Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Views were amazing, room was average

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: The staff, the breakfast and the room
Location: St. Augustine was very close by.
Unfortunately I felt like this inn was way too overpriced for the room and amenities offered. We did visit a week after the hurricane hit this area so that may have been part of the problem. Staff seemed unprofessional, room was outdated, breakfast was average. However, the location and view were wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and enjoyable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit outdated but still comfortable
Location: Can walk to breakfast and bar and seafood restaurant and on water
Bit outdated but comfortable and clean and spacious with nice views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

Quite get away on the harbor

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The comfort, the balcony off the room, the location, and the affordability.
Cons: More options on breakfast items is the ONLY thing I wish would change.
Location: A large grocery store and several restaurants are a short drive over the bridge.
We've stayed here 3 times in the past 3 years. Each time has been wonderful. The inn is a quiet get away but still near enough to be quick drive to the beach or Historic St Augustine. The beds are so comfortable and the views are enjoyable. I think I have loved the balcony area off our rooms the best. The staff has always been nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Place for a Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, rooms are clean and nicely furnished, hot tub, view of marina/harbor and its quiet. Great place for a weekend getaway.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Vilano beach just over the bridge and historic St. Augustine just a couple miles away...great location without the traffic downtown.
Recent visit back to St. Augustine to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We rented out just about the entire hotel for the wedding party back then (wedding at Castle Otttis just down the beach) and had our reception at the yacht club. Some things have changed over the years as the yacht club is now the kingfish grill but the stay was just as enjoyable. Quiet, comfortable, clean and the location and view of the marina with the boats coming in and out make this place truly unique, and for a reasonable price. We had a great dinner next door at the Kingfish Grill and took a little walk down memory lane. This is the type of place you almost don't want to tell anyone about, just so it doesn't get spoiled! That said, I have only good things to say about the inn and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Melbourne

Looking forward to staying here again!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by very friendly staff when we arrived to check-in. We reserved the lowest priced room because we knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the room because we were there to do the tourist attractions and were pleasantly pleased at how nicely decorated and clean the room was. The view from our sliding glass door and private deck, overlooking the Marina, was exceptional. Looking forward to booking another stay at this hotel just to relax and spend more time enjoying the view.
4 out of 5
by Michael A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by R Sandy from Palm Coast, FL

Will go again...

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location, beautiful room (w jacuzzi) and a great view of the marina and some beautiful yachts. This room was "inside" the main building, access is through the lobby. The lobby closes at 8pm and you are given a key that opens the lobby door to let you to the hallway to your room. However, make sure the lobby key works - ours did not and it was a hassle and a 30 minute wait and at least five phone calls to get in. Manager had to come from off site to let us in. A damper to an otherwise perfect anniversay celebration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little place and I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels