Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
So nice to be greeted by name in this lovely B&B . Very friendly and helpful host, located centrally so a stones throws to nice pubs to eat. Everything we needed after a days walking, would happily visit Sea View again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building, gorgeous countryside.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Gill, the host was very friendly and welcoming. Her breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Nice B&B centrally located.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent, the breakfast exceptional and the host brilliant.
Cons: Just a little less clutter in the hallways. I banged my skin twice on the cupboard.
Location: Very good location for Porlock town and not far to the Porlock Weir, though the road is much easier than the path.
Seaview was a very nice and homely B&B in a perfect location. The welcome, hospitality and food were exceptional. The building was full of character and pretty old. It was crammed full of interesting furniture and even my small room, which turned out to be a small suite, had a lot of charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Bay BC Canada

Posted May 9, 2017
Easy to find when driving. Comfortable relaxing setting and hospitable atmosphere. A good "English" experience for a Canadian or U.S. Citizen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy B&B in the centre of Porlock

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent and there were lots of extras in the room such as bottled water, blister plasters, etc., which was a nice touch.
Cons: My only criticism is that the mattress on the twin bed I slept in was a bit lumpy.
Location: We had a lovely meal at The Ship pub which is just a few steps round the corner from Seaview.
Sea view is an ideal location for people walking the South West Coast Path. We received a very warm welcome from Gill and our room was warm and cosy, albeit a little smaller than we expected. We enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning with plenty of choice and homemade bread. The pot of coffee on arrival was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Sea View B&B provided a very warm welcome, excellent facilities and a delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Friendly B&B in a good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location, breakfast, and staff.
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: The sea, Porlock Weir and forest walk are all within walking distance. Lynmouth is a short but fantastic drive away.
The hotel is close to the village centre. There are plenty of eating options nearby. There is free parking a 2 minute walk away. The rooms are a bit small but are well-kept. The breakfast is very good - there is a good selection available. The real stand-out is Gill, who runs the B&B. She is very attentive and even cleaned our shoes after we got muddy on a forest walk - this goes above and beyond good service for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cosy weekend. Very comfy bed and delicious breakfast. Gill was so welcoming and we had a lovely weekend.
5 out of 5
by Sam from Australia

Great short stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very cute and friendly B&B with amazing breakfast. Nice location and parking was easy. Comfy beds also!
4 out of 5
by Victor from Bracknell

Great weekend get-away

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Gill is a very friendly and efficient hostess who goes out of her way to make you comfortable and feel at home. She is also a great cook. The room was compact but fine for a couple of nights - and for those who like walking - you can do it straight from the front door.