Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room had a microwave and refrigerator. There was a standard breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need serious remodeling.
Location: Lincoln Tomb, Koream War memorial, World War II memorial, Vietnam War memorial all are in close proximity
This hotel is dingy beyond expression. The room had torn bed-covers, stinky carpet, broken lamps, carpet had bigggg stains, bathroom had slow shower and certain moldy patches in the tub. Everything was in dilapidated condition but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Springfield Races

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A quiet place to stay after the Flat Track races. Super friendly staff, Very good Continental breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel room door look like it had been kicked in a time or two. there was no mini fridge. walls were filthy. Scotch tape was holding the wallpaper on. Requested a non-smoking room it definitely had been smoked in recently. All in all I would not recommend staying here again
1 out of 5
by JOLYN

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotels that I have stayed in. The hotel lock was removed from the door, it was very dirty and smelled as if I was sleeping in a bar. My partner thought it was on the same level as a drug hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskego Wi

Rather Stay at Bates Motel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Key didnt work. Smell of pot the entire trip. Bathroom floor felt like itvwas ginna give away. Broken tiles that cut my foot. Mold in bathroom. Maybe they should try using aj actual cleanser. Coffee maker had coffee splatter all over it. Our guest to the side of us fought the whole time, he had to hide from the police when they showed up. It was an un easy feeling. Faucet handle leaked and toilet pump was working in properly. Picked this hotel because it said it 2 miles away from fairgrounds. It was over 6. Desk clerk was kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated place. We ended up leaving instead

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The motel is in poor condition. Our room had a huge dent in the exterior door and large chunk of missing paint. The inside of the room was clean, but furniture old and beat up, mismatched, closet doors barely attached. Bedding looked to be over 20 years old. We ended up driving home 3 hours (after the event we had come to) instead of going through with staying in the room. I lost my money, obviously since I prepaid. But I preferred that to staying in that dump.
2 out of 5
by Beverly

Not as nice as last year

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel the last two years and greatly enjoyed our stay last year. This year the breakfast was not good and a list of other problems: Door's deadbolt did not work. The front of the bathroom vanity was broken off. Mold in the bathroom, ironing board stained and gross. Every night we returned to our room I had to have the key remade.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
across from Lincolns tomb
2 out of 5
by Patrick A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
good value for the price