Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poorly Maintained

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The spa experience was wonderful. We paid extra and it was well worth it.
Cons: Clean up the wasp nests all over the building. Leave directions for guests on where they should pick up the keys and actually be available.
Location: The golfing was amazing and the food at Caddyshack was incredible.
The check in process was ridiculous, no one answered the phone and no one was on premises. The keys were left in a planter at a strip mall. Another managing company suggested I look in the planter because they heard that was the practice for the place I rented from. Wasp nests abound all over the outside of the building. Our balcony had 4 large wasp nests so we could not go outside. At night, there were eight large spiders on the balcony.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Don't even consider!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
It started with the Director of Operations not answering the phone for 2 days, not calling me back, and not responding to my email for 3 days. When I finally got an email response, I felt better. FALSE. My husband and I arrived at the business location to get our key from the lockbox. Lock box- empty. No key. We then go to the actual condos, they cannot help us. If we have no key then we have no room. We ended up getting a room at the Super 8. Luke's Laterra still will not answer the phone. Expedia cannot refund my money without confirmation from the hotel.... Thus I am out $600. Never. Never. Don't even consider. Run. Run far away!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for vacations in family

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The condominium is perfect. However the adiministration is terrible. We have 3 nigths with air cond, working bad. Nobody came to repair it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful settings

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Very beautiful setting.
Cons: Check in process, follow up on maid service to ensure proper cleaning is done (first thing you see shouldn't be dirty dishes in a sink).
Location: All of our plans where away from the area but it did not seem if there was much in the area unless you played golf.
There is no staff on duty, so if a problem should arise you are on your on. There was dirty dishes in the sink, not enough toilet paper on the roll to even blow your nose. Check in is 3pm we arrived at 4:45pm and were to get our room key from a lock box, because the mgmt. company said office visits are by appointment only... Lock box was empty but someone was in the office with another couple that was trying to check in, clerk kept apologizing that the room keys had not been ready for check in. Said she thought someone else would be in the office that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Clean and quiet

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, beautiful facility
Cons: Check in process. Not a hotel and you have to go to the property managements main office to obtain check in pack. should disclose that beforehand
Location: St Augustine is beautiful. Laterra is about a 15 minute drive to the Olde City, where many of the attractions are. Red Train tour was awesome
Would not categorize this as a hotel; private condos for rent; there is no hotel staff or check in desk. Frustrating check in process. Went to Laterra---no assistance whatsoever; had to go to the management office located about 10 minutes away to get the keys; very clean, quiet, pleasant surroundings. TV and Satellite did not work. Not an issue for us as we were out most of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

In the country

Posted May 5, 2015
Rooms are spacious and a/c really wks. On my visit I encountered dirty dishes, trash left behind from prior guest. Nice soak tub, owners have it disabled, just turn on shower head, and be patient for your bath. I found pubic hairs on kitchen & bathroom floors. Rat or mice feces inside the cabnets. Bedspread is heavy & out dated. You will see stains on carpets along with damaged areas on the walls. Balcony taken over with spiders and bees. Modern style furniture, outdated tv's, very limited cable stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusing check-in process

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The check-in process was very confusing with no direct contact with a live person. We picked the key up at a lock box stuck in a flower pot at 3:00 in the afternoon. The room needed some attention. For example, there were no coffe cups, no bathroom soap, a very old TV, and many of the lights did not work. The grounds and surrounding area were pleasant And we felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing to be liked about.
Cons: A real person to check you in would be nice.
Location: Near World Golf Village and St. Augustine. Looks promising except for the not being able to stay there part.
There is no management office on site. What is supposed to be the office is a shuttered store front at a strip mall 3 miles away. Calls to the office are not returned. If you are lucky, you may be able to check in, then see experiences of others listed in the reviews. If you are unlucky like us, you are unable to check in after a three hour trip and return home having prepaid for the entire weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service what so ever. No Internet, no cable.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Dirty dishes. Old coffee in the pot. Burned out light bulbs. Was not able to contact staff for over 40 days. Left messages and no return calls. I'm asking for some of my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
If you want to have someone to contact about your stay, do not stay at Luke's Laterra Condominiums. Check in is at a deserted looking store front, and you don't actually see a person: you have to rifle through other people's packets to find yours in a flimsy lockbox. We did not have a couch for my daughter to sleep on, although we made the reservation for three people, and there were marks in the carpet as if the couch had just been removed. Likewise, we only received two towels and one roll of toilet paper for our stay. No one called us back to resolve the problem, despite multiple attempts. We tried to ignore the coke splatter on the wall, the torn up rug, and the damaged TV stand.