Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We absolutely loved it here it was quit and the pool was awesome room was clean it was very roomy it was great to see our bed made and new towels when we came back from our family adventure I will book a room here again there is so doubt about that..................... ...................................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst I've ever had I'll never be back

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The manager of this place was very rude, was not helpful at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baraboo wi

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room was falling apart, beds were very uncomfortable, furniture falling apart, holes in bed skirting, outlets falling out of socket, room was in very poor condition. I cant believe this passes any sort of inspection, room 100 should be closed to customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice from front...not the case

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Refrigerators in non smoking rooms only did not state that when booking. Family member takes medication that needs to be refrigerated...could not accommodate. Only 1 working light in bathroom and was extremely dim. Bathroom exhaust fan sounded like an airplane taking off. 2 phones in room neither worked...had to walk to lobby to get wi-fi password. Breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No tv, cable not working

Posted Jun 30, 2016
No TV from 3am to 3 pm, no phone signal, Internet slow, bad reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Grove, IL

Quiet atmosphere, not far from museum.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome by managers. We had nice talk with morning manager.
Cons: Can use some finishing touch. Noisy room heater and bathroom fan can be made some what quieter.
Location: If you are a visitor before you even pay for parking, go to the visitor center and get free parking pass and discounted museum tickets.
Good price and amenities are good when you see at price. I often see reviews and wonder, how come people don't consider what they are paying for! You can't compare 50$ stay with 120$ at Hilton. Breakfast is generous, includes many items including make your own waffle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
room had funky odor, very stuffy. Shuttle service was okay, the staff accommodating but the place needs more room cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, KY

Terrible, dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Desk staff was nice
Cons: EVERYTHING ESPECIALLY CLEANLINESS
Location: Near airport
We were at the hotel due to family member in hospital on death bed. The room was dirty, carpet filthy, grime in bottom of bathtub. Wall paint peeling off walls, no plug-in covers on outlets! Not enough outlets in room considering everyone has cell phones, tablets, etc these days that need plugged in and charged. Never, never stay there again and definitely not recommending it to others! If under different circumstances and lateness of hour when we left hospital, would have checked right back out and went somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by Juli from Kansas

This is the last time...

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We've been staying here twice a year for the past few years and each year it has deteriorated more than the last. I think this is the last time we'll stay here. Convenience to the show hall does not make up for the condition of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Eileen from Chicago

You Should consider the Howard Johnson Springfield

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice basic honest hotel for a great price. Conveniently located. Very pleasant manager. Appealing breakfast bar. The spacious room has all the amenities-fridge, microwave, ironing board, coffee pot and a TV with lots of channels.