Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

WORST place ever!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: NOTHING! Would never recommend this place to anyone!!
Cons: Everything!
Location: It is close to the airport, which is why we chose it to begin with. But seriously, spend a few more dollars and go ANYWHERE else!!
This "Inn" is the worst place I have ever set foot in!! The Sea-Tac Crest Motor Inn is a rundown, dirty and shady place. When we were finally checked in to our room we saw that there was blood (!!!) on our duvet. The reception staff said they would give us another, but after waiting 45 minutes we still had not heard from them. In the mean time we found hair in the bed also, which the reception said was "probably just from the housekeeping staff". The bed (and the room) looked like it had not been cleaned at all. We tried several times to ask reception to clean the room, or at least give us clean sheets so we could change them ourselves, but they never apologized and we never received any. We decided to not stay here, and the reception staff said we could check out and get the money back via expedia. As we closed our suitcases they came to our door and were quite rude, saying we should hurry out. This is the first time they ever responded to anything we said. The next day I contacted Expedia, and they were quick to contact the hotel. No surprise SeaTac Crest Motor Inn denied that we had ever been there saying that we were a "no show". I contacted Expedia again and they were very helpful and understanding, and we finally were able to get our money back. From the look of the other guests we saw while waiting in the reception to be checked in, this is a hotel for drug addicts and homeless people, and the "hotel" as not been taken care of or cleaned in a very long time!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Small town Iowa

Poorly maintained

Posted Jun 18, 2016
It was late. Rooms were scarce. We booked and paid through Expedia after our reservation at another hotel booked through Expedia was lost. The curtains didn't hang right. The bed was small. The decor dated. The center panel of the vanity door was lying inside the cabinet. There was a pencil-sized hole in the wall above the toilet. The last straw was that the wash-cloth had numerous black stains. We refused the room within the allotted 10 minutes, but the operator would not authorize a refund. They will, however, scan your driver's license and credit card for "incidentals."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

A desperate night

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Have non-smoking rooms and a reliable AC unit.
Location: It's Sea-Tac. Go to a local pub.
After another online booking didn't work out, I was fortunate to work with Expedia for this hotel. Coming in late and flying out early, this was our ONLY choice. However, the room was a smoking room, even though I requested NON. The filter on the AC was so clogged, my husband was NOT going to turn it on in fear of a fire. The room stunk. The tub had stains. We couldn't leave early enough.
3 out of 5
by Erik from Redmond

For the price it was better than I expected

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying for a science fiction convention held at one of the larger hotels nearby. Check in was easy, the room wasn't ready yet because I was early, but they said it would only be 10 minutes. I don't know how long it took because I went to the convention and wasn't back for hours. I was really only in the room and awake for maybe a total of an hour, and I was extremely drunk for half of that. The impression I got is that the room was fairly old and worn, there's little things wrong like chipped paint and missing trim, but it was clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower worked well, and for the price it was better than I expected. If you don't need fancy, this place will do you just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown and in need of deep clean!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived, the lobby was clean but cluttered and felt musty and old. When I got into the room, there obvious dings and chipped paint around the room. The furniture was old, nicked and scrapped. The furnace was quite old and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages, although it seemed to work fine. I kept it on fan to keep the air circulating as when I arrived it felt stagnant and musty. The internet was a bit slow but got basic tasks done. I could hear the front desk as I was only a flight above and the floor was open to the entry way, however it didn't bother me too much. At first I found the funkiness comical and felt like it would be no problem to stay there, but when I went to turn down for the night, I perused the sheets and found a wide array of private hairs, mostly at the bottom of the bed, but definitely littering the sheets. At this point it was late and I had a few hours until my flight so I slept a restless night above the sheets in my clothes. The staff was friendly enough, but I should've turned around after checking in. I am usually ok with staying in funky places but this was dirty and obviously hadn't been kept up in a while.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Go to the airport.
We stayed here during an overnight layover; flying into SeaTac late one night and out early the next morning. It's cheap, check-in was fast, and is walking distance to the airport.
2 out of 5
by Sparkle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Crisie from Port Angeles

Don't stay here...

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Good: The front desk young was very nice. The park and ride went fine... The Bad: The dirtiest, nastiest room I have ever seen. When I rolled the top sheet back, there were crumbs in the supposedly clean sheets. The smell of the room was like heavy carpet cleaner, [Probably masking something worse). Years of spilt liquids or vomit on the wall behind the nightstand. Black mold? spot the size of a volleyball to the left of the sink. (have pictures) Stayed dressed and slept on top sheet and did not dare take a shower. Room cost $84, and I still had to pay extra to park in parking lot the night of the stay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: close to airport, friendly staff
Cons: renovation overall
Location: there are plenty of places to go eat nearby. You can catch the train to go downtown from the airport.
Check-in was at 3 pm but I arrived early and the hotel accommodated my request to check-in a few hours early. I was picked up from the airport right away. For the price, the experience exceeded my expectations - friendly staff, price-wise, a few blocks from the airport, good on security. The next day I needed to go to downtown, the staff was nice enough to drop me off to the airport so I could catch the train. I actually ended up staying another night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello John, We are very pleased that we have sufficed your accommodation needs following your visit here at our hotel. Glad that you find the location accessible, and shuttle service was on time. it is our aim to provide our guests with quality and value accommodation and services. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaniness!
Staying at this hotel was the worst I stayed in. We had dirty towels in our room and bathroom and pillows seem like staff failed to clean thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to the accommodation and services you expected. Your feedback will be submitted to our management for evaluation and will called to the attention of the housekeeping on duty during your stay at our hotel. we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.