Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I couldn't sleep because too noisy. It looked no one used for a while. When I used a sink, a bug came out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room is cold. There is only one blanket, not enough for sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near freeway access.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Loved that the hotel was close to the airport as well as Seattle. Checking in was nice. Accidental booked a smoking room for my daughter and I. They quickly exchanged rooms without any hassle. Hotel is right next to freeway which was nice however it was rather loud. The heater in the room wasn't working well, only needed it a couple of times. And there was no blanket on the bed other than the comforter. Other than that it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast also had a good variety of options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

A place to sleep

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Fix or replace the door, or at least the lock on the door. It made me nervous Replace the broken toilet seat.
Location: Not sure, was just going there to sleep for a few hours.
The shuttle picked me up at the airport, which is nice. I arrived after dark and was a little afraid having to walk across the parking lot by myself to the next building where my room was. It reminded me of an old time motel, where you park your car outside your door. The door was not in good condition, I was a little uneasy, because you can hear people right outside and you dont know if the door is really secure. The room has clearly had some hard use, it was also a smoking room, which was all they had available, so it stunk . The toilet seat was broken and had paint chipping off of it. I didnt even try the shower. I only had to be there for about 7 hours, and had to walk in the dimly lit parking lot again to check out and catch the shuttle. I would have felt much better if my husband could have been with me, but I would not stay there by myself again. Next time I will stay in the airport, like I had to do on my return flight, so I didnt even use the second night we paid for in advance because my flight was late getting in. Bottom line, if you just want a cheap room and dont care about the condition, here you go. You get what you pay for and we were trying to be cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila was disappointing!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Fix interior features such as doors with water damage. Quieter heaters. More blankets. Better cable stations.
Location: For meals recommend going to Southcenter Mall. Lots of good restaurant choices.
I do not like to give bad ratings but I think I should comment on this hotel. If cheap is what you are looking for than this is your place. The money we saved on the hotel allowed us to spend more money on excursions and meals. The good thing was we were out most of the time so didn't have to spend a lot of time there. The hotel workers were nice and attentive. Pros: Cheap Clean sheets Hot shower Cons: Poor facilities No pool Carb only breakfast - muffins, cereal, oatmeal, and waffles. Disorganized Cable w limited channels Out of the way Cold rooms Noisy electric heaters with fans
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Horrible hotel----would not recommend to ANYONE!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: I could not find a nice place to eat and did not want to settle for fast food-there was only one fast food restaurant in the specific area.
The heater in the room worked when it wanted to, not when I needed it to work. I wanted to take a hot bath, but when I ran the water, white stuff was floating around in the tub. The bath mat was coming up off the bottom of the tub and the glue was the white stuff floating in the tub. While checking into and out of the tub, the staff did not look at me and was hard to understand because they did not speak up in order for one to hear them. It was advertised that the hotel had a spa. This is not open year round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobby B.

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on CheapTickets
Even though the hotel is located right off I-5, the room was very quiet and comfortable. We both have sleep disorders and we were able to sleep soundly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change everything
The worst experiance ever,, bed bugs the staff is really bed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hugo eduardo from bend oregon

"Negative experience"

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a couple trip and it turned out terrible. AC wasn't working the heat was blasting in my room making it an uncomfortable hot sauna. I had to open all the windows and doors. I tried to work with The Hotel to move a different room and was not successful. We asked for a refund but they could not do anything because I booked through hotels.com. I lost my money and had to look for another hotel at 2 am. This trip was very disappointing. I will not be using hotel.com again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: Location in an industrial/business area
Electronic key didn't work regularly. Maid service didn't come on second day to clean. They later told me they had a key issue and couldn't get into room either.Curtains had stains on them.