Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for vacations in family

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The condominium is perfect. However the adiministration is terrible. We have 3 nigths with air cond, working bad. Nobody came to repair it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful settings

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Very beautiful setting.
Cons: Check in process, follow up on maid service to ensure proper cleaning is done (first thing you see shouldn't be dirty dishes in a sink).
Location: All of our plans where away from the area but it did not seem if there was much in the area unless you played golf.
There is no staff on duty, so if a problem should arise you are on your on. There was dirty dishes in the sink, not enough toilet paper on the roll to even blow your nose. Check in is 3pm we arrived at 4:45pm and were to get our room key from a lock box, because the mgmt. company said office visits are by appointment only... Lock box was empty but someone was in the office with another couple that was trying to check in, clerk kept apologizing that the room keys had not been ready for check in. Said she thought someone else would be in the office that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Clean and quiet

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, beautiful facility
Cons: Check in process. Not a hotel and you have to go to the property managements main office to obtain check in pack. should disclose that beforehand
Location: St Augustine is beautiful. Laterra is about a 15 minute drive to the Olde City, where many of the attractions are. Red Train tour was awesome
Would not categorize this as a hotel; private condos for rent; there is no hotel staff or check in desk. Frustrating check in process. Went to Laterra---no assistance whatsoever; had to go to the management office located about 10 minutes away to get the keys; very clean, quiet, pleasant surroundings. TV and Satellite did not work. Not an issue for us as we were out most of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joyce from loxahatcee, florida

POOR COMMUNICATION COST ME A LOT OF MONEY!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Heading north on I-95, at 3:10 am, I sent a text to their number asking where to pick up the key from. At 7:36 am, they responded telling me the address. They told me the combo to the lockbox and mentioned that my packet will be in the lockbox. At 10:09, We arrived at that address and the door was locked. I texted them. While waiting for a reply, my husband & I decided to go to a restaurant to eat a meal. We waited until 12:56 pm, then I texted them again. (Where will I find the lockbox? My reservations made and paid for 4 months ago were to begin yesterday. Right now, my husband and I are sleeping in the parking lot at a restaurant! It's very hot, our seats don't recline and you won't answer the the messages that I left you.) And at 12:57, they replied, (The lock box is located right in front of the door in a giant flower pot) I expected the lock box to be inside at the address they told me. There was no direction as to where the lock box was and then they didn't get back to me for hours. The carpet felt like stiff burlap. There may have been 5 TV channels. It would have been nice to have a blanket and some extra pillows on the bed. We ran out of toilet paper very quickly and there were no paper towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

In the country

Posted May 5, 2015
Rooms are spacious and a/c really wks. On my visit I encountered dirty dishes, trash left behind from prior guest. Nice soak tub, owners have it disabled, just turn on shower head, and be patient for your bath. I found pubic hairs on kitchen & bathroom floors. Rat or mice feces inside the cabnets. Bedspread is heavy & out dated. You will see stains on carpets along with damaged areas on the walls. Balcony taken over with spiders and bees. Modern style furniture, outdated tv's, very limited cable stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusing check-in process

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The check-in process was very confusing with no direct contact with a live person. We picked the key up at a lock box stuck in a flower pot at 3:00 in the afternoon. The room needed some attention. For example, there were no coffe cups, no bathroom soap, a very old TV, and many of the lights did not work. The grounds and surrounding area were pleasant And we felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing to be liked about.
Cons: A real person to check you in would be nice.
Location: Near World Golf Village and St. Augustine. Looks promising except for the not being able to stay there part.
There is no management office on site. What is supposed to be the office is a shuttered store front at a strip mall 3 miles away. Calls to the office are not returned. If you are lucky, you may be able to check in, then see experiences of others listed in the reviews. If you are unlucky like us, you are unable to check in after a three hour trip and return home having prepaid for the entire weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service what so ever. No Internet, no cable.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Dirty dishes. Old coffee in the pot. Burned out light bulbs. Was not able to contact staff for over 40 days. Left messages and no return calls. I'm asking for some of my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
If you want to have someone to contact about your stay, do not stay at Luke's Laterra Condominiums. Check in is at a deserted looking store front, and you don't actually see a person: you have to rifle through other people's packets to find yours in a flimsy lockbox. We did not have a couch for my daughter to sleep on, although we made the reservation for three people, and there were marks in the carpet as if the couch had just been removed. Likewise, we only received two towels and one roll of toilet paper for our stay. No one called us back to resolve the problem, despite multiple attempts. We tried to ignore the coke splatter on the wall, the torn up rug, and the damaged TV stand.