Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel with spectacular views

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Love it's position and the views from the rooms and the balconies
Location: It's twenty minutes away from sorrento, they have a shuttle service to sorrento that we used once, highly recommend hiring a car for better freedom
This is a well mentained hotel, we enjoyed all aspects of our stay there Staff were generally friendly, the only complaint we have was the wifi connection not great ! And you have to re-enter your password every time you want access !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beautiful ocean views

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Gorgeous location. Private cove is amazingly beautiful. Spectacular views. Recommend having your own transportation though. Perfect for a longer stay when relaxing on beach or by pool is your main goal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas from New Jersey

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were great. Didn't care for having to pay extra for more than one device on WiFi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhed udsigt
Cons: Oplyse den rigtig pris for transport Napoli lufthavnen- hotel. I skriver 130EUR retur, vi betalte 130 EUR den ene vej + 135 EUR
Trænger til en opdatering af møblement og bedre senge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Wonderful view could sit for hours and just watch the water, boats. Enjoyed to little cove for a dip in the Sea as break from pool. Staff were all kind , really appreciated the shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot, Berkshire UK

Great hotel with its own little inlet

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views across the bay to Capri. Great location.
Cons: Not much....
Location: Lots of trips available to Capri, Pompei, Vesuvious etc...
Very nice hotel and excellent friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool deck and bar but if you can climb down and back up the rocks ( there are concrete steps and it is quite a long climb) the inlet is beautiful for swimming, diving from the rocks and snorkelling. Far away enough from Sorento to be peaceful but has an excellent free shuttle into the town for shopping, eating elsewhere and sightseeing etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ross from Sydney

Not great value for money.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel a little isolated. 20 min shuttle to Sorrento. Hotel a little dated. Things like sign on fridge saying no food or drink to be placed in fridge, keeping pool towels for two days not very welcoming. Great view from room to Isle of Capri. Restaurant very good with good 3 course meal. Nice lounge area. Shuttle could run more. Pool area a bit tired. No umbrellas. Can walk down and swim off rocks which is good. Rooms fairly small. No option to get passing bus or taxi to anywhere. For the price a little disappointing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Stunning location and views, staff are extremely friendly, attentive, we were treated like princesses!! Would 100% go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Magnificent ocean view!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Wifi could be better
Location: Drove to Positano
Great hotel with a great view, really nice pool area and grotto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

great sea view

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Apart from the view it's a very noisy hotel. You can hear everything even someone talks in a room! They allow a big party with loud music until late night so we couldn't sleep. The air con was broken too. Housekeepers don't clean the bathroom well. I don't recommend this hotel.