Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosalie from Laguna Woods, Calif.

Very upset with management over there.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
They have over charged my credit card twice and am having so much trouble getting them to credit my credit card. I have called and called and they seem to know how to help me. My bank said they need to credit my card so now I wait to see if someone or anyone will call me back. Last night someone was going to call and never did. Please can you help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant staff. Front desk staff was great. Hotel needs a facelift. Pleasant pool area.within walking distance of dining and easy access from freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Could update the carpet to hardwood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room Setup

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great, room is clean and the amenities are wonderful. However, to watch television with it's location is the room is poor and the ability to climate control your room is lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with a small dog for several weeks while home repairs were happening.. The suite was clean, spacious and quiet. Loved the dog/pool area. Breakfast was simple and easy to grab & go. Great location. We loved it, the dog loved it, what more can I say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean & Cozy

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Driveway up to the hotel was a little hard to find (it's behind Roadrunner Sports) and the lobby threw me off a little (its not your normal set-up), but the stay could not have been better for someone traveling alone. Staff was friendly and check-in a breeze. Room was a little small but was very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and it was quiet. If you're into exercise, the building adjacent to the hotel has Hot Yoga, Title Boxing and Roadrunner Sports - Roadrunner has a group which runs most mornings at 5:30. There is also supposed to be a gym in the hotel. Though a bit of a bedroom community still, there is lots of shopping and restaurants in Thousand Oaks/Westlake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Close to freeway.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to the freeway.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Next to freeway and shopping center.
Nice and clean rooms. Close to freeway and places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not great either

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Relatively clean
Strange, unpleasant odor upon entering hotel and walking down hallways. Everything looked outdated. Bathtub had rust spots and looked old and dirty. Only had full beds, not queens which wasn't great since we planned on having two people per bed. First morning awoke to smoke smell in one room, called front desk, they said "hold on while we investigate"...15 minutes later still no return. So we hung up and called back and they told us someone looked around and didn't find anything. Not only were they not considerate enough to call us with a report, but they also never solved the problem. Air conditioning in living room was leaking and completely soaked the rug. Told front desk and they did promptly send someone to fix it and bring large fans to dry the rug. Breakfast was below expectations and when we went down it was almost all gone, forcing us to leave the hotel to get something to eat.