Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like the privacy, free of noice of city.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent staff!! Specialy front desk, very helpful, they do everything they can to accommodated your request. Perfect location...and a breath taking view of isle Capri and the Golf of Sorrento. We loved every minute of our stay. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Sea view from is a must! Lovely hotel with helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel- can't beat the view!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a great stay at Hotel Delfino. The location cannot be beaten, the views are outstanding. It is out of Sorrento, but they provide shuttle buses all day to and from for free. The rooms are fairly basic, but we had a private terrace with sun loungers which were great. The staff were very friendly and the food was also good. I would definitely recommend visiting this hotel! The pool area is clean and there are loads of sun loungers. There is also a private cove where you can snorkel.
5 out of 5
by T E from Norwich

Gorgeous hotel with stunning views.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel just a week before for a 5 day break and was pleasantly surprised with the location overlooking Capri. All the staff are so friendly and helpful especially Gianfranco and Marco on the front desk. We were upgraded free to a sea view with a balcony. We didn't eat in the main restaurant where most of the other guests ate, instead, we dined outside near the pool for the a la carte menu. The food was excellent and Giovanni is very welcoming and friendly. It was nice to have the place practically to ourselves. One feature that made our holiday was being able to jump off the cliffs into the sea. Lots of steps down from the hotel but worth it. There is a free shuttle but into Sorrento, but we had a car. The driving along the coast roads are an experience that most people might not want to do with narrow roads and large coaches coming around bends, but we survived. The only downside of this hotel is the wifi. You have to log in every time with numbers that are not easy to remember. It automatically logs out after a few minutes if you are not active on a page. This is a minor problem, but would be better if the hotel fixed it for the future. I look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by david from CT

Views of Capri

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Views of Capri are amazing. Very nice hotel in a more secluded area past Sorrento and Massa Lubrense. Wifi is slow. Close to town of Massa Lubrense.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking the Mediterranean.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: You couldn't ask for a more friendly staff. They ensured this hotel to receive a 5 star rating.
Cons: It would be much easier to have hotel arrange for a driver to pick up from airport rather than take the train into Sorrento and catch shuttle.
Location: The location is gorgeous, across from the Capri Island. Enjoyed boat tour to Amalfi coast and to Capri. They have excursions that the hotel sets up.
Beautiful hotel and staff. Plenty of options available to keep you busy or just stay at the hotel and enjoy the view. Great service and great food. Our European vacation was a wonderful experience thanks to the great staff and hotel accomodations.
5 out of 5
by jean-luc from Bourgogne

Excellent hôtel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Une chambre calme avec une vue sur la mer et la côte encore rocheuse, un restaurant excellent et un service très aimable. Hélas, recommandée par l'hôtel nous avons loué une voiture à l'agence Avis de Sorrente, agence en dessous de tout au point de vue service, amabilité, situation et heure d'ouverture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courbevoie

Un hotel très agreable dans un cadre idyllique

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: La vue magnifique, l'infrastructure, la gentillesse du personnel, et la nourriture sans compteeer le cote très pratique de la navette
Cons: Aucn
Location: L'environnement est idyllique. Le fait que l'hotel soit éloigné de la ville de Sorrente garantit un calme très appreciable.
Chaque jour était un plaisir renouvellé dans ce cadre magnifique. La vue permanenete sur le paysage environnant face à l'ile de Capri vaut à lui seul le sejour. Le personnel de l'hotel est vraiment très gentil et la nourriture tant au petit dejeuner qu'au diner est excellente. Enfin la nvette regulière pour Sorrente et vraiment très pratique. J'ai hate de pouvoir revenir
5 out of 5
by song ws from 서울

일어나자마자 카프리섬을 바라볼 수 있는 객실

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Gorgeous view.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The staff! Especially the shuttle bus driver and "Ralph" aka Rafaello, the bartender! Awesome! Would go back just to chat with them again. So helpful!
Location: Nothing really "near" by so plan on using the hotel shuttle bus which runs to Sorrento several times per day and taking hydrofoil for to/from Naples
Lovely, tastefully decorated and beautiful landscaped hotel on the cliffs in next town past Sorrento. Loved it for the setting and the STAFF. That said the beds are HARD and only 3 choices on the dinner menu.