Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville

Charming hotel / Good restaurant

Posted May 15, 2018
Old property with small rooms but very comfortable and cozy. Clean room and comfortable bed. Would not recommend it for low mobility customers, many stairs and hills. Restaurant food is top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience. We do have larger and more accessible guest rooms in the Cottage and Manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old setting in historical site

Posted Mar 23, 2018
I always enjoy my peaceful quiet safe stay in the Westover Hotel..even for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in small town.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: I town close to downtown.
Cons: Sink and bathtub drains were draining slowly
Location: Near pretty downtown with quaint shops, close to pretty river and parks, walking trails.
Rooms comfortable but a bit small. No elevators for three floor building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note we do have guest rooms on ground level in other buildings on the property.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

45th wedding anniversary

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to go to Stratford and wanted a new place to stay. I am fond of St Mary's and the Westover Inn is a nice place. Very quaint with good accommodations and food Staff is most pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
We are happy to hear you had a enjoyed your time at the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Classic historical

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant
Cons: Down pillows!
Location: Walking loop around St. Marys
Historical hotel with modern amenities. Great restaurant. Beds okay but need down pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and charming

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great Inn with lots of charm, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Its like walking back in time.. I can't wait to go back to explore on my our time. Super cute..
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Westover Inn the so,so hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Westover Inn was neither terrible, nor amazing. My room was quaint and not what I expected. My room was supposed to have a Terrance view, but it didn't. The bed was very, and I found it difficult to get a good nights rest. Taking a shower in the morning was rough, the water was lukewarm to cold. I would suggest taking a shower before 9:00 am. My room was on the first floor and I was able to hear people walking around on the second floor. I would suggest getting a room on the second floor. Dinner, I got the prix fix meal. The meal was delightful, but they ran out of the special at 5:30 ( dinner starts at 5:00pm). If, you want all of the options get in early and order quickly. I enjoyed tea in the lunch room, nice and quiet, a great place to read. I asked for scones with my tea, but they didn't have any... not a menu item. About 5 minutes after ordering the pastry chef arrived and offered to make a batch of scones for me, they were wonderful. The service is so, so. The Westover Inn is tightly staffed, there is a wait to receive service in the dining areas. Occasionally the orders were messed up, or something was forgotten. No big deal... things happen. The Westover Inn is a good deal for the price.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't have the best start checking in due to a broken window and the room but the day after the staff could not be more helpful and helped made our stay perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel in a historical stone building.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Historical setting, stone buildings, quiet setting.
Location: In a quaint small town between Stratford and London.
Charming hotel in a historical building with great amenities in a pretty small town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels