Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice, quiet retreat! Relaxing!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The quiet, retreat quality.
Cons: Some of the grounds could have used some attention to seasonal maintenance.
Due to the nature of my business in the area, I was not able to take full advantage of the ambience and services provided by Auberge. However, my time there was a relaxing respite from a busy and intense business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Beautiful

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: peaceful, clean, comfortable.
Location: this is close to our grandchildren which is our primary purpose in visiting washington
very peaceful, much better than a hotel. also beautiful place to run in morning. croissants were the best I've ever had and will not have them anywhere but here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

French Country home.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful room. Very nicely decorated and as comfortable as home. Delicious croissants fresh and warm in the morning. Beautiful grounds. Wonderful time at cooking school. Hospitality extraordinaire. Will return although we live within a 30 minute drive.
4 out of 5
by Shirley from Bainbridge Island

Quaint but a little tired

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay overall. It is very remote and a bit hard to find. Breakfast was wonderful but arrived later than promised. Pillows are very flat. The shower/soaking tub was awkward to get in and out of, almost dangerous.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very fun room with lots of unique interest and beautiful grounds
4 out of 5
by michael from Kansas

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B. A little drive from middle of town but not bad, MapQuest was helpful. Very quiet and relaxing. Nancy was a great host and good cook, arrival desert was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by TC from Leavenworth

Eclectic and Comfy

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
My only negative comment was that it was a little hard to find. Thanks to the GPS on my phone, we were saved. The decor is very old fashioned French, but I grew to like it. The room has a mini kitchen with everything you need - microwave, coffeemaker, sink. Free dessert wine was a nice touch. The bathroom was almost too big - I've never seen an indoor tub that large!. Hostess was very nice and invited us to see the cooking class in the main house the day we checked out.
2 out of 5
by BB from Northeast

Auberge de Seattle

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
This place would appeal more to someone interested in the cooking classes offered and the wineries in the area. For me, the room was too crowded with things to be comfortable and was also very pricey. It was a nice quiet location with beautiful grounds, just not the right place for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at the Auberge

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The owner Nancy has put a personal touch on everything. It felt like I stepped out of time into some forgotten place.
Cons: The coffee pot was broken but Nancy quickly remedied the problem with a fresh pot of coffee from her own coffee maker. The water closet fan is LOUD.
Location: It's about 5 miles from Woodinville which like going to wine heaven and a very good Distillery too. Very cool town!
While touring Woodinville I decided it would be a good idea to get a room nearby and get a cab because the festivities that were taking shape during day were sure to evolve into a great night on the town. The honeymoon suite was the only room available and I went ahead and took it. After we arrived Nancy greeted us and showed us a wonderful room complete with a king bed, a jetted tub for two and huge shower with two shower heads. I would love to have the bathroom at my own house. Well, we checked in at about 5 PM and forgot about the festivities in town. Tucked back in the woods off the beaten path this place is a great getaway. Super relaxing without a care in the world we chilled for the rest of the night. Nancy brought some orange wine that was very tasty followed by a really amazing rice pudding. The next morning she brought fresh baked pastries for breakfast. Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry and Ro from Ann Arbor, MI

Lovely Inn, delicious baked goods, beautiful

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We'll always reserve at Auberge whenever in Seattle--and two blocks from my son's home.