Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for your money.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
My only problem with the hotel would be the food. There are plenty of great restaurants within walking distant though. Very nice room. Helpful staff. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baleares

Estancia muy agradable

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Su limpieza, su ubicación, pués en la parte francesa está todo un poco destartalado.
Location: Alquilamos coche, la playa mejor era Orient Bay, y la de Grand Case Exelente para Surf, y actividades acuáticas
El hotel nos sorprendió por lo agradable de su ubicación, pués tiene una playa con palmeras y hamacas muy silenciosa y con el agua muy limpia. También tiene un puerto muy agradable. Los jardines muy bién cuidados y restaurante un poco caro pero muy buen servicio, sobre el mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tremendous Value

Posted Jan 26, 2016
With a few bonus days in St Martin due to a blizzard at home, we scrambled to find some reasonably priced accommodations. We booked This hotel quickly without any research and were pleasantly surprised- we found Mercure to be clean and modern with a helpful, friendly staff and engaged owner. The artwork decorating the exterior was a nice touch, adding a bit of character. Great central location, but note the hotel is on the lagoon and not the ocean. Baie Nettle beach with some swanky beach clubs is a short walk. But we loved Baie Rouge beach and Chez Raymond, a cheap beach restaurant which was recommended by the owner, a 5 minute drive. The value at Mercure was tremendous. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very quiet area of St. Martin

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing
Cons: Next time I stay in St. Martin, I will most likely book a privately owned condo. There are plenty of them advertised on homeaway.com for the same $
Location: Location is on the French side near Baie Rouge, an excellent beach. There is a scuba shop next door, but I did not know this prior to booking.
Nicely decorated, colorful exterior at night. Very friendly reception staff. Very quiet and relaxing. We did not eat at the restaurant - prices are a bit high ($25 a person for breakfast buffet). The bed was comfortable and slept well. Be aware that the electrical outlets are European style, so bring an adapter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice, comfortable. However not a 4 star.Needs work

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Parking. Beach
Cons: Grounds. Front desk.
Location: OK
Overall OK. Would not readily return. Needs much work on grounds. Also the front desk could be more attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia from Miami

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very good. TV could be a little bigger and will be great to have access to more channel options. Room was clean, spacious, the hotel facilities cozy and very nice. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joelle from Martinique

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons effectué un agréable séjour au Mercure Saint Martin Marina et Spa. Charmant cadre à découvrir,le modernisme et la qualité des services, nous ont conquis.(La découverte de l'Île est une escapade à faire!!!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OLIVIER from Valencia

Recomendable

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena experiencia. Atención exquisita y excelente ubicación. Un poco tranquilo por la temporada baja pero muy agradable. Volveré
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Court séjour, mais agréable séjour!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Court séjour, mais agréable séjour! Agréable vision de cet hôtel rénové avec gout. La chambre est très bien, le service est agréable et professionnel. 1 bémol: le petit-déj n'a pas trop évolué depuis 4 ans (date de mon dernier séjour). Je recommande cet hôtel, sans réserve.