Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy, kids had a great tome

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Stayed in the family cottage with 3 kids. The kids had a great time. When we arrived, the fire was already lit and the reverse cycle air-con turned on (perfect for our July stay!) Things to do - We toasted marshmallows in the fire and went for a bushwalk on the fire trail. The kids loved having a bath in the spa too! There is a DVD player, but movies are mostly for adults, so BYO if you need DVDs for kids. There is a ping-pong table downstairs and a park down the road (which we didn't visit, so I can't comment on that). Food - plenty of food was provided (bacon, eggs, sausage, bread, cheese, juice, cereals, milk). But, there was no fresh fruit or veg, so you may want to bring your own. Tea and plunger coffee provided. Recommendations of stuff to do with kids - Cafe 2773 in Glenbrook has a playground and animals. Very kid-friendly. Park behind the information centre at Glenbrook is awesome - good equipment and a little track for scooters. If you're prepared to drive a bit further, the lake at Wentworth Falls was great too - 2 big playgrounds, BBQ area and a massive scooter track, next to a lake with ducks. Owners - lovely :) very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mudgee

Such a relaxed, friendly, cosy place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Kids loved the Scenic Railway and adventures in Katoomba, we loved Leura's Cafe's and the coffee at DBL Ristretto in Springwood. Plenty to see and do.
Great spot for us and the 3 kids, everything we needed including the log fire, spa and cosy rooms. Perfect for a family getaway to explore the Blue Mountains from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Peace just outside the city

Posted May 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, room size, spa and fireplace, management.
Cons: Brighter bulbs in the bedside lamps for reading.
My wife and I spent two lovely nights with Jeff and his wife at Storey Grange. It's just an hour and 15 minutes but it feels so quiet and peaceful you'd think you were hours away. The room was spacious and had all the modern appliances in the kitchen. The fridge had everything you needed for a great breakfast, including eggs, bacon sausage and toast. There was a large collection of movies you can borrow to watch in your room. The fireplace was fully stocked and the room was wonderfully warm when we got there late in the day. Jeff was extremely helpful with suggestions for walks and making dinner reservations (make sure you go to the Ori - - fantastic meal at reasonable prices!). Overall we left there feeling relaxed and happy. We'd recommend Storey Grange to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice leafy location

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
We had a brilliant time, albeit too short. Perfect place for our family of five. Lovely leafy location, warm hosts and everyone really well thought out. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful , secluded and cosy b&b

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
We only stayed one night for our anniversary, the room had everything we needed and a spa! All the ingredients for hot breakfast provided and nibbles. Lovely bush setting. Daphne was very friendly and helpful offering great dinner recommendations too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

BB at foot of Blue Mountains

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Wotif
Wonderful hosts. Very helpful and friendly. Cottage was fully equipped with everything guests need. Gardens are beautiful. Breakfasr was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed visiting this BB
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great getaway on the outskirts of Sydney

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Personal touch
We stopped over at Storey Grange on the way to Mudgee and were pleasantly surprised. The cottage was warm and cozy with fireplace already burning when we arrived!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A gem out of the rain

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Mostly the open fire on a cold evening
We decided at the last minute to stay in the mountains, and picked this perfect gem. Wonderful open fire, fridge full of provisions and an exceptional welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015 on Wotif
quirky BB but loved every bit of it from the owners down. Would recommend for a private weekend away
5 out of 5
by Kirsty from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Next door to a beautiful bush trail, that leads you to a beautiful view of the valley.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Go the extra mile;