Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet hotel right across from the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Continental breakfast was a little too simple.
Location: 10 minute walk to shopping mall, bars and restaurants and tourism activity centre.
It was quiet and clean. Room had a hammock on the patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to the beach with beautiful landscape

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice landscaping with comfortable chairs, each room has a balcony or patio with table and chairs. Our room was very spacious with a lot of window
Cons: The house next to the hotel was demolished during our stay and new construction will probably start soon.
Location: This hotel is close to the best beach in St. Lucia. A lot of restaurants near by. Pigeon Island couple of minutes away on a water taxi.
Hotel is very nice, close to the beach, but our room #11 was too close to the road and this was a problem on Friday and Saturday nights; cars were driving by with very laud music on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

A Great Little Oasis

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location and layout of the hotel is great. Staff are very friendly, happy to chat and give you information on the local area.
Cons: Breakfast could not be faulted but after a couple of days it does become tedious. A choice of pastries, croissants or cereal would give some variety.
Location: Cross the road and through the car park to Reduit Beach with restaurants, bars and sunbeds. 10 minute walk into town for shopping and restaurants.
Booked the Ginger Lily after looking at the previous reviews and we were not disappointed. A relaxing and friendly place to stay. Quiet retreat from the busy beach area. Great restaurants nearby - definitely spoilt for choice. Enjoyed chatting to the staff and getting a flavour of the local culture. Definitely experienced a more leisurely holiday and felt very welcome at the Ginger Lily. The hotel has great character and the communal garden/pool area is a wonderful little oasis. At the same time, there were plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, which were at most a 10 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend to friends and family if they are looking for a relaxing break from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location convenient next to the beach
Cons: Breakfast basic. Staff not friendly or very flexible in their support and help
Hotel is nice enough with good location to beach. Very loud music from hotel next door though this did stop at 11.30pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Water turned off; TV out for 2 days

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Unfriendly staff, no management on site, TV out without explanation, no access to ice after 9 (without warning), no shampoo in the room, shower soap dispenser fell off the wall and wasn't fixed, drapes came off the rod in our hands. You get the picture. Could be a great little quaint property with a little work and some staff training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant small hotel that has a secluded feeling.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Location: Many restaurants and shops withing a 5-10 minute walk
Close to restaurants and shopping and right across the street from the beach. Nice pool and large comfortable but casual rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Lovely boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The local and personal touch. The lady who cleaned our room made a different display with towels and flowers every day and the staff were very helpful
Cons: Not much choice at breakfast. We paid extra for the cooked breakfast one day but it wasn't great. But there is a fridge in the room you can use.
Location: Just a walk across the car park to stunning Reduit beach. Spinnakers Bar&Rest there - great for drinks and food. Lots of other restaurants nearby.
Small and intimate hotel very close to the beach and just a short walk from shopping mall. If you don't want big and corporate, this is an excellent and reasonably priced alternative which will give you far more of a local flavour. They only provide breakfast but there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area to try. Big and comfortable rooms. We had an upper deluxe with a balcony but not a sea view. Staff were great esp Cheryl who organised a plate of local goodies for our 25th wedding Anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, England

Just Perfect!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks at the end of Sept/beginning of Oct and it was an absolute pleasure. The location of the hotel is great, near to the beach but at the same time very quiet. In addition you are close to a number of good restaurants and 10-15 minutes from the nearest supermarket. The room we had was very spacious and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Special thanks to the chambermaids for the flower decorations which were much admired/appreciated. Some reviewers have criticised the breakfasts and the assistance from the hotel staff. Again there are no complaints from us. The continental breakfasts were more than adequate and the serving staff as well as the those at reception were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. There is also a small pool which was cleaned regularly. Would I recommend this hotel - you bet I would!
Cons: Nothing!! Was even better than we hoped for. I can't think of anything I would want improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent for beach access, peace and quiet.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great, safe and family friendly hotel in an excellent location. In agreement with continental breakfast reviews; could be better but, exec facility allows for self catering and well stocked supermarkets are near enough. Helpful team of staff; housekeeping in particular, excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Small Hotel, little staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It is opposite the beach and close to all amedities. It is easy to acquire a taxi.
Cons: This is no night staff -just one security officer who is ignorant of the hotel. I had an issue and there was no remedy until the next morning.
Location: There are restaurants, the Mall, rental car companies etc
The hotel is clean, pleasant and within walking distance of all the amendities.