Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Francisco from Portugal

Budget hotel not amazing!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
OK hotel for 2-3 nights! It's a budget hotel, the room size is decent but the shower floods everytime you use it. The air con is super noisy and you have to empty yourself a bucket that keeps getting filed with the air con water as the cleaning guys normally don't do it. WIFI is terrible, only works in the common areas and super slow. I spent 2 days ill in the room doing nothing as the wifi doesn't reach the rooms. The breakfast is quite plastic too... not an amazing stay!
4 out of 5
by Nick from Chelmsford

Dahab

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
After 13 trips to Dahab finally stayed at blue beach. Nice simple clean hotel with good staff. Location is great over looking the sea and mountains of Saudi for amazing sunrises. Close to lighthouse for dives and snorkeling. Can't go wrong :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Yorks, UK

Excellent Hotel just north of Lighthouse Area

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly, while being truly professional.
Location: Hotel is located about midway between Lighthouse and Eel Garden, and is just off the beachfront.
Just returned from another week's stay at the Blue Beach, and if anything this year was even better than previous years. Rooms are spacious and adequately appointed, with reasonable sized bathrooms. Good breakfasts. Loads of activities both on and off site, or a good pool area if lounging is more your thing.
1 out of 5
by Rania from Dahab, south sinai - egyt

Not very good experience

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and checked out to go to another city with a plan to vome back after 2 days, we checked if they have rooms snd they said: yes, we asked them to reserve it. When we came back it was a mess, they didn't know anything about it, they gave us a room then discovered there guests in it, they said only available r superior room, we said: ok. Though it was small difference in price they fidn't let's in the room till we pay it, then they discovered they can't find the key for the room, they used the master key to open it for us. After one hour we went to check if they find the keys abd the guy was so rude, and guess what? They didn't find and i had to take the master key. That was after a fight.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed Ibrahim from Egypt

Good Service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
it was really great to stay at dahab , but the hotel was not that good .. i rate it with 3 stars only
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Larnaka, Cyprus

Convenient for dive sites & local facilities.

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were allocated a twin bedded room despite being specifically promised a double bedded one. This was sorted out the next morning with good grace and efficiency. The facilities were everything that we expected, with the possible exception of an intermittent wireless internet connection within our section of the hotel. The staff were very helpful indeed and overall we would be happy to return to this hotel in the future. A nice quiet atmosphere with stunning sea views across to the Saudi coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mr.Kay from German from Cairo

A safe and chilling place.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: staff, teachers, prices, diving school, pub and bar
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: App. 200m away from the busy Dahab, promenade connecting all spots within easy walking distance. Diving school at the facility, Arabic lessons too.
Well trained staff, a safe place (I once let my door wide open for a day, nothing was missing and not even the Dahab cats got in :-) and a very nice place with a good pub. The beach bar was chilling, so was the pool, I loved it. Did a diving course with the diving school on the facility (very friendly and excellent teachers!). Prices reasonable, so I would recommend it. May be not, if you are lokking for a white sand beach hotel, since the beach is rocky. But everything is reachable in short distant. The restaurant was good, but ask for pancakes for breakfast, they are not on the buffet. These were the best I had for a long time! I will be back next month. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from London

Great hotel for all

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The restaurant wasn't open. Lots of chlorine in the pool.
Location: Fantastic
Family-run feel, very friendly staff who make you feel like you belong and help with anything. Lovely pool, comfortable room, clean. Great diving school on site (Blue Realm - dive with Khaled or Patricia). Nice beach bar, short walk into town or to Eel Garden the other way (more chilled, great snorkeling). Organised trip to dinner in the desert with the bedouins was good, massage with Cirrie on site was great. Was sad to see that Dahab is quiet, because although it is off season, the troubles in the North are definitely affecting tourism, but we did not feel threatened at all. Was good for us though as great, uncluttered diving. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, but hotel needs some work

Posted Jul 25, 2013
The Staff at this hotel are really friendly, always smiling and offering to answer our questions. However there were a couple issues that we did not like. For example, there is no wifi in the room. You have to go to spots outside which is uncomfortable. The water always ran yellow and brown before clear from the shower, which is kind of gross. The air con worked but for people who like a super cold room you might want something smaller as all of the rooms are really big. Its a little bit away from the main drag so it might be nice if you are a couple and are seeking peace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Peaceful Location in Dahab, Good Value!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: On site Dive Centre & Mini Spa.
Location: At the quieter end of Dahab on the seafront. Very pleasant.
Quiet and Peaceful Location in Dahab, Good Value Rooms with all necessities, Friendly Staff.