Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

location makes it

Posted May 20, 2017
Fantastic loacation but rooms are small bathrooms tight. Breakfast not good why give tinned fruit, poor coffee and juice. Poor amenities in room - disposable glasses poor mini bar. Nice friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with stunning views.

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel had stunning views over the sea and out towards Capri on an evening it was lovely to sit in the bar and watch the sunset-The hotel was clean and the décor up to date and I would recommend a sea view room at the extra cost as it was a sun trap all afternoon/eve-It helped having a mini bar/fridge in the room also a safety deposit box for your own use-Staff were friendly and helped you to make decisions about trip/excursions with pickup and drop off at the hotel and they were'nt any more expensive than booking in Sorrento-Having a shuttle bus into Sorrento and back 5 times daily made it easy to explore options for eating outside the hotel as this was the only negative ( we found ) even though they had 2 restaurants only 1 was open as it was early in the season the choice of food was not to our liking and very overpriced for what you got however breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by reservation staff, Hotel Management
Dear Madam Helen, Thanks for the nice words to all our staff and to our hotel. It makes our hard word easier. Looking forward to having you with us again in the near future Saluti from Sorrento and all of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bug surprise how picturesque and wonderful

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Ocean view and sunset towards the Isle of Capri.
Cons: It's an older hotel but maintained beautifully.
Location: Location is about 3 miles outside of the town of Sorrento but good shuttle bus service.
First time in Italy and Sorrento. Delfino did not disappoint at all. Breathtaking scenery and although the hotel is older, it's been kept up quite well. Almost all the rooms overlook the Med and Capri Island and the sunsets are some of the best we've ever seen! We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like the privacy, free of noice of city.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent staff!! Specialy front desk, very helpful, they do everything they can to accommodated your request. Perfect location...and a breath taking view of isle Capri and the Golf of Sorrento. We loved every minute of our stay. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Sea view from is a must! Lovely hotel with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ribble Valley, UK

A lovely hotel in a spectacular location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a spectacular location. The food was v good and the service exemplary. The 2-hourly hotel shuttle-bus service into Sorrento was very efficient and well used. Plenty of sun beds available as there were always people out and about on 'trips'. Only small criticisms were that the WiFi was slow and intermittent, the hairdryer was wired into the bathroom (useless) and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. All in all a great place to stay - we would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel- can't beat the view!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a great stay at Hotel Delfino. The location cannot be beaten, the views are outstanding. It is out of Sorrento, but they provide shuttle buses all day to and from for free. The rooms are fairly basic, but we had a private terrace with sun loungers which were great. The staff were very friendly and the food was also good. I would definitely recommend visiting this hotel! The pool area is clean and there are loads of sun loungers. There is also a private cove where you can snorkel.
5 out of 5
by susan from Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan

Beautiful hotel with impeccable service

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Delfino is a spectacular hotel nestled into the rocks of the Sorrento coast. We booked a room that included both breakfast and dinner each evening. the Dining room is shaped like a semi-circle and overlooks the sea with a beautiful view of the island of Capri. The staff is courteous and competent and eager to please. The food was very good, much better than we expected. The rooms are medium-sized and clean, well organized and have everything you would need for a perfect stay. We were advised to book a room with a sea view and could not agree more with this recommendation. It was worth every penny as the view is breathtaking, especially at sunset. The common areas are great. The pool, sunning area, bar and lounge areas all maximize the beautiful setting. Due to the location, please be aware that it does take some effort to go into town if you don't have a car. The hotel offers a free shuttle which is helpful but you are not able to walk. Many thanks for an amazing stay!!
5 out of 5
by T E from Norwich

Gorgeous hotel with stunning views.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel just a week before for a 5 day break and was pleasantly surprised with the location overlooking Capri. All the staff are so friendly and helpful especially Gianfranco and Marco on the front desk. We were upgraded free to a sea view with a balcony. We didn't eat in the main restaurant where most of the other guests ate, instead, we dined outside near the pool for the a la carte menu. The food was excellent and Giovanni is very welcoming and friendly. It was nice to have the place practically to ourselves. One feature that made our holiday was being able to jump off the cliffs into the sea. Lots of steps down from the hotel but worth it. There is a free shuttle but into Sorrento, but we had a car. The driving along the coast roads are an experience that most people might not want to do with narrow roads and large coaches coming around bends, but we survived. The only downside of this hotel is the wifi. You have to log in every time with numbers that are not easy to remember. It automatically logs out after a few minutes if you are not active on a page. This is a minor problem, but would be better if the hotel fixed it for the future. I look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by david from CT

Views of Capri

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Views of Capri are amazing. Very nice hotel in a more secluded area past Sorrento and Massa Lubrense. Wifi is slow. Close to town of Massa Lubrense.