Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Views were amazing, room was average

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: The staff, the breakfast and the room
Location: St. Augustine was very close by.
Unfortunately I felt like this inn was way too overpriced for the room and amenities offered. We did visit a week after the hurricane hit this area so that may have been part of the problem. Staff seemed unprofessional, room was outdated, breakfast was average. However, the location and view were wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and enjoyable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit outdated but still comfortable
Location: Can walk to breakfast and bar and seafood restaurant and on water
Bit outdated but comfortable and clean and spacious with nice views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

Quite get away on the harbor

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The comfort, the balcony off the room, the location, and the affordability.
Cons: More options on breakfast items is the ONLY thing I wish would change.
Location: A large grocery store and several restaurants are a short drive over the bridge.
We've stayed here 3 times in the past 3 years. Each time has been wonderful. The inn is a quiet get away but still near enough to be quick drive to the beach or Historic St Augustine. The beds are so comfortable and the views are enjoyable. I think I have loved the balcony area off our rooms the best. The staff has always been nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Place for a Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, rooms are clean and nicely furnished, hot tub, view of marina/harbor and its quiet. Great place for a weekend getaway.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Vilano beach just over the bridge and historic St. Augustine just a couple miles away...great location without the traffic downtown.
Recent visit back to St. Augustine to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We rented out just about the entire hotel for the wedding party back then (wedding at Castle Otttis just down the beach) and had our reception at the yacht club. Some things have changed over the years as the yacht club is now the kingfish grill but the stay was just as enjoyable. Quiet, comfortable, clean and the location and view of the marina with the boats coming in and out make this place truly unique, and for a reasonable price. We had a great dinner next door at the Kingfish Grill and took a little walk down memory lane. This is the type of place you almost don't want to tell anyone about, just so it doesn't get spoiled! That said, I have only good things to say about the inn and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A pleasant place to stay in a quiet secluded area

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: It was pretty, a nice getaway, and cozy.
Cons: A cold beverage provided with the continental breakfast: juice, milk, etc,
Location: 5 minutes from the center of old St Augustine. Take the tour of the city with the red train. Castillo, Distillery, Flagler College, Zoraida House, etc
It was easy to find and so close to the city of St Augustine. The room itself was spacious, clean and airy. We have already rec commended the motel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A peaceful evening on the water

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Two things I would change about this place would be the pool would be heated .the restaurant would stay open later. Room wasn't massively clean room had a nasty odor bathroom was filthy. Hideaway bed was not comfortable. Other then the hideaway bed and the smell in the room the rest of the trip was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

Nice hotel within driving distance to many things.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Good location, wasn't in the busy/noisy area of St. Augustine but yet was close driving distance to many things. Could walk to good restaurant.
Cons: My only complaint is the mattress in the room was a bit saggy and the air conditioner was a bit noisy, not bad but noticeable.
Location: Hotel is next to water within short driving distance to main shopping area, museums, trolley rides, historical area.
Had a nice two day stay at this hotel. Although the hotel itself appears to be older the room I was in was nicely furnished/decorated. Could easily drive to the trolley rides and shopping as well as restaurants. Staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area when I had questions. Enjoyed the Holiday Light trolley ride, shopping in the many little stores, and visiting the Cathedral, all just a short drive from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful St. Augustine FL

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel is located on the north side of the downtown historic district. It sits along the intracostal and expansive marshes. Enjoyed the balcony overlooking the marina. Very serene and close to Vilano Beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Traveled with 5 people and booked room for 5 people. Room had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. Pull out was not in usable condition-the entire mattress sagged in the middle -like a birds nest. We counted on this as a 3rd bed which left a woman 7 months pregnant to sleep on the couch.Unit was dirty and outside porch was in dire need of repair with holes in wall and extremely dirty. Overall the hotel is in a nice spot with a lot of potential and the front desk staff was nice. The unit was a good size and the kitchen was great for families but this unit never should have been rented out in this condition and compensation should have been offered since a 5 person unit as advertised was not what was available. Did report this to the staff both days of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Location, spacious rooms.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, nice sized rooms.
Cons: The breakfast is meant for two or less people, so if you're expecting breakfast for a family it wouldn't be enough.
Location: Close to Vilano Beach and fun little park with a carousel for the kids. Quick access to restaurants and the trolley parking.
We loved the location. It was close to beaches and to get on parking for the Trolley. Our family had fun going up to the carousel which was close by and enjoyed the little pizza place next to the Inn. It was also nice to hang out on the back patio.