Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Arrived at 3.30 am after flight. Despite advising when booking we would arrive this late we were marked as a no show. When we got to the room someone had used the loo and not flushed it!!! Obviously not checked when or if it had been cleaned. On the positive the towels and bed linen when mere spotlessly clean Shane about the bad bits as that is what you remember
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful which is always a bonus! Rooms are comfy and do the job very affordable in a great location if going away abroad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ideally placed clean hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location, style
Cons: Mattress
Location: Close to the airport and to Doncaster, in a quiet area.
I enjoyed my 2 night stay here which was for business. The room had everything I needed, the lack of drawers wasn't an issue for the short stay. It was clean and modern, mattress was a bit hard especially as I wallow on my memory foam mattress at home... I was overlooking the airport yet didn't hear any planes and it was very quiet overnight so I slept well. The only noise was from guests occasionally talking in the corridor or banging doors which was before my bedtime. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was an efficient affair, I just had toast which was no issue. I wasn't flying but noticed that there was a screen showing departure info in the lobby. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Ipswich

Why lie to guests?

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was spoiled by staff who's attitude is "everything is too much". Attempted for an earlier check-in just to dump bags and freshen up before going to a funeral. This was only 90 minutes before "official" check-in time. Got told no rooms were available and they hadn't started cleaning rooms yet! Utter nonsense. Firstly it's an airport hotel so people will be staying over for early morning flights so rooms will have been vacated. Secondly, have to assume hotel was fully occupied the night before, thirdly why in the morning did I hear vacuum cleaners etc at 9am in neighbouring rooms. Why lie to guests. If it's a policy not to allow early check-in say so - my feeling is the staff were too busy chatting amongst themselves to help a customer. Even when I checked in later and checked out in the morning the service was not personal at all - no thank you's, how was your stay etc. Will certainly not stay at this establishment again and maybe it will put me off the chain as a whole too.
3 out of 5
by greg from west sussex

cheap place to stay nothing else.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
if you after a basic /really basic place to stay . this ones for you. hotel isn't pretending to be something its not. its clean cold and in middle of nowhere.(apart from the airport) think of it as a budget airline. you get what you pay for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A brief summary

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
very clean. Good service. Good food. If I fly from Robin Hood again would stay at same hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice hotel close to DSA airport

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: location close to DSA airport
Location: DSA airport
A decent hotel close to Doncaster with ample free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Good functional and very good value. Everything clean and new. Food quite good and reasonably priced. Only drawbacks are it lacks a bit of character and I found the bed a bit hard. Recommend as a budget stay or stay at the airport.