Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hosts. Very welcoming. So peaceful and an escape from reality if the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 6, 2017
All the family loved this place and are planning to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Geoff the host is lovely and very helpful. We had the larger family accommodation which included 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and a lounge/dining/kitchen as well as a balcony with bbq and table. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a little crowded as a huge spa bath takes up most of the room. There is a large tv in the lounge and one in the main bedroom which also has a fireplace. The kitchen has most things that you would need to cook a meal. Breakfast items are included (milk, juice, tea, coffee, cereal, bread, bacon, sausages & eggs) but they aren't in individual packets and seemed to include things leftover from previous guests such as half used jam jars. Individual jam servings would be better for this level of accommodation. Also the bacon did not smell fresh. There is an air conditioning unit in the lounge room but it doesn't effectively cool the bedrooms which were both very hot to sleep in. Some fans would be great. There are gardens surrounding the house but they are a little over grown. There is a table tennis room which was good fun. The accommodation is also a fair way out of Springwood, but not bad if you have a car. Overall a nice stay for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Lastminute
What a place to spend a romantic weekend. The room was lovely and all the little touches that Geoff and Daphne provide just make it magical. From the fully stocked fridge, to lighting the fireplace, the decanter of port, the heated towel rails. My partner and I could not rave more about it. Lovely place, lovely owners. Will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Cozy.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quaint and quiet.
Cons: Tv / dvd / cd technology a bit old. Still using VHS.
Great welcome, good location, nice owners. Reasonable pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy, kids had a great tome

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Stayed in the family cottage with 3 kids. The kids had a great time. When we arrived, the fire was already lit and the reverse cycle air-con turned on (perfect for our July stay!) Things to do - We toasted marshmallows in the fire and went for a bushwalk on the fire trail. The kids loved having a bath in the spa too! There is a DVD player, but movies are mostly for adults, so BYO if you need DVDs for kids. There is a ping-pong table downstairs and a park down the road (which we didn't visit, so I can't comment on that). Food - plenty of food was provided (bacon, eggs, sausage, bread, cheese, juice, cereals, milk). But, there was no fresh fruit or veg, so you may want to bring your own. Tea and plunger coffee provided. Recommendations of stuff to do with kids - Cafe 2773 in Glenbrook has a playground and animals. Very kid-friendly. Park behind the information centre at Glenbrook is awesome - good equipment and a little track for scooters. If you're prepared to drive a bit further, the lake at Wentworth Falls was great too - 2 big playgrounds, BBQ area and a massive scooter track, next to a lake with ducks. Owners - lovely :) very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mudgee

Such a relaxed, friendly, cosy place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Kids loved the Scenic Railway and adventures in Katoomba, we loved Leura's Cafe's and the coffee at DBL Ristretto in Springwood. Plenty to see and do.
Great spot for us and the 3 kids, everything we needed including the log fire, spa and cosy rooms. Perfect for a family getaway to explore the Blue Mountains from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Peace just outside the city

Posted May 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, room size, spa and fireplace, management.
Cons: Brighter bulbs in the bedside lamps for reading.
My wife and I spent two lovely nights with Jeff and his wife at Storey Grange. It's just an hour and 15 minutes but it feels so quiet and peaceful you'd think you were hours away. The room was spacious and had all the modern appliances in the kitchen. The fridge had everything you needed for a great breakfast, including eggs, bacon sausage and toast. There was a large collection of movies you can borrow to watch in your room. The fireplace was fully stocked and the room was wonderfully warm when we got there late in the day. Jeff was extremely helpful with suggestions for walks and making dinner reservations (make sure you go to the Ori - - fantastic meal at reasonable prices!). Overall we left there feeling relaxed and happy. We'd recommend Storey Grange to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice leafy location

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
We had a brilliant time, albeit too short. Perfect place for our family of five. Lovely leafy location, warm hosts and everyone really well thought out. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful , secluded and cosy b&b

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
We only stayed one night for our anniversary, the room had everything we needed and a spa! All the ingredients for hot breakfast provided and nibbles. Lovely bush setting. Daphne was very friendly and helpful offering great dinner recommendations too.