Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Booking cancelled

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Having chosen this venue from a host of others based on the excellent reviews, it was very disappointing to receive a voicemail message just as we were arriving in Devon and only about 15 minutes from the venue, cancelling our booking. If there had been better phone coverage in the area, I would have loved to have got a better explanation. I had been sent an email also cancelling the booking at 16.54 on the day of arrival, very poor service from Expedia and the host. Luckily fell on our feet and found a lovely B & B that does not need to use online booking.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm E from Bournemouth

Peace and quiet

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, very home from home . Warm welcome and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Craig from Seattle, WA

Fine B&B in the British countryside

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely B&B, wonderful breakfast, beautifully managed. The hot water in the shower was sporadic, and the entrance down a very narrow lane needs looking at. I didn't like the idea of our rental car getting all scratched from the brambles along the side. But, we both slept like babies. Quiet, bucolic. Kersten was an excellent hostess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melksham, Wilts

Great location for local attractions.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful quite countryside location and very friendly and helpful service. Probably the tastiest cooked breakfast that we have ever had.
Cons: The double bed was very firm but we realise that this can be down to personal preference.
Location: Beautiful rural location down a winding country lane. Close to the sea at Sidmouth, Beer and Lymm Regis plus just five miles from the Donkey Sanctuary
Welcomed upon our arrival with afternoon tea on the outside front terrace. Bedroom was spacious with all advertised facilities including Wi-Fi available. We had use of a comfortable lounge if we so wished throughout our stay. The fields surrounding the farm were full of sheep making for a lovely pastoral atmosphere and farms senior (grandmother) sheepdog Kim was usually on hand to give us a friendly greeting. Speaking of friendly greetings Kirsten who manages the B & B was approachable, helpful cheerful throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A perfect Quiet Location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Close to Sidmouth
Cons: fridge in bedrooms for the milk or the small cartons that are long life. Would hate to be seen first thing in the morning Ha Ha!!
This Bed and Breakfast was just what we needed. After the action packed Sidmouth Folk Festival then back to a peaceful sanctuary. Clean Comfortable and lovely Breakfasts. Owners welcomed us into their tranquil home . We will be back next year
5 out of 5
by john from SEVENOAKS

VERY GOOD

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
GOOD FOOD, EXCELLENT ROOM, HELPFUL OWNERS,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying at Higher Coombe Farm

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights at this farmhouse B & B whilst on business. On arrival one was made very welcome and offered coffee and biscuits in the lounge. The accomodation was very good and the breakfast was great.It is a farm in a very quiet location and very relaxing. The only minor issue is that the only local place to eat is a pub in the village which seems very nice but was completely booked on the Saturday and closed on Sunday. There is another pub not too far away which has good food and is far larger but you do have to drive to it. Overall this was a very nice place to stay and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Very peaceful location, beautiful countryside.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, quiet surroundings, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing it was a perfect location for a quiet and relaxing stay
Location: As above the calmness and close proximity to beaches
From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by Kirsten and Peter. Food was plentiful and delicious with the added touches of tea and coffee facilities in the room plus fresh milk every day left in small fridge on landing. Room was of high standard and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

"Best Bed & Breakfast in Devon"

Posted Aug 28, 2011
After a long journey my son and i were greeted by Kirstin and shown to our room. We were shown around and offered refreshments which were gratefully recieved. The next morning we were made a fantastic breakfast which set us up for the day and were shown around the farm by Peter and his four friendly dogs, to say we were made welcome would be an understatement! When traveling with a young child accomadation needs to be of a high standard and that is what we had in Higher Coombe Farm. The 4star rating is very realistic, the farm is top notch!