Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Place i have ever stayed

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
I have travelled the world over and stayed in some bad places but this place is without doubt the one of the worst. We arrived early morning after a delayed flight , the hotel is on the second floor of a grimy building, we were greeted by a grumpy chain smoking frenchman who couldnt care less about anything, we were shown a room that was just awful but we had to take it, the floors creaked the beds were very uncomfortable , we had to make our own beds up, the noise of the trams outside was loud and the whole place stank of stale smoke. The 'Breakfast' is a croissant in a bag and some mud called 'coffee', for what we paid compared to the fanstastic hostel in plovdiv, this place is the pits and i would avoid at all costs !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Super hostel

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Super location
Cons: Noisy trams outside
Location: Fantastic location, easy to find walking from train station
We had the hostel sign outside the window, which gave the room an interesting hue! There were a lot of steps to climb, be warned. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a packaged croissant, but ok til we went to the shop down the road to get fruit. Great location, didn't use public transport there at all. The only downside was the trams are quite noisy very early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Nick

A good choice in Sofia

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
There was an initial moment of confusion about our reservation, but the hostel staff solved it quickly. Gulliver is located on a major street, but our room was quite quiet at night. All of the major sights in Sofia proper are quite close to each other, and Gulliver is right in the middle of them. Our bathroom seemed to have been very recently renovated. Overall, I recommend Gulliver if you're visiting Sofia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FAKE!!! Dieses Hostel existiert nicht!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: Ja! Ihr könntet eure Kunden darüber informieren, dass das Hostel nicht existiert!
Das Hostel existiert nicht mehr! NICHT BUCHEN!!! Die Telefonnummer, die ebookers.de mitteilt existiert ebenfalls nicht! Ganz miese Nummer!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: nicht hat uns gefallen
Cons: nur seriösen Anbieter werben
Personen...vorher Ankunftszeit bekannt gegeben, bei Reservierung wurde 24 Std. Rezeption angeboten. Gegen 02:10 vor Hostel keine da keine Klingeln keine Tel Nr. ?? angegebene Hostel Tel Nr. geht auch keine rain. mit Taxi in andere Hotel gefahren dadurch stand uns Höhe Kosten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hostel isn't a good place to sleep more than two nights. The staff, the smell and the rooms are just creepy. Sleep here only if your are lost or in an emergency situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Hostel al even gesloten?

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Hostel is volgens mij al even dicht. Wij stonden voor gesloten deuren en ook na verschillende malen een telefoonnummer op te bellen kregen we geen antwoord. De dag zelf dan maar nog een andere hostel geboekt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel existiert nicht mehr

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Die haben vor einiger Zeit dicht gemacht. Ich stand dann vor verschlossenen Türen und musste mir was anderes suchen. Ich weiß nicht, warum es noch auf Expedia angeboten wird...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel modesto, ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted May 27, 2014
Posizione centrale, stanze mediamente pulite, colazione con caffè e croissant confezionato, disponibili due pc con internet lento, aperto 24h. Ideale per gente alla mano che lo usa come base per dormire e basta.