Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by john

NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN!!!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Okay, they gave me a room with a tv from the 1970s with about 8 channels. the lamps were not working so I had to use an overhead light. the bed sloped so bad i had to sleep sideways. it rained very hard as I saw it dripping inside the window into my room. I went to sit at a desk and plug in my computer so I could finish my work and there was not 1 outlet to be found in the room unless I moved the bed or used a lamp. The room was so outdated and did smell; maybe because they cleaned the carpet and it was still a little wet. Never again would I stay at this hotel even if they called me and said we will give you a free night. I do not recommend this location. I feel bad, however, for $85.00 a night I want a refund from them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick overnight to catch early morning flight

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: It's more or less downtown. So not much in the evening. Getting dinner was a bit limited.
Fully adequate for the purpose of a bed for the night and a 4:30 AM checkout to catch a flight. Surprised by all the trains blowing through town - not much they could do in that regard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Unable to use the fitness center was frustrating. Card key was swiped & even then it didn't work.
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Frankfort

Good pit stop.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
A satisfactory resting place on my trip from Chicago to Texas. Nothing special just basic comfort.
4 out of 5
by KIMBERLI from Peoria, IL

Inexpensive and offers a LOT. Close to downtown.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a room for the night for an unexpected trip to Springfield. The staff was courteous and efficient. A few guests were enjoying the pool area, doing laundry. Everything was clean. I've been to 'nicer' hotels that did not provide a fridge and microwave. Didn't get to stay for breakfast but appreciated that it was offered. This hotel packs a lot for the price. Not fancy but more than basic. Will book again for sure.
2 out of 5
by Iris

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room had not been cleaned well (food left in refrigerator and coffee spilled everywhere dry and sticky) and the wi-fi did not work.
2 out of 5
by H. Patricia

Unsatisfactorily experience.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Shabby and questionably unclean. No breakfast first day - stated no power yet coffeemaker was working. Daytime staff (woman) was extremely gracious in spite of unpleasant surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, but it can be awesome if the housekeepers stop knocking at your door everyday at 7:30 am for room service.
1 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels