Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Australia

Very quiet and intimate arrangement.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet position
Cons: Address maintenance items and provide a better equipped kitchenette.
Location: Great day spa 2 mins up the road.
Good overall. Just lacks basic maintenance eg flooring around plunge pool in asn unsafe state. Plus missing many kitchen items so kitchenette not really of much use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD AUS

Absolutely love

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed here twice already since being in Bali and my husband and I absolutely love it here. We will absolutely be coming back. They are very accommodating for their guests.
3 out of 5
by Anna

A place for you to sleep and leave.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location is a rather in a secluded so you can't get any take-out at night but the receptionist provides food ordering service which I have not tried. As the villa is mostly outdoors except the bedroom, there were quite a number of bugs crawling around as well as lizards, so I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who has a low-tolerance level with the creepy crawling. The condition of the villa itself is not so good but that might be due to the villa being surrounded by nature so there is bound to be erosion of the property. There were wet moulding spots in the bedroom close to the windows, swimming pool as quite a bit of 'things' in it that I only soaked my legs in it for a bit. The bathroom heater has timing when it works due to conservation of energy by the villa management which I don't mind. The breakfast provided by the villa is best when it's American/Continental/International and be prepared that what you ordered might not be completed. Ours have missing items every morning and their fruit juices have added sugar so if you are health-conscious you caneed instruct them to not add sugar. All in all, it is a place to stay at if you want privacy and sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunei

Great hotel out of the craziness

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Facilities are a bit dated and you need to ask for things to be done - I.e clean the pool, mini bar top up etc. Food was great, breakfast always on time and room cleaned everyday. We did get taxis everywhere as it is about a 20min walk to get to the main strip in Seminyak - just always ask for Bluebird Taxis these are metered and cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely villa away from the busy city

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had checked on on 17th-18nov. The staff was friendly and we were checked in almost immediately. Comfortable and quiet stay. Great pool, though place requires abit of mantainence. Has a shuttle bus to the city area. Overall, quiet and peaceful stay away from the busy city area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Dirty, run down.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Disappointing as didn't seem anything like the pictures. The doors and windows to our room wouldn't close properly and so mosquitos were in the room. The sheets were stained and everything just seemed unclean. The bathroom is actually outside and so there was a lot of mould build up around the place. The outdoor lounge area was also unclean and mouldy. While sitting on the bed a huge spider crawled out from underneath the bed- probably not a major issue but made me wonder what else was living in the room as well!! We asked to move to another room, which they kindly showed us another villa and an apartment. The villa was in much the same state and the apartment although the bathroom inside was disgusting. We checked out the very next day and even with polite negotiation they would not refund any of our payment. I was told the photos are old, they certainly are!! It is also a distance from the main area of Seminyak and we were told by a local that he has had tourist complain before about the hotel. Sorry but I would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but needs some updates

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Amazing staff!! Think the bathroom needs a bit of attention. Bathroom being outside is too many bugs. Also breakfast menu needs some updating as every morning bread was soggy and not a very good selection compared to other places we have stayed food menu is quite poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice private villa close to Seminyak town

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a lovely quiet five days here. However, there were quite a lot of insects and bugs on the bed and everywhere around the room. The pool was not very clean, and I got stung in the pool by a funny looking green insect as soon as I got into the pool. The shower wasn't designed properly, the water had no where to go and it flooded the whole toilet. Breakfast selection was great though :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

To far away from the main town.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
They forgot to order the shuttle which was requested.thus spending 30 mins looking for a driver that wasnt there. Room was old and very unclean,and aur con very noisy.when tequesting these things to be rectified there was no response. Please expedia do not recomend these villas. It will reflect badly on you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for the whole of our trip and regretted not booking another place for half my trip. The villas are not maintained well; grubby doors/surfaces. not what is in the pictures advertised in Hotels.com or other websites. I had 2 villas booked and both had blocked drain in the shower area which would overflow into the toilet. This was a hazard for my mother inlaw, recuperating from knee surgery. There were hardly any cups. No drinking glasses. Those that were brought for breakfast would be taken away. The tea/coffee utensils served during breakfast were cracked or chipped. No electric kettle, pots/pans or iron in the villas. I had to ask from reception.