Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paul from Staunton

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was horrible...carpet was nasty. My shoes stuck to the carpet. Shower drain didn't work and shower curtain was soaking wet as well as floor after a shower. Each time my room was cleaned I had to have my card re-keyed to get back in my room. Terrible hotel. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

OK for one night

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: It was close to Memorial.
Cons: The refrigerator and heater were lousy as for noise level.
Location: Very close to Memorial Medical Center, which is the only reason I selected it.
Used as a base for hospital trip. It is OK for overnight, but wouldn't like more than a night there.
1 out of 5
by Talinda from Chicago

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty, the sheets weren't clean, nor the bathroom. There was a funny smell. For the breakfast the doughnuts were stale.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet ran loudly during night keeping us wake. Finally disconnected nasty tank line to get some sleep.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Chicago

LowQuality + HorrificCustomerService = Don't Stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
This would be my third time staying. Nothing fancy but I was okay for a night or two because I was out of the room for most of the day. I will NEVER stay here again. I travel to Springfield often and they lost a repeat customer because I can put up with low quality for 1 or 2 nights but I can't do low quality PLUS horrific customer service. It's not worth the stress. Don't stay here. I paid in full on hotels.com and when I went to check-in the guy at the front desk could not find my reservation. I was told that I had to pay again. I was okay with that because I was confident that this issue would be resolved. It was not & the owner's wife was very rude when I asked her about a refund for the 2nd payment. She said I was given a King size bed instead of a Queen as requested on hotels.com. I didn't request an "upgrade" --- that was an employee error. She didn't care. I left a v-mail and an e-mail... no response. I'm going through hotels.com for a refund. The water leaked from the faucet head onto the floor, I asked for my room not to be serviced and it was, the TV is from 1985, the furniture is raggedy, the towels were as rough as rocks AND you have the nerve to be disorganized and charge someone twice???? Wow.
4 out of 5
by cassandra

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
staff was friendly and room was clean. Area was quiet with good lighting outside in the evening. Would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Disappointment in Springfield

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Not much. The television.
Cons: The most important thing wrong was the high carbohydrate breakfasts which are conducive to producing diabetes in the consumer.
Location: Not much. I wish there were nearby restaurants like a Denny's.
Terrible breakfasts. No restaurants close by. Some staff members were nice. Some were rude. No laundry soap available to wash my clothes. I thought it was close to the Lincoln library and museum. It wasn't close. The proximity to the County Market was good. On my final morning, there was no orange juice available. I sort of got used to it One front desk guy let me use the computer to check my email. I'm not coming back. My made a reservation over the computer and there was no record of it when I arrived. Luckily, there were rooms available. The lights in the room were dim, not conducive to reading. The television was good
4 out of 5
by Ana from NYC

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, good location, good service. Good breakfast.