Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Average hotel near six flags, I hop

Posted Aug 15, 2015
This hotel was alright. I got what I paid for. Close to six flags, I hop and Arby's. There was also a McDonald's down the street. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie from Ithaca, ny

Tailgaters in the parking lot.

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
The real problem with this place, is that there was a group of people tailgating in the parking lot throughout our stay. Barbecue grilling, playing loud music, and drinking into the night. The management did not deal with this problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tried to charge again

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: locks on door, honor Expedia reservation.
Location: location was near restaurants shopping, Rts 91 and the Pike
Hotel front desk stated reserved room was 'given to someone else'. Charged for a room (less than what paid to Expedia). We did got reimbursed after complaints made. Room had been broken into (looked like the door was kicked in) and the locks not repaired. Room was not safe. Hotel staff was aware the room did not lock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Malden, MA

MY MOTHER'S DAY/GRADUATION WEEKEND

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had requested two Queen beds but I got a King size bed and rather than fuss about it my ex-husband and I got along well enough since it was our son's graduation from UMASS Amherst. The room was very clean and the only thing is that the stairway neede vacuuming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RUSSELL V from Massachusetts

Don't get comfy until...

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location. Check-in was easy. Our room was WAY out in the back on the first floor. So far back that our room felt subterranean, with the only window very high up on the wall- facing a wooden retaining wall no less. Carpeting and bedspread appeared newer. A rather large bathroom, considering the price range of the hotel. The heat/ac unit, however, probably had not been cleaned in several years - it was thick with clumps of dust in all the venting areas and the wall surrounding it had some sort of dirty debris/dust/gritty 'stuff'. I took a wet facecloth to wipe it all down and the cloth became black with dirt. It was a chilly day/evening, and the room was cold, and the heating until took a VERY long time to make the room comfortable. All the negatives were reported to the front desk when we checked out the next morning - and was met with a "I'll tell the manager" attitude (not even an apology for the conditions). If we had been staying there more than one night, we would have requested a room change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you just need a room

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Convince
Cons: fix the hole in room 116
last minute need of a room choose this one BIG MISTAKE .... MANY OTHER HOTELS CLOSE BY pick one of them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Springfield MA

the noise that prevents sleep

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
It was okay EXCEPT for the dull noise of a water tank or heating system of some sort that kept me awake!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Never again

Posted Nov 11, 2014
While the room was a non smoking room, the hallway reeked of cigarettes. Outdated especially the bathroom. Very dingy. The "continental" breakfast was a joke. All they had for breakfast were a few bagels (no cream cheese, butter or peanut butter)& literally about 6 stale pastries. That's it. No fruit, yogurt, juice, cereal or any of the typical continental breakfast fare. While I obviously didn't pay for a room at the Hilton, I did have higher expectations. No value for the money here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doguesgal from Providence, RI

My Second Stay here was better than my First!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I made my reservation well in advance this year and was able to have all my requests met. 1. Gound floor room. 2. Refrigerator in room. Location is quiet and convenient to a variety of restaurants on Route 5, as well as 3 minutes away from The Big E. Management is pleasant. This is by no means a fancy place, however it is clean and convenient and well-priced. I will definbitly stay here again.