Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great view of the harbor from the rooms.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: We liked the decor of the rooms and the nice view of the harbor, as well as the fact that the hotel is outside the crowded tourist district.
Cons: The breakfast was simply a few pastries in a box. Only three pastries though we had four people in our party. Disappointing.
Location: Great restaurant with a great view of the harbor next door. All the activities of St. Augustine are a short drive away.
We enjoyed the room with two double beds, updated decor, and a great view of the harbor and marina. Hotel guests receive a 10% discount at the restaurant adjacent to the marina where we enjoyed a nice meal with a great view. We appreciated being a bit away from the bustle and the crowds in the St. Augustine tourist district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great considering hurricane Matthew

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Views were amazing, room was average

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: The staff, the breakfast and the room
Location: St. Augustine was very close by.
Unfortunately I felt like this inn was way too overpriced for the room and amenities offered. We did visit a week after the hurricane hit this area so that may have been part of the problem. Staff seemed unprofessional, room was outdated, breakfast was average. However, the location and view were wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and enjoyable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit outdated but still comfortable
Location: Can walk to breakfast and bar and seafood restaurant and on water
Bit outdated but comfortable and clean and spacious with nice views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

Quite get away on the harbor

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The comfort, the balcony off the room, the location, and the affordability.
Cons: More options on breakfast items is the ONLY thing I wish would change.
Location: A large grocery store and several restaurants are a short drive over the bridge.
We've stayed here 3 times in the past 3 years. Each time has been wonderful. The inn is a quiet get away but still near enough to be quick drive to the beach or Historic St Augustine. The beds are so comfortable and the views are enjoyable. I think I have loved the balcony area off our rooms the best. The staff has always been nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Place for a Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, rooms are clean and nicely furnished, hot tub, view of marina/harbor and its quiet. Great place for a weekend getaway.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Vilano beach just over the bridge and historic St. Augustine just a couple miles away...great location without the traffic downtown.
Recent visit back to St. Augustine to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We rented out just about the entire hotel for the wedding party back then (wedding at Castle Otttis just down the beach) and had our reception at the yacht club. Some things have changed over the years as the yacht club is now the kingfish grill but the stay was just as enjoyable. Quiet, comfortable, clean and the location and view of the marina with the boats coming in and out make this place truly unique, and for a reasonable price. We had a great dinner next door at the Kingfish Grill and took a little walk down memory lane. This is the type of place you almost don't want to tell anyone about, just so it doesn't get spoiled! That said, I have only good things to say about the inn and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

A true gem! Peaceful and quiet.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Literally everythign. Not too far from anyplace that you want to be, yet far enough away to be seculded.
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Fantastic place to stay to get away from it all. Peaceful and quiet. Staff were very attentive and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are outdated to say the least, but the view of the canal and overall location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart

Inn at camachee harbor

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a little dated, but very cozy. An external room door was nice and a refrigerator is crucial for me. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels