Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausblick grandios, Hotel ok, Frühstück Katastrophe

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Traumhafter Ausblick, Sauberkeit
Cons: Frühstück absolut inakzeptabel, billigste überwiegend abgepackte Lebensmittel, Kaffee in allen Varianten ungeniessbar! Ausstattung altbacken.
Location: Isolierte Lage, ohne Auto schwierig! Aber kostenloser Shuttle auch Sorrent.
Lage etwas abgeschieden, aus unserer Sicht Auto deshalb unbedingt erforderlich. Dafür ist der Blick auf das Meer und Capri fantastisch und die Anlage mit Pool und Treppenanlage direkt zum Meer wirklich sehr schön und man wird von jedem Verkehrslärm verschont. Fast alle Zimmer haben Meerblick und den sollte man sich auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen! Man hat des Eindruck, dass mit der Lage längst fällige Modernisierungen und Renovierungen innerhalb des Hotels überspielt werden. Ausreißer Sicht ist das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis unangemessen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug surprise how picturesque and wonderful

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Ocean view and sunset towards the Isle of Capri.
Cons: It's an older hotel but maintained beautifully.
Location: Location is about 3 miles outside of the town of Sorrento but good shuttle bus service.
First time in Italy and Sorrento. Delfino did not disappoint at all. Breathtaking scenery and although the hotel is older, it's been kept up quite well. Almost all the rooms overlook the Med and Capri Island and the sunsets are some of the best we've ever seen! We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like the privacy, free of noice of city.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent staff!! Specialy front desk, very helpful, they do everything they can to accommodated your request. Perfect location...and a breath taking view of isle Capri and the Golf of Sorrento. We loved every minute of our stay. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Sea view from is a must! Lovely hotel with helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel- can't beat the view!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a great stay at Hotel Delfino. The location cannot be beaten, the views are outstanding. It is out of Sorrento, but they provide shuttle buses all day to and from for free. The rooms are fairly basic, but we had a private terrace with sun loungers which were great. The staff were very friendly and the food was also good. I would definitely recommend visiting this hotel! The pool area is clean and there are loads of sun loungers. There is also a private cove where you can snorkel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luoghi Meravigliosi , Hotel cosi' cosi' !

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione dell' edificio fantastica fronte mare e sole. Buono il servizio navetta dell 'Hotel gratis, ma non visibilmente segnalato a chi arriva da Sorrento per la prima volta. Dispiacevoli e disgustose sorprese in sala da pranzo sul pavimento e sui bordi finestre. Pietanze servite con coreografia ma qualita'non soddisfacente. Meglio ristorante alla carte sulla terrazza sottostante.
5 out of 5
by susan from Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan

Beautiful hotel with impeccable service

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Delfino is a spectacular hotel nestled into the rocks of the Sorrento coast. We booked a room that included both breakfast and dinner each evening. the Dining room is shaped like a semi-circle and overlooks the sea with a beautiful view of the island of Capri. The staff is courteous and competent and eager to please. The food was very good, much better than we expected. The rooms are medium-sized and clean, well organized and have everything you would need for a perfect stay. We were advised to book a room with a sea view and could not agree more with this recommendation. It was worth every penny as the view is breathtaking, especially at sunset. The common areas are great. The pool, sunning area, bar and lounge areas all maximize the beautiful setting. Due to the location, please be aware that it does take some effort to go into town if you don't have a car. The hotel offers a free shuttle which is helpful but you are not able to walk. Many thanks for an amazing stay!!
5 out of 5
by T E from Norwich

Gorgeous hotel with stunning views.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel just a week before for a 5 day break and was pleasantly surprised with the location overlooking Capri. All the staff are so friendly and helpful especially Gianfranco and Marco on the front desk. We were upgraded free to a sea view with a balcony. We didn't eat in the main restaurant where most of the other guests ate, instead, we dined outside near the pool for the a la carte menu. The food was excellent and Giovanni is very welcoming and friendly. It was nice to have the place practically to ourselves. One feature that made our holiday was being able to jump off the cliffs into the sea. Lots of steps down from the hotel but worth it. There is a free shuttle but into Sorrento, but we had a car. The driving along the coast roads are an experience that most people might not want to do with narrow roads and large coaches coming around bends, but we survived. The only downside of this hotel is the wifi. You have to log in every time with numbers that are not easy to remember. It automatically logs out after a few minutes if you are not active on a page. This is a minor problem, but would be better if the hotel fixed it for the future. I look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by david from CT

Views of Capri

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Views of Capri are amazing. Very nice hotel in a more secluded area past Sorrento and Massa Lubrense. Wifi is slow. Close to town of Massa Lubrense.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking the Mediterranean.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: You couldn't ask for a more friendly staff. They ensured this hotel to receive a 5 star rating.
Cons: It would be much easier to have hotel arrange for a driver to pick up from airport rather than take the train into Sorrento and catch shuttle.
Location: The location is gorgeous, across from the Capri Island. Enjoyed boat tour to Amalfi coast and to Capri. They have excursions that the hotel sets up.
Beautiful hotel and staff. Plenty of options available to keep you busy or just stay at the hotel and enjoy the view. Great service and great food. Our European vacation was a wonderful experience thanks to the great staff and hotel accomodations.