in my room or at the desk. Used a hand towel and moved on with life. Busted tiles in the bathroom floor. After [an unidentified] bug in my bed, got moved to another room- dog hair in the sheets. Management was nice but couldn't refund me at 11pm, so I slept in my car in the parking lot. You get what you pay for? Nope- I paid $25 LESS the next night to sleep in a large, CLEAN room across the road at Hershey Motel. Go to Hershey Motel- very simple rooms, but they're 100% clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO, IL

Posted Sep 28, 2017
AC filter was completely clogged, 1 inch dirt !!!!!!! Did someone clean it ?! Furniture, bathroom- heavily worn. At least the sheets were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, CT

Building condition was terrible!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was apologetic about the room conditions and very helpful.
Cons: The building probably needs to be demolished. It is a health hazard.
Location: CVS a few blocks away, amusement park a mile or so away, Island Beach State Park within about 10 minutes away.
This was the worst facility I have ever stayed in. Would have left immediately except there were no other hotels that had vacancies in the area. The non smoking floor was filled with cigarette smoke. Our room was on the 3rd floor and the building did not have an elevator. The TV and phone didn't work so they moved us to another room but the lock didn't work so they moved us to a 3rd room. Again, TV broken, bugs in the tub and mold growing around the rim of the tub. Sink wouldn't drain, ceiling tiles broken and collapsing in the bathroom. No closet, no towel racks, microwave missing it's turntable, large hole in the wall with piece of sheet rock hanging over it but falling off. There was stucco falling off the corners of the building everywhere and left on the walkways. The pool floor was peeling off everywhere. There was one vending machine with beverages, but most of the beverages were out.