Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
At first I thought it was okay but it wasnt. No up keep at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location was okay, parking was fine.
Cons: Everything!
Location: end of boardwalk, a little quieter
Remember driving up and just seeing the outside, was a little fearful since it looked a bit run down. Showed up at 2pm, but was told room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. They were nice enough to let me park and give me a tag. Once I came back, the room was ready. It was on the 3rd floor, very dungey looking. The halls and carpets had trash and dirt on them. The room was also pretty scary. And it sounded like there was a party in the room next to me, lots of shouting, probably young twenty somethings. I called and asked to be moved. They accommodated me quickly to my relief... to my dismay although they moved me to a new room with a king bed, it wreaked of smoke. I was about to ask to move again... but tired after moving my stuff from place to place and figured I'd air it out and then not spend much time there. Then I realized I only had one small towel. The free breakfast was awful. No juice... no water. Bad coffee and make your own waffles. Would not recommend, to anyone, ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastorange nj

Satisfactory

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It was very comfortable and convenient real nice place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Dont do it

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The best part about this place was it was 2 blocks from the boardwalk...but the rooms nasty...no blanket and i had to shower with a towel on the floor of the bathtub because the grime and scum on the floor was sticky. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worst Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knocked down and rebuilt
Location: Near end of the boardwalk
We arrived late around 4:00 and checked in. As soon as we entered the room we noticed that it hadn't been cleaned. Told receptionist and said she would get it cleaned. Waited an hour and came back to what they said was a clean room. Sheets changed and that was about it. Toilet had sanitary covering but there will still skid marks from the previous occupant. No towels. Missing remotes for TV. Next morning for breakfast was a disaster. No one checks on breakfast area. Pool was so gross we wouldn't even thing about going into it. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. JUST GROSS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Toliet broken never got fixxed outlets not working towels were wet furniture beat up broken very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website pictures are deceiving...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This facility is straight out of the 50's. The place felt dirty. Room had a musty odor, door to room had large gap so it did not feel safe. Back entrance to the hotel had no security code/card, anyone could come in. One of the worst hotels/motels that I have stayed in. Only reason we stayed is because of the cancellation policy. In all honesty....this building should be demolished. How does Wyndham allow this to be under their badge. Don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Will not stay there again.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Noise All night long. It sounded like furniture was being thrown around I had to wear ear plugs And TaKe sleeping pills just to get some sleep. No housekeeping done In The 4 days we stayed. Had to ask for towels, toilet tissue, etc Front desk staff were nice- do not blame them Location is close to The beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Very run down

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was pretty gross Smelled like smoke and cigars. Just had a dirty feel to it overall Only + was the boardwalk was walking distance. Staff was nice as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Even though it's a Days Inn it's still a seaside motel .. old building . Can't really get fully clean .. with that being said I would stay again if I was in seaside . Somewhere else I may cancel room .Front desk was excellent . Called for towels and arrived immediately ..