Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overcrowded hotel, w/people not staying there

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The grounds were nice.
Cons: Tell people when there is a function there that will impact their stay at the hotel.
Location: It is located in a bad part of town. I felt very uncomfortable driving out, especially at night.
Staff was nice and the grounds were well kept, but, the place was full of people for some sort of sports gathering. There was no parking available and the pool, bar area, and restaurant were over crowded, to the point of not being able to move around easily. It was difficult to get service at the bar and impossible to order food so we opted to go into town. We paid a lot of money to stay one night in this hotel and we were not able to use the facilities at all. Had we known about the event being held at the hotel, we would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel is not in a nice part of town and I felt uncomfortable leaving the grounds, especially at night.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guadelouoe

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hotel agréable et chambre très propre Le personnel est accueillant et sympathique
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great water sports activities.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Water sports facilities and monuments
Cons: Customer service, room service and breakfast.
First off, the hotel is a good place to stay for couples but I experienced a few problems that caused me to give it such low ratings. When we arrived at the hotel there were no wash cloths. We asked over and over again but we didn't receive any for our entire length of stay. Some of the staff (males) in particular came across as very unpleasant and the breakfast was not the best. On the bright side, the best thing about the hotel was the water sports facilities. Overall it was not the best, and it's not a place I'd be staying again.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryan from Atlanta

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. The room was pretty clean and modern. My first night there were 3 little critters coming from the drain in the shower after the rain which is typical for islands. The next day I called and they changed my room. Over all I would rate this place a yes to stay. It's a lot nicer compared to the other places on the island and the location is very neutral.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mönchengladbach

Vielen Dank

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Es war ein wunderschöner Urlaub, das Team des Hotel war erstklassige. Ich kann diese Hotel nur wärmstens empfehlen.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Spacious room. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful beach on lagoon. Great hammocks, a few pavilions for shade etc.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by JohnL from Cape Canaveral, FL

Decent and Economical

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, large, clean room, and a good place to just relax. It's close to nothing though. Deals available through hotel booking sites, but you don't get the free breakfast they advertise.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Petit déjeuner déconseillé

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Belle chambre spacieuse. Mais très déçue car elle était sur parking..... Nous avons payé 10 euros de l'heure pour arrivée avant 15h... Petit déjeuner médiocre. Agrumes en quartiers non épluchés.... L'oeuf sur le plat est en supplément.... 1 seul fromage pour croque monsieur en éventail dans une assiette sans le plastique intercalaire tout de même ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

qui peut le moins peut le pire

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: la taille des chambres
Cons: l 'accueil, le service
hotel a moitié vide, nous avons eu droit a la chambre la plus mal placée, est ce de l'acceuil.?? le restaurant pourrait etre agreable mais rien n'est fait dans ce sens,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Möchtegern Gutes Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: die Hängematten
Cons: Sauberkeit. Preisgestaltung! Rasen Nachts Wässern, dann verbrennt er nicht und man verschwendet nicht nur Wasser,
Wir waren im März im Mercury, und dachten, dass wir uns ein schönes Hotel gebucht haben. Die Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet, und auch die Betten sind bequem. Leider ist die Sauberkeit nicht der Kategorie entsprechend. Im Bad gab es teilweise dicke Staubschichten. Die Lage des Hotels ist leider auch nicht so toll, da der Strand nicht am offenen Meer liegt, sondern an einer Riesen Hafen Lagune. Für 700Euro bei 4 Nächten eine einzige Enttäuschung! Haben vorher 3 Nächte eher im Norden gewohnt für 50 Euro die Nacht...das Hotel war um Welten besser! Mir ging es einen Tag nicht gut, so dass meine Freundin vom Frühstück einen Kaffee und Saft für mich holte. Die Frechheit schlechthin: selbst wenn man selber die zwei Getränke holt, so zahlt man Roomservice Zuschlag... Erklären konnte mir das jedoch niemand. Never again.