Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful villa in a dreamy town

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Luigi is a fantastic host and the villa has everything you need in terms of kitchenware and linen and is also close to the train station.
Location: It is set in the beautiful old town of Meta which has a quiet family beach and amazing local eateries and restaurants.
This is a lovely villa. It is not for party goers, but rather for those looking for a quiet get-away, rest and relaxation. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and can highly recommend Villa Castellano.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Ulverston, UK

A perfect retreat...

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just spent a fabulous 4 days at the Villino Castellano Apartments celebrating my 50th birthday with friends. The apartment has everything needed for a comfortable stay. Large fridge freezer, oven, hob, plenty of crockery, pans and utensils. Plenty of hot water and wifi provided. Luigi made us very welcome and provided us with a map of the area aswell as a lot of very useful information for getting around. Meta is a lovely, quiet town and a peaceful retreat from the bustle of the busy tourist destinations at the end of the day. Our apartment opened out onto a lovely shady terrace; perfect for sitting enjoying a glass or three of the lovely, and very inexpensive, local wine. I hope to return again soon.
5 out of 5
by Judith from New Orleans, USA

I never wanted to leave!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible! We had an amazing time. I never wanted to leave. The view is amazing and there is a rooftop deck with a great breeze and a view of the town. The location (Meta) was perfect. Quick access to all destinations via train. The apartments are a short walk from the train station - slightly uphill which bothered my elderly mother, but certainly not a problem for most. I loved Meta. Hardly any tourists. Nice sandy beach (free and private spots). There is an incredible bakery w/cannolis. Affordable restaurants. Grocery store nearby. Luigi, the owner tells you all about these places. He could not have been any kinder to us. The first thing he does is give you a map and tell you all the details you need to know about your travels. He went above and beyond when my mother's wallet was stolen in Naples. He drove her to go file a police report and sat with her at the post office as she tried to get a refund her credit card company had sent her. We decided to stay an extra night and Luigi had no problem with this. They actually moved our luggage to our new apartment as we traveled the Amalfi coast. He even gave us a ride to the train station when we departed. Apartments were spacious w/fully stocked kitchen. And insanely affordable! I would live here if I could!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Meta is a comfortable and quiet place. The beach in Meta is very nice (the most spacious in the Sorrento area). Make sure to catch the last bus from Sorrento to Meta, that leaves around 10 PM. Luigi was available for any questions we had and was a good host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect haven set in a bit of real Italy.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very close to the local railway and the drop off point for the airport bus service to Naples. The apartments are set away from the tourist spot. When you exit the door you are imeadiately in part of the old town.a couple of doors up is a great shop doing fresh baked bread and a host of local delicacies. We had a standard apartment which was more than adequate at a very reasonable rate.the higher priced ones must be special. The owner Luginee spoke perfect English and was help full in the extreme. All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent value and location

Posted Oct 24, 2010
Excellent location for travel to Capri, Sorrento, Pompei and into Naples by train and bus. Nothing too much trouble from helping with cases, advice on the weather, travel timetable back to the airport and the loan of an umbrella! Lots to see and do and would be happy to return for another long weekend.
3 out of 5
by philippe from France

Séjour à Meta

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Les plus : appartement situé à 10mns à pied de la ligne CircumVesuvania gare de META . Celle ci est située à 30 mns de Pompei, 7mns de Sorrente, 1h de Naples. Idéal pour visiter la région sans voiture, les transports en commnun répondant au besoin. Appartement 12 fonctionnel, donnant sur une terrasse ( attention moustiques le soir ) , terrasse du 3eme donnant sur la baie de Naples. Cuisine et équipements ok. Les moins : WIFI et clim non inclus dans le prix. Appartement 12: mauvaise réception de la 3G, literie pas ferme du tout, chambre en mezzanine peu aérée et chaude . Paiement en liquide souhaité, sinon surtaxe de 4% si paiement en carte visa -> A recommander pour sa situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from capua

Ottima posizione..veduta sul golfo.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Siamo stati molto bene..il proprietario Sig.Luigi e'stato molto cortese.L'appartemento dispone di tutto il necessario .Solo il terzo piano risente della mankanza di un ascensore ma..prezzo conveniente e attivita fisica 'non fanno mai male soprattutto in vacanza.Consigliatissimo!!