Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

nice location, but hotel needs remodeling.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and price was ok. THe breakfast was super! The staff that work in the breakfast area were excellent!
Cons: rooms need to have more light and the elevators need repair.
Location: The hotel needs a stuttle van because if you don't have transportation you are stuck!.
The elevators need repairing and the hotel needs an uplift. The first staff during the day was not too friendly, but the second staff was very nice and engaging. So there is a noticeable mix for the staff. Rooms could use more light!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Pot holes & elevator drama

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was great. Stephanie the bar tender was great. Check in was great. Breakfast was great. BUT there are some negatives. The absolute worse parking lot ever in any hotel ever. Largest potholes in Detroit and that is not an easy awed to win. Shameful for a Hilton property. 3 elevators and only 1 works. Every morning and every evening huge lines former at the 1 working elevator. I was told that has been the case for months. Shameful for a Hilton property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Detroit

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a family reunion there this past weekend and there was only one elevator working we also noticed that they had another family reunion there so trying to get up and down on the elevator was really horrible The only ice machine that work was on the six floor I was a Embassy suites fan and try to stay there in which ever city i visit but after this experience I don't think I'll be staying at the Embassy suites again I had my elderly mother with me and her having to wait so long for elevator was totally on unacceptable. She has knee and hip problems There were so many people waiting for the elevator at times that you had to wait for at least one or two elevators to go up before you can get on in the lobby When I arrived I only had one remote I call down to the front desk to give me another remote they never gave me one I only had a partial roll of toilet tissue in the room I had to call down to the front just to get more toilet tissue and when they clean my room they didn't even replace it so the next night I had to call down for more toilet tissue This was the worst experience I've ever had at an embassy suites and finally the parking garage was diplorable there were so many huge gigantic pot holes that it could really mess your car up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not up to acceptable standards in regard to cleanliness and overall condition.
1 out of 5
by Sam

Terrible

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This place has bottomed out. I have stayed here once a year for 2 nights the last 5 years. I will never stay here again. Last year, no running water in the entire hotel. This year, my shower only ran hot water. Absurd. Sink wouldn't drain, thermostat not calibrated. The place is run down. Do not stay here.
4 out of 5
by Paige

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted May 11, 2017
Good services it was ok I had stay in embassy suites and it was better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't come back

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Holes and cracks in room wall. The pool area was very nasty and dirty. Potholes all over the parking lot. So not worth the $150 a night that I paid, but never again. I'll stick to the one in Livonia, they never let me down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Terrible terrible terrible

Posted May 2, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel the phone was not working in our room the door latch was loose . So me and my wife decided to go and get in the hot tub when we got there the hot tub was cold we let the staff know so we decided to go back to her room getting in bed to relax the bed broke down. The next morning housekeeper walked in on us without knocking and we had a do not disturb sign on the door. We had a late checkout at 1 o'clock about 11:45 another housekeeper knocked on the door and before that the phone it was a terrible experience I never go back again Southfield Michigan
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels