Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jens-Christian from Weimar

Good but rund down - need for a refresh.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed there many many times. But meanwhile the hotel needs a refurbishment. e.g.. Towels are old and torn. Walls are in bad condition - need new paint, Carpets in the floors are all dirty and ugly.
1 out of 5
by Allison from Newcastle

Needing an update

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The apartments are not looked after at all Very run down etc we have stayed here many times over the years but unfortunately won't be back . Probably great for younger blokes not too concerned on cleanliness most towels were paper thin with several large holes through them the wifi is almost non existent and only one lift worked for 32floors was a real shocker the location is great but there are many other places I would choose to stay at in future
3 out of 5
by Omid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Review.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good location if you know your way around. Room was huge although a little run down. There's still a different between staying in a Hotel & Service Apartment.
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from India

Huge room with many facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great room,but the lobby was very ordinary!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well positioned for the Bund and Pudong

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The Staffs helpfulness and large room. also easy to find.
Location: Metro is near by. Therefore access to Pudong and the Bund only a couple of stops away. lots of shops and good eating everywhere you go.
The room we had was very large and had dining table settee and a kitchen.It was very comfortable. Bed was hard by UK standards however surprisingly had really good nights sleep. The room was well serviced each day. The staff were friendly and very helpful especially when sorting out a taxi for return to airport.
4 out of 5
by Randy from Mobile, Al

French Concession a must!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was fantastic, the hallway carpet on the way to the room was tired! The employees were on top of their jobs!! Location, service, and rooms were great. We are already planning our next trip to Shanghai, and will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is run down and needs improvements

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Rooms are a good size and have comfortable bed. No breakfast on site.
2 out of 5
by Snapper from Australia

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is way over priced. The staff are very helpful and enthusiastic but clearly not well trained. I had a suite which was quiet large and comfortable except housekeeping forgot to clean the room and when they did after I requested service it was done cheeringly but inadequately. Apparently a dusty wooden floor wasn't classified as needing a clean. The TV didn't work well and none of the English speaking channels could be accessed. Despite attempts by staff to solve the problem after two days I gave up. The building is mostly occupied with commercial offices and gets very busy but the lifts are too small and there is too few of them to efficiently cope with the human traffic. The result of this is that getting to and from the room becomes a major expedition. On my second night I tried to order room service and after half an hour trying to make each other understood I realised staff were telling me they have not had room service available for over twelve months - but the menu was still in the room! Now what does that tell you. The final straw was traffic noise all night from the busy intersection below and after two nights of all this and interrupted sleep I gave up and moved out. No, I would not stay there again.