Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Excellent urban B&B.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great breakfasts and very accommodating/available hosts who had good tips about the area.
Cons: One of the rooms we stayed in (Western) could have used a more comfortable chair - we did have a folding chair from the closet.
Location: Very quiet neighborhood. Locations nearby encompass virtually all of Metro Seattle.
First time visitors to Seattle, we found this B&B an excellent base of operations to tour Seattle. Access to downtown was very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It's near downtown but not on tap downtown and check out the Lynn Valley suspension bridge
Breakfast was that of a four-star restaurant. My cardiologist would not be happy about it but it was a vacation and it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing and the innkeepers were high quality and meticulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Sleeping Bulldog BB. The breakfasts were exquisite! When in Seattle the the Sleeping Bulldog is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great place with good location to sport fields

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: It's about a five minute walk to the bus stop, and then just a short ride to baseball/football/soccer fields.
We e-mailed that we were arriving by train and would be early. We were looking to drop off our luggage and check-in later. No problem, in fact since the room was already cleaned, Korby allowed us to check-in. The room was well appointed, tastefully decorated (bed had a real Pendleton blanket), and a great wall-in shower. Common area was great, breakfast area had a table that seated four, plus two other tables that seated two each. Breakfast was excellent. Korby used to be a bus driver and was very helpful with advice with all public transportation. The thing that stood out for us was on every level there was attention to detail, from the room decor, to free water, soda, movies (and popcorn) on the upper floor, the way breakfast was served; made for overall excellent experience. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Vancouver

A great B&B!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place was excellent in all aspects
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Super clean

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We stayed for two nights. Korby worked with us for late arrival and awoke to delicious breakfast. After walking the hills of Seattle, what a treat to find a massage chair in the living room. Lots of extras provided in snack fridge too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This B&B was one of the best I have stayed in.

Posted May 14, 2016
The breakfast in this B&B was amazing. The hosts were warm, welcoming, friendly, helpful, and made us feel like part of the family. They gave us ideas for things to do and spent time talking to us every morning about our previous day and our plans for the day. It was a great experience overall. They had snacks, water, soda available everyday. They just went above and beyond for us. The rooms were cleaning and nicely decorated. There were robes and slippers, a heated bathroom floor, and a heated towel rack. Lots of little touches to make you feel special. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Seattle.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Philadelphia

Great! I highly recommend.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Sleeping Bulldog. I stayed at this B and B because it was in a central location for my business trip, and the prices were much more reasonable than hotels closer to Capitol Hill/downtown. It is a very quiet place in a residential neighborhood, with easy street parking and beautiful mountain views from the living/dining room. My room was hotel-quality, and was tended to on a daily basis during my stay. They supply pretty much everything a hotel would- shampoos, hair dryer, etc. The bed was comfortable. I was greeted by Korby, one of the owners, in the morning. He is such a nice guy, and truly made me feel like I was at home. The dogs are adorable and well-behaved. Breakfast was absolutely amazing and quite filling and check out was easy. I would definitely recommend to folks looking for an upscale but reasonably priced place to stay in Seattle.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Michigan

Great stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a truly wonderful B and B. We can't wait to return!