Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid missouri

nice hotel with shuttle

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Close to everything we needed
Cons: Older hotel but nice
Location: shopping school airport
Nice hotel breakfast was free and good. We were moving our daughter to school so it was close to UMSL. Grounds and room clean . Room comfortable overall a nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Disappointing, very old facilities and furnitures, not 3-star quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Great park, sleep, fly

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Free parking for 10 days; Free shuttle transfer to and from airport. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet.R
Cons: Food at restaurant. Service was slow; quality of food wasn't great, but waitress was personable.
Location: Close to airport
Desk clerk and van driver were personable and efficient. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Would not recommend the on-site restaurant, but we didn't want to drive anywhere, so it served the purpose. We've stayed here before and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillows
Cons: towels not good
Got a great rate and left our car there for the 4 days we were out of town. Loved the pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, IL

Very NICE hotel w/o $100 - would RETURN!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: King size bed & full size (not stall-sized) shower and free wi-fi. Room included alarm clock, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, microwave & fridge.
Cons: Although there was a laminated map of the hotel layout at the front desk, a printed copy would have been helpful to locate pool, fitness center, etc.
Location: Hotel is next to Lambert Airport. The hotel provides an airport shuttle (there was a sign-up sheet for guests at the front desk).
We were attending a convention in St. Louis (Westport Plaza) but the host hotel was full & we were unable to find a hotel in the immediate area. Found this hotel on expedia & thought the price & location would work. For a 10 min drive we were able to find a VERY NICE hotel for only $70+tax (approx $85 total). The host hotel & those nearby wanted $100+tax. We are thrifty travelers and used to travel with the Motel 6 catalog. Although this wasn't a $50/nite hotel, we got a lot of BANG for our BUCK. The restaurant/bar has late hours and the fitness center is open 24/7 (approx 5-6 machines & large TV). We found our room to be above-average for cleanliness/condition. The complimentary breakfast was VERY GOOD. The breakfast opens at 4:30 am to accommodate those trying to catch red-eye flights @ Lambert & is advertised as cold breakfast (4:30 - 6:30) and "hot" breakfast (6:30 - 9). We were having breakfast after 6 am & the only "hot items" were waffles and oatmeal. After 6:30 they add scrambled eggs and sausage links. We believe our breakfast would have cost approx $10 on the road so another PLUS to the hotel price. The shuttle driver even ducked in the dining room & advised the patrons he would soon be leaving which I thought was very nice on his part to make sure no one needing a lift missed their ride. We were very pleased with our one-night stay & would stay again or recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville NC

Good hotel for travelers

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Having a microwave and refrig along with the coffee maker
Cons: Ice maker on the first level was not operating.
Location: Mark Twain Birthplace near State Park of same name was a nice spot to visit and rest on the way back from my appointment.
I had no problems or negative experiences while staying two nights for business. Having access to a shuttle was very important to me since I knew I would need it several times for car rental and returns. The front desk's shuttle schedule made it easy to select and change times if needed. Breakfast was very nice in variety and one could get something to eat starting very early in the day. I had two meals from the in hotel Lindbergh Bistro and my orders were carefully packed with napkins and sauces to go as requested. Hotel room was quiet and guests were too. I did not use the pool but many people did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oude tonge

Makkelijk bereikbaar hotel vanuit de luchthaven

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Dit hotel is gunstig gelegen vlakbij het st Louis vliegveld.Het is al wat ouder en dat zie je maar in onze kamer hadden we een microwave, ijskast en koffiemaak voorzieningen. Je kan in het hotel eten maar inhet gebouw ernaast is een goed India restaurant met uitzicht over het vliegveld. De prijs die wij betaalden was zeer acceptabel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

It was awful. Nothing like the pictures!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel dirty Rooms not clean. The bed sheets were never changed. There were still hairs left over from previous person who stayed there. It was awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charleston, IL

Smiles and information would help.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The shuttle staff was very helpful, room was comfortable, clean, and quiet, breakfast is offered though I did not partake-good feature, free parking.
Cons: Desk staff needs to know they are in the service industry and rudeness is unacceptable. The great shuttle and maid staff should be at the desk instead
Location: A few restaurants and a business complex nearby would make it convenient for business travelers. Not near shopping, but easy access to/from airport.
I used the Park & Stay option. My initial contact: Young man (desk Clerk) insisted I park on the top level of parking garage. Shuttle driver lead me up and took me to Airport. Return: Shuttle driver advised the shuttles are not to go to top level since it is extremely hard for them to manuver the ramps. This driver complained to the desk clerk upon our return to the ground level. At NO time did I see a desk clerk smile or provide information without a tone of attitude or annoyance. The shuttle drivers were pleasant and helpful. The maids I encountered were smiling and very friendly. I would think the staff that greets the public should be the most friendly, reassuring, and helpful. At 1:00 A.M. after a very long day of travel, it would be nice to see a smiling and helpful person. I had to make several trips to the front desk at that time to resolve door unlocking issues. Rolled eyes and sharp tones are not what I either wanted or needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very dirty not like what's shown on the net front

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Front staff was interaction none didn't even care too busy on her phone was booked on third floor and was told no elevator as she can see I was am elderly with arthritis and could hardly walk she just looked at me with a poker face and didn't even make an suggestion