Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice Enough For What it Is... but beware the trash

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Cost
Cons: More policing of what goes on after dark
Location: Park and Zoo across the street
I stayed here for a month while waiting on closing on a house with a job relocation. The price is definitely right for paying out of pocket. The room itself was fine enough... Large old school TV. Small older microwave. Small dorm fridge. The shower did not work the best but was tolerable. My only real complaints had nothing to do with the hotel but with the other people at the hotel. I left for work around 7 and returned around 5 most nights. The parking lot was near barren at both times. When you looked outside at night though, the parking lot was full. And the noise was ridiculous. There is no monitoring of what happens after dark that I could tell. I would wake up most nights with either people talking and drinking outside my door and car alarms going off or people in the hotel rooms around me fighting loudly. The room upstairs had massive blowouts in the evenings about 2-3 times a week. Sometimes these spilled out into the parking lot. Other times they would be fighting at 4AM. Being a long term type place with long term renters, some of these people are probably in long term rental for a reason. And I never understood why the parking lot went from packed to empty overnight. And then there is the trash truck... It comes twice a week. Between 3AM and 5AM but mostly on the early side. WHY it comes so early is beyond me. But it is VERY loud and woke me up every time. Even with all of this, I mostly slept Ok. But I would not leave my room after dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Aurora

Worst motel

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for 9 days. They did not give me what I scheduled. They also only gave me a king size bed instead of a double bed that I changed by reservation to. They only charged me for 7 days and then when I went to talk to them they wanted to charge me more than it said on the website. There was used needles on the ground. People were yelling and screaming at all hours of the night. There was cracks in the walls with chipping paint. My family was in fear the whole time we stayed here. I would not send my worst enemy to this place. I would separate from this motel before they give hotels.com a bad name. I feel I should get my money back. I even had to go buy my own toilet paper because housekeeping only came around once during our stay.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Springfield, MO

Unexpected, extended stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel ended up being our home for 3 weeks while we waited for our real house to be ready. The hotel has weekly rates,which were reasonable,and saved our butts!, but it definitely reflected in the quality of service! The housekeepers only physically came to our room 3 times, we had to chase after our own toilet paper and linens. The office closes at 8, if you need them after that it will cost you $10. The office staff leave a lot to be desired in the way of customer service, and overall manners! The air worked OK! It was in the high 80's, low 90's the majority of our stay, and with the air as cold as it would go, it never got below 76 in our room, ended up buying a fan!
1 out of 5
by Taija from Turku

Not a place for family.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very cheap place if you only need it for sleeping. Neighbours can be noisy in the middle of the night. Not a place for family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Horrible

Posted May 31, 2015
Cigarette burns and stains everywhere! Unless you don't care about comfort then I would not recommend staying here. The price is right but you get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend 10$ more and go to a real hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Exactly what you pay for, loud neighbors and gross rooms
3 out of 5
by AMANDA from SPRINGFIELD, MO

WHAT EXACTLY IS A HOTEL / MOTEL?

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The beds and pillows and the mini fridge worked well.
Cons: They should allow you to trade in your towels and washcloths daily for clean ones.
Location: There was a lot to do near by as the fairgrounds were across the street and they had plenty going on.q
While the clerk was FANTASTIC...I don't believe this should be listed as a hotel. First of all...The only way you can get the rate at which I booked is to stay and pay up front for at least 7 days. They will also charge you a $50 deposit which is not easy to get back. They will only come in and give you new toilet paper, towels, and clean up or empty your trash once in that 7 days - and it's their choice when they do such. They won't even allow you to change in your towels for new ones...then they want to charge you a fee if your white towel gets a stain that their crappy linen service can't get out. I don't believe they should be able to consider themselves a hotel. They were however clean, and nicely decorated and the beds and pillows were soft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jun 5, 2012
This is bare bones accommodation. Clean and cheap. Bathroom just remodeled. Great choice if that's what you're looking for.