Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant small hotel that has a secluded feeling.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Location: Many restaurants and shops withing a 5-10 minute walk
Close to restaurants and shopping and right across the street from the beach. Nice pool and large comfortable but casual rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Lovely boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The local and personal touch. The lady who cleaned our room made a different display with towels and flowers every day and the staff were very helpful
Cons: Not much choice at breakfast. We paid extra for the cooked breakfast one day but it wasn't great. But there is a fridge in the room you can use.
Location: Just a walk across the car park to stunning Reduit beach. Spinnakers Bar&Rest there - great for drinks and food. Lots of other restaurants nearby.
Small and intimate hotel very close to the beach and just a short walk from shopping mall. If you don't want big and corporate, this is an excellent and reasonably priced alternative which will give you far more of a local flavour. They only provide breakfast but there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area to try. Big and comfortable rooms. We had an upper deluxe with a balcony but not a sea view. Staff were great esp Cheryl who organised a plate of local goodies for our 25th wedding Anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, England

Just Perfect!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks at the end of Sept/beginning of Oct and it was an absolute pleasure. The location of the hotel is great, near to the beach but at the same time very quiet. In addition you are close to a number of good restaurants and 10-15 minutes from the nearest supermarket. The room we had was very spacious and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Special thanks to the chambermaids for the flower decorations which were much admired/appreciated. Some reviewers have criticised the breakfasts and the assistance from the hotel staff. Again there are no complaints from us. The continental breakfasts were more than adequate and the serving staff as well as the those at reception were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. There is also a small pool which was cleaned regularly. Would I recommend this hotel - you bet I would!
Cons: Nothing!! Was even better than we hoped for. I can't think of anything I would want improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent for beach access, peace and quiet.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great, safe and family friendly hotel in an excellent location. In agreement with continental breakfast reviews; could be better but, exec facility allows for self catering and well stocked supermarkets are near enough. Helpful team of staff; housekeeping in particular, excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Small Hotel, little staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It is opposite the beach and close to all amedities. It is easy to acquire a taxi.
Cons: This is no night staff -just one security officer who is ignorant of the hotel. I had an issue and there was no remedy until the next morning.
Location: There are restaurants, the Mall, rental car companies etc
The hotel is clean, pleasant and within walking distance of all the amendities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort-de-France, Martinique

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The room space
Cons: The breakfast
Location: I came for the saint Lucia jazz festival
Nice hotel near the beach, and ôthers facilities of the Rodney Beach : mall, restaurants.. And near the marina of Rodney Bay and pigeon Island and the festival....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central New York state

Quiet, unique, cozy

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: It was the right blend of comfortable and local. Clean, well maintained, pleasing to the eye -- it was lovely!
Cons: Offer whole wheat toast at breakfast -- even so, the breakfast was very adequate and enjoyable, tasty and presented in a lovely way.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Ginger Lily has a very nice taxi guy who will take you on an outing for a very reasonable fee.
We spent 6 days/nights at Ginger Lily. We felt comfortable, safe, well taken care of. If we had wanted to live in a small circumference circle of sun, pool, beach, nice restaurants of less than 1/2 mile that would have been easily accomplished. We wanted a quiet place to relax, rewind, read, amble to the beach -- easily accomplished here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island , new york

Quiet and quaint hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Staff is warm and friendly.I have been to this hotel three times and the same staff members are there and they remember me and make me feel like family. Hotel is so quiet and it's nestled right in the heart of busy city of Rodney bay, gross let. I recommend this hotel because you will get more than your money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel, right across street from beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: We had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. The staff were responsive and polite. Rooms were clean and well kept.
Cons: The beds could be a little more comfortable, and the free rum punch could be stronger.
This hotel was exactly as advertised: small, quiet, clean, pretty, and within walking distance of everything we needed for our week-long stay in St. Lucia. The hotel is a 1 minute walk right across the street from Reduit Beach, and about 5 - 10 minute walk into town, where there are plenty of restaurant options, as well as supermarkets and drug stores. The hotel stay includes a nice relaxed, but simple breakfast each morning. Rooms are clean and well kept. And the hotel pool is a nice option for lazy days in the sun. There are some cats roaming around, and a small common area with tables and chairs to hang out at the hotel. Hotel staff were generally helpful and polite. Beach towels are provided as often as you need. Once on the beach, you can rent chairs and umbrellas for the day from any of the roaming salesmen and in front of most of the resorts. Price after a little haggling tended to be around $10 USD per day for two chairs and an umbrella. The hotel is located right across from a large parking lot at a police station. You can catch taxis in the lot, and there are vendors there every day who will sell you whatever you like. Overall, we were really please with this hotel. Though it is one of the cheapest options in the area, it was still a very pleasant stay. Room included a mini fridge, coffee maker, padlock safe, cable tv, and air conditioner. We recommend bringing your own combination lock for the safe to avoid having to carry an extra key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

NICE SURPRISE !!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We booked the Executive suites at this hotel after canceling reservations at Blu St. Lucia which is very close by. It was the best decision!! The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful! The rooms and grounds immaculate!The beach is literally across the street and the restaurants and village are nearby! Walking distance. There's even a police station a few feet away! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ginger Lily and will stay here again and highly recommend it!