Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort-de-France, Martinique

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The room space
Cons: The breakfast
Location: I came for the saint Lucia jazz festival
Nice hotel near the beach, and ôthers facilities of the Rodney Beach : mall, restaurants.. And near the marina of Rodney Bay and pigeon Island and the festival....
4 out of 5
by Linda from Stockholm

Pensionat/Hotell

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket trevligt litet pensionat/hotell. Enbart 11 rum och en liten mysig pool med massor av grönska. Personalen var lite sur men i övrigt var allt toppen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York state

Quiet, unique, cozy

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: It was the right blend of comfortable and local. Clean, well maintained, pleasing to the eye -- it was lovely!
Cons: Offer whole wheat toast at breakfast -- even so, the breakfast was very adequate and enjoyable, tasty and presented in a lovely way.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Ginger Lily has a very nice taxi guy who will take you on an outing for a very reasonable fee.
We spent 6 days/nights at Ginger Lily. We felt comfortable, safe, well taken care of. If we had wanted to live in a small circumference circle of sun, pool, beach, nice restaurants of less than 1/2 mile that would have been easily accomplished. We wanted a quiet place to relax, rewind, read, amble to the beach -- easily accomplished here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island , new york

Quiet and quaint hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Staff is warm and friendly.I have been to this hotel three times and the same staff members are there and they remember me and make me feel like family. Hotel is so quiet and it's nestled right in the heart of busy city of Rodney bay, gross let. I recommend this hotel because you will get more than your money's worth.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Seattle

Beautiful little gem

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely, quiet little hotel with great service and a beautiful pool. Just across the road from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Eunice from Boston

The Ginger Lily Hotel is as charming as its name!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you want something more unique and intimate than the all-inclusive behemoths on this island, check out Ginger Lily. Perfect, boutique-size/style hotel with cute bungalow-style rooms. I loved that our porch had a hammock. The grounds are well maintained and the staff very helpful. You're right across the street from Reduit Beach and tons of restaurants, bars and shops are only a short walk away. Don't forget to say hi to the two resident kitties who I've cleverly named Ginger and Lily. ;)
3 out of 5
by Keri from San Francisco

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the resort was a good bargain for the location, property, decor, and cleanliness of the room. I was disappointed that the AC and fan didn't work so we roasted all night. I did call the front desk but didn't get any help. Not to say that they weren't friendly but I would have preferred results and sleep. Also we called the front desk asking assistance in making a local and toll free calls but was not informed of the hefty charges-$10 U.S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the upper delux suits for 14 nights. This hotel was perfect in every way. The staff and room service were excellent. The hotel atmosphere is great in all aspects. I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Theress from St. Thomas ont

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great service but 3 star bed wasn't great but room clean and staff great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel, right across street from beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: We had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. The staff were responsive and polite. Rooms were clean and well kept.
Cons: The beds could be a little more comfortable, and the free rum punch could be stronger.
This hotel was exactly as advertised: small, quiet, clean, pretty, and within walking distance of everything we needed for our week-long stay in St. Lucia. The hotel is a 1 minute walk right across the street from Reduit Beach, and about 5 - 10 minute walk into town, where there are plenty of restaurant options, as well as supermarkets and drug stores. The hotel stay includes a nice relaxed, but simple breakfast each morning. Rooms are clean and well kept. And the hotel pool is a nice option for lazy days in the sun. There are some cats roaming around, and a small common area with tables and chairs to hang out at the hotel. Hotel staff were generally helpful and polite. Beach towels are provided as often as you need. Once on the beach, you can rent chairs and umbrellas for the day from any of the roaming salesmen and in front of most of the resorts. Price after a little haggling tended to be around $10 USD per day for two chairs and an umbrella. The hotel is located right across from a large parking lot at a police station. You can catch taxis in the lot, and there are vendors there every day who will sell you whatever you like. Overall, we were really please with this hotel. Though it is one of the cheapest options in the area, it was still a very pleasant stay. Room included a mini fridge, coffee maker, padlock safe, cable tv, and air conditioner. We recommend bringing your own combination lock for the safe to avoid having to carry an extra key.