Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The mini suite was nice with the full kitchen. Room was clean. Bed was a bit soft for my liking but would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Expensive and Exorbitant Charges

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The room was satisfactory although there was a musty smell. We had booked two queen beds as there were 3 of us (plus our 12 pound dog) but received a king bed room. They eventually brought a roll away for our daughter. The pet fee was excessive and not mentioned upon booking - $100 (nonrefundable) for our one night stay. When we asked to speak to a manager, we were told no manager was on duty. Hmmm... Needless to say, for less than 24 hours, we spent a bundle. Would not stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice mini-suite

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Very nice full kitchen with all supplies provided. Closet in bathroom with 2 doors was perfect place for a litterbox.
Cons: Pillows smelled bad. Wi-Fi did not allow outgoing e-mails from Outlook. This might mean I no longer stay in Marriott hotels. Room was noisy.
Location: Not much in walking distance.
We wanted a suite that was large enough to accommodate 2 people and 4 cats. Room was quite large and well-appointed. Breakfasts were excellent, better than most. Hotel was a little run-down but not bad. Screaming children and other noises from inside and outside hotel scared cats. I liked the little store in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, close to highway with friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Fan in our room was very noisy. We changed the room, but the new room had a noisy AC as well.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Carlsbad,Ca

Under construction.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is strange. Narrow hallways getting off the elevator. The rooms are small and poorly designed. It was a strange experience.
4 out of 5
by James from San Marcos, CA

Visiting family ...

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for a family visit. Easy access (and pretty close to In & Out!). Definitely a good choice for families and friends visiting to the Thousand Oaks area.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Pleasant Hill California

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We like it
4 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chad from Laguna Niguel

Beware of this place

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in late Thanksgiving evening and the room had a horrible cigarette smell, so I opened a window and tried to make it work because it was late and didn't want to switch hotels. There were only 3 pillows on the bed, not 4 kind of weird. The sheets were a little rough for a $150 / night rate. When I woke up on Friday to check out the "grab & go" continental breakfast it had already been wiped out, no coffee, no pastries, no bagels, pretty lame because it's advertised until 930am. Hotels.Com gave it a good rating, better than the hotel next door that we stayed at last year. Very disappointed in our experience, so I checked out Yelp! Seems to be more accurate and of the first reviews was about room #108 the same hotel room we had, over 8 months ago, complaining about the smell. It's disturbing that they know about it, yet haven't fixed it and still continue to have guests stay there. My girlfriends eyes and throat were burning because of the smell when she woke up on Friday. Upon Checling out I told the hotel, they said they'd tell an engineer about it, no resolution offered. Then I called back after we checked out to speak to the manager, they weren't in, but they gave me a customer care # to call. I'm pretty sure Marriott would not be happy with the way they run this non-smoking hotel.
1 out of 5
by Rosalie from Laguna Woods, Calif.

Very upset with management over there.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
They have over charged my credit card twice and am having so much trouble getting them to credit my credit card. I have called and called and they seem to know how to help me. My bank said they need to credit my card so now I wait to see if someone or anyone will call me back. Last night someone was going to call and never did. Please can you help.