Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joao

Quiet stay in Semmering

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The surroundings of the Hotel are great and very quiet. Excellent service including the Shuttle to the ski area. The temperature of the water during a shower was changing constantly from ice cold to extreme hot forcing us to take very short showers! The pool was not available and we had to go to another hotel to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to slopes

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Perfect location to ski Semmering. Five minutes from the slopes.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Budapest

A perfect hotel in a perfect setting

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was looking for a nice hotel for a very special family anniversary. I could not have made a better decision. Definitely worth it, I qould recommend to anyone, looking for a special place to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Majestic

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous views from the balcony. A very classy hotel. Ski opportunities very close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a short stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but the Hotel was a nice walk to the slopes and restaurants. Staff were helpful in dropping us to the railway station on departure.
2 out of 5
by Cornelia

Poor service, old-fashioned equipment

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
General: When arriving at the hotel you will not be welcomed.The baggage you must carry yourself in the hotel room. You do not feel welcome. At breakfast you have luck getting a table, the buffet is not very diverse. The waiter ignored you obviously. The management of the hotel is not noticeable, the service inexperienced and unfriendly. as an example: the day we left, Sunday , April 4 clock in the afternoon, out of season, all the guests departed. We asked for permission to view a suite maybe to get a a nice room for a possible next stay . We were told that all three suites were occupied, and then we were ignored. The room: Our room, 314, was evident before a room for the permanent guest. carelessly arranged, according to hospital odor. the shower was about 60cm x 60cm "large." Facilities: The access to the indoor pool through the cellars, past the kitchen, is for a grand hotel embarrassing. Long paths in the bathrobe through the cellar. The pool is strongly reminiscent of a school and not a 4 star hotel on. also you share it with the dwellers of the neighboring apartments. positive is that the pool is really huge. Bar: Service in the american bar virtually non-existent. Finally one very positve thing: But the kitchen was excellent and the service at dinner. beautifully decorated tables, excellent live piano music.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freising Germany

Hotel is very nice, but quality of service could improve.

Posted Apr 18, 2006
The location of the hotel is very nice, the room was large and the view from the balcony was great. The hotel is a really nice building and atmosphere. I enjoyed the food. The maid service was good and very friendly. However, some of the staff was not very friendly. It seemed that it was a burden to them when you asked a question. For example, at check-in, no additional information such as where breakfast was served, where the swimming pool, etc. was located. We had to find out breakfast hrs and other opening hrs on our own. If you are here mainly for the wellness and spa experience, it might be good. However, since we travelled every day to Vienna (only 45 minutes away by car), we did not get back until around 6:30 - 7:30 PM and since the pool, hot tub, and everything in the wellness area closes by 8:00 PM, we were not able to try them. Also, since Vienna is only 45 minutes from the hotel, I expected some brochures or travel information to be available on Vienna in the hotel, but nothing was available, the reception could not provide any information, except to try the local Semmering Tourist Information and even they had nothing on Vienna. I would have ranked this hotel much higher, if the quality of service was better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 厚木市

印象悪し

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: 朝食。
値段にもよるが、眺望側と崖側ではあまりに差がありすぎる。今後、眺望側いくら、崖側いくらにして出したほうが、客のほうが納得すると思う。 先にも報告したが、レセプションに入って予約状況を聞いたら、報告が届いていないのか、コンピーターの不具合か良くわからないが、入室するのに30分以上待たされた。そのため、空室にエクスペディアと同じ条件の部屋を当てが割れた。この部屋は、崖側であまりよく使われていないためか、風呂のお湯を出したら最初、鉄さび色のお湯がでてきた。 何度も入れ替えたが、無色にはならなかった。英語があまり話せないので、そのまま我慢して同じルームに二泊した。 チェックアウト時にこの件伝えたが、ソリーソリーと謝るだけでおもしろくなかった。風呂のお湯に関して、薄々知っているようだった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels