Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff were lovely and accommodating, the rooms could get stuffy so just make sure Air con is on at all times
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Plazibat, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback :)
3 out of 5
by Anders from Denmark

Reasonable place

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Some of their receptionists speak English, others don't. And let's face it... the room was rather small and crummy. There was no WiFi in the room - we had to sit in the reception to catch a signal (even there it was not great). The room had A/C. There is room cleaning every day, and guess what: they turn the A/C off! - perhaps in some misguided attempt to save energy. Breakfast offering was reasonable, although they automatically assume that people want orange juice for breakfast (tap water can be ordered). Hotel has a private parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarajevo, Bosnia

Not exactly what we expected

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Parking, quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Wireless Internet is centered only in the lobby area, although listed in rooms.
Location: Good beach access, coffee bar and shopping near by.
We needed a one-night place in Split -- at the price, we expected more. It is a decent place with good beach access and facilities. None of the staff that we dealt with spoke English -- our first language, but our secondary languages (Serbo-Croatian, Russian) did make things work. Parking was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Hampshire, England

Ideal hotel in our circumstances

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly, supportive family run business
Cons: wi fi in the rooms but it was available in the lobby and bar so not really an issue
Location: In Stobrec, about 4 miles from Split. On a quiet headland with a beach and sea down a flight of steps. hourly bus to split
We had to fly out to Split as an emergency to support our son who was in a local hospital following an injury. The hotel staff were helpful and understanding. They allowed us to extend our stay on a day by day basis until we knew a discharge date. We were able to use the wi fi and fax and also the proprietors' computer to print out essential documents. Even though we only booked the day before, we got a sea view (something i never achieve even booking months in advance). The hotel has a cosy bar with a balcony overlooking the bay - a good place to unwind after hospital visiting. Hope to go back in happier circumstances one day. Our son is home and expected to make full recovery
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jceltsp3

Great view and great bar

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Orbitz
The hotel had a great location near the beach and a wonderful bar that made you feel like you were floating above the beautiful water. While they advertise that they are in split they are really in a small, quiet, tourist town right outside of split. While this isn't a bad thing (I greatly enjoyed the town) it was disappointing to think i was staying in split only to find out I wasn't. As far as the hotel goes it couldn't have been more ordinary (and more hostel than hotel) but the great location and the pleasantness of the area made all of that irrelevant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel was verygood, just a bit far.

Posted May 10, 2010
The hotel was very good, with a sea view and good facility. though its about 8 km from Split, its easy to access by public transfort, however not good for catching early morning flights as taxis are really expensive and there is no shuttle as such. Very good option fif you have own transport arrangements eg a bike or a car. Lovely place...Pefectly safe for solo travellers..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: La localisation face à la mer. plage superbe.Très calme. Le personnel très à l’écoute de nos demande.
Cons: Climatisation défaillante.Dommage qu'il ne propose pas le petit déjeuner.
Location: A quelques km de Split facile d’accès en bus.Dans une petite ville au calme mais pas trop. Commerces et restaurants a quelques minutes à pieds.
Séjour très agréable .Arrivés tardivement nous avons été très bien accueilli.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Plazibat, Hotel Management
Hello Dominique, thank you for feedback:)
5 out of 5
by ADRIANO

da consigliare

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
abbiamo trovato gentilezza e pulizia, ottima posizione e tranquilla, da consigliare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels