Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great place with good location to sport fields

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: It's about a five minute walk to the bus stop, and then just a short ride to baseball/football/soccer fields.
We e-mailed that we were arriving by train and would be early. We were looking to drop off our luggage and check-in later. No problem, in fact since the room was already cleaned, Korby allowed us to check-in. The room was well appointed, tastefully decorated (bed had a real Pendleton blanket), and a great wall-in shower. Common area was great, breakfast area had a table that seated four, plus two other tables that seated two each. Breakfast was excellent. Korby used to be a bus driver and was very helpful with advice with all public transportation. The thing that stood out for us was on every level there was attention to detail, from the room decor, to free water, soda, movies (and popcorn) on the upper floor, the way breakfast was served; made for overall excellent experience. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles B&B, bis in die Kleinigkeiten perfekt!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Alles
Cons: Zum Frühstück immer ein herzhaftes Angebot machen
Location: Am Hügel mit Blick auf Seattle in einer ruhigen Wohngegend, mit dem Bus in die Stadt fahren, und/oder mit dem Auto an den Washington lake
Dieses mit Liebe gestylte B&B ist allein schon eine Reise nach Seattle wert! Sowohl die Zimmer als auch der gesamte Service lassen keine Wünsche offen. Gestaltung und Sauberkeit des Zimmers war exquisit. Zusätzliche, kostenfreie Angebote wie Wasser, kleine Snacks, DVD's und ein exclusiver Massagesessel rundeten das Angebot ab. Das Frühstück hatte Gourmetniveau. Leider denkt der Inhaber über eine Verkauf in den nächsten 1 1/2 Jahren nach, also schnell noch hin!
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Vancouver

A great B&B!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place was excellent in all aspects
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Super clean

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We stayed for two nights. Korby worked with us for late arrival and awoke to delicious breakfast. After walking the hills of Seattle, what a treat to find a massage chair in the living room. Lots of extras provided in snack fridge too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This B&B was one of the best I have stayed in.

Posted May 14, 2016
The breakfast in this B&B was amazing. The hosts were warm, welcoming, friendly, helpful, and made us feel like part of the family. They gave us ideas for things to do and spent time talking to us every morning about our previous day and our plans for the day. It was a great experience overall. They had snacks, water, soda available everyday. They just went above and beyond for us. The rooms were cleaning and nicely decorated. There were robes and slippers, a heated bathroom floor, and a heated towel rack. Lots of little touches to make you feel special. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Seattle.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Philadelphia

Great! I highly recommend.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Sleeping Bulldog. I stayed at this B and B because it was in a central location for my business trip, and the prices were much more reasonable than hotels closer to Capitol Hill/downtown. It is a very quiet place in a residential neighborhood, with easy street parking and beautiful mountain views from the living/dining room. My room was hotel-quality, and was tended to on a daily basis during my stay. They supply pretty much everything a hotel would- shampoos, hair dryer, etc. The bed was comfortable. I was greeted by Korby, one of the owners, in the morning. He is such a nice guy, and truly made me feel like I was at home. The dogs are adorable and well-behaved. Breakfast was absolutely amazing and quite filling and check out was easy. I would definitely recommend to folks looking for an upscale but reasonably priced place to stay in Seattle.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Michigan

Great stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a truly wonderful B and B. We can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by Doug from Holland, Michigan

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Good service, friendly and accommodating. We didn't have a problem with the number of steps up to the room, but it was a bit difficult to carry baggage and could be a problem for elderly persons or handicapped.
5 out of 5
by Herbert from 8353 Elgg - Schweiz

Klein aber fein - in Seattle unsere Top-Adresse

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Als wir jedoch das Haus betraten, waren wir schon zu Beginn weg überrascht. Aufenthaltsraum lud geradezu zum Verweilen ein. Alles Vorhanden - liebevoll ausgewählte und einmalige Dekorationen. Unser Zimmer war als Western Zimmer ausgestattet - mit Liebe zu kleinen Details, wie Stiefeln an der Wand, Fensterstangen als Hufeisen mit Sporen, Bilder etc. Das Zimmer war klein, jedoch sehr sauber. Badezimmer mit Dusche, ohne Bad, ebenfalls geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Frühstück war ausgezeichnet, das Gedeck war liebevoll ausgewählt worden. Als Tischdekoration neben Weihnachtsutensilien auch ein Kürbis, der oben geköpft war und in dem oben 3-4 verschieden Blumensorten herausragten. Habe dies noch nie so gesehen. Wirkte wunderschön - machte auch Foto, damit wir es in der Schweiz gleichtun können. Treppe zum ersten Stock weihnachtlich dekoriert mit Holz-Nusskrachern. Beide Gastgeber waren sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und kompetent. Einziger Wermutstropfen für mich, waren die Treppentritte zum Eingang, der sich im ersten Stock befand, da ich fussballgeschädigt Knieprobleme habe. Wir reisen viel, waren im Frühjahr und Herbst in Spanien, im Sommer in Irland und jetzt auf der Peninsula - Sequim- Port Angeles. Es gab auf diesen Reisen Hotels/Bed-Breakfast grössere mit einem höheren Standard ausgestattete Zimmer. Für uns war es jedoch die schönste Übernachtung, da jedes Details liebevoll ausgewählt wurde und die Gastgeber wirkliche, freundliche Gastgeber waren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sensationelle Unterkunft

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Wir waren 2 Tage in dieser Unterkunft und wir waren völlig begeistert. Das Ambiente, der Service, unsere Gastgeber alles war perfekt. Kann man 100% empfehlen.