Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Views were amazing, room was average

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: The staff, the breakfast and the room
Location: St. Augustine was very close by.
Unfortunately I felt like this inn was way too overpriced for the room and amenities offered. We did visit a week after the hurricane hit this area so that may have been part of the problem. Staff seemed unprofessional, room was outdated, breakfast was average. However, the location and view were wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and enjoyable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit outdated but still comfortable
Location: Can walk to breakfast and bar and seafood restaurant and on water
Bit outdated but comfortable and clean and spacious with nice views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

Quite get away on the harbor

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The comfort, the balcony off the room, the location, and the affordability.
Cons: More options on breakfast items is the ONLY thing I wish would change.
Location: A large grocery store and several restaurants are a short drive over the bridge.
We've stayed here 3 times in the past 3 years. Each time has been wonderful. The inn is a quiet get away but still near enough to be quick drive to the beach or Historic St Augustine. The beds are so comfortable and the views are enjoyable. I think I have loved the balcony area off our rooms the best. The staff has always been nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Place for a Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, rooms are clean and nicely furnished, hot tub, view of marina/harbor and its quiet. Great place for a weekend getaway.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Vilano beach just over the bridge and historic St. Augustine just a couple miles away...great location without the traffic downtown.
Recent visit back to St. Augustine to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We rented out just about the entire hotel for the wedding party back then (wedding at Castle Otttis just down the beach) and had our reception at the yacht club. Some things have changed over the years as the yacht club is now the kingfish grill but the stay was just as enjoyable. Quiet, comfortable, clean and the location and view of the marina with the boats coming in and out make this place truly unique, and for a reasonable price. We had a great dinner next door at the Kingfish Grill and took a little walk down memory lane. This is the type of place you almost don't want to tell anyone about, just so it doesn't get spoiled! That said, I have only good things to say about the inn and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomend this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Double queen was huge lower floor deck overlookng marina very nice. Staff friendly and pleasant
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Chicago

Weekend stay with family

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really cute inn on the Camachee Island, stayed two nights over the weekend, shower pressure awesome, rooms nice, disappointed with the WIFI, desk service really nice and helpful, close to anything you want to do in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Paid great price for the room. One bathroom for 6 people was tough but there is a clean spacious bathroom in the lobby. Sofa bed is not comfortable better to bring air bed. Great location. 1.5 mi from beach and publix. Very close to old city. Walking distance to fountain of youth.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Melbourne

Looking forward to staying here again!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by very friendly staff when we arrived to check-in. We reserved the lowest priced room because we knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the room because we were there to do the tourist attractions and were pleasantly pleased at how nicely decorated and clean the room was. The view from our sliding glass door and private deck, overlooking the Marina, was exceptional. Looking forward to booking another stay at this hotel just to relax and spend more time enjoying the view.
4 out of 5
by Michael A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels