Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really cheap place.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Not for kids. Cops showed up alot. Because of price there was some very unsavory characters in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Local

cheapest rate in the area but little run down

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff was pleasant. It was a non smoking room but still had a strong smoke odor. The ceiling had a 4 foot stain where there had been a leak and the plaster looked ready to fall. The plug closest to the TV didn't work so to watch TV you had to use another plug and choose between the lights or the mini fridge. I told management and they said they would address it. They did offer a free continental breakfast that looked ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nightmare on 19

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Unbelievable that this hotel remains in business. The room beside mine was being overheated to kill bed bugs. Apparently they fled the heat and came to the room I was in! Don't expect to get sleep here, this place has nightly visits from law enforcement/paramedics. Obvious drug dealing, domestic violence, you name it, it was happening!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren

Awful roaches dirty people using drugs in open are

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nasty, dirty roaches, room dirty , sheets stained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Nightmare

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I know it wasn't that clean but what can you expect for the money period in the middle of the night I felt something on my arm and it was a cockroach on me. Found a bedbug I ask if I could get moved. They told me no someone would spray. No one ever came. I checked out a day early asked for a refund. They told me No. I could have another room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Worst hotel conditions ever

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Being the checking at 3 pm, I expected something better. First, their excuse for a deposit was that their crappy hotel was under construction, which there was not sign at all of any construction company working there. Front desk told us we were getting a No-Smoking room, it made me happy, none of us smoke..but to my surprise, the first smell in the room was of thousand persons being smoking there for a whole week..right, I got a spray from my car and sprayed the room..the space was big, but once we turned lights on, there were little roaches on top of the table..the floor was nasty and sticky, the bed cover and sheets fekt like a hundred people had slept on it and they had never been washed, the sink was fair, the bathroom was one of those in a third world country, the toilet with a yellow line on the water level, the bathtube nasty, durty, full of sport, the drainage of the bathtube was broken and nasty, the borders of the bathtube and wall were filled of moth...outlets were not safe, the bathroom door apparently had a hole and they patched it with a piece of wood, the towels looked like someone had been cleaning the floor with them ...all these could not spoil the vacation, so we decided to go to Walmart and buy soap, bathtube mat, towels, bed cover and sheets, and sandals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Health hazard!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Lol
Cons: Condemn this place before people get sick!
They should condemn this place! Does Expedia ever check out these places? I always trusted your site to help me with my travels. Not anymore more and I will tell everyone I know not to use your site anymore. You made a bad situation I was having worse! Thanks for nothing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treasure Coast

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Seeing it in my rear view mirror as I was leaving.
Cons: The crack dealers could keep the noise down during the night.
Location: Great location to look for a better hotel where you don't have to fear for your family.
Staff is extremely rude. Rooms are filthy and roach infested. Some guests were extremely loud and involved in drug activity. Cops were there off and on. Don't expect any rest. This place should be closed down!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, Florida

RUN!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
I had to book this hotel because my preferable Hotel was sold out for the night. I was coming into town I have driven all the way from the Pensacola Destin area. So mind you I had a really long trip. I get to the hotel he gives me my keys I go in my room turn the light on and immediately there was Roaches on the wall, bed bugs were crawling on the bed. The ceiling had water damaged the tub discolored to a brownish color. I immediately walked out and went back to the front desk. I asked the man was this a joke he said " what do you mean". I explain to him what I just experienced and he seemed very unbothered. I asked him for a refund and he said he's not going to give me my money back. That was and is poor customer service. So then I called Expedia and Expedia said that they cannot give me my money back because they don't collect any money. They are just the middle person so I didn't get any help there. Then I called my bank and my bank couldn't do anything because it was a debit. So I was out my money and so I had to sleep in my car with two children. Until I was able to check into my other hotel the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible, worst place ever

Posted Jun 14, 2017
In August 2016 I spent a night in this hotel We haven't paid attention that we had booked a smoking room. The room was disgusting but we were on a road trip and as it was late and we tired so we crashed in the beds whose bed sheets presented holes. After 2h I woke up with burning and itching feeling, insects were literally running on the bed sheets. I had to fight with the staff for 20 min to get another room in the middle of the night. The following morning I woke with bites on my arms my face my neck and my legs BED BUGS from the previous room!!!!!!! I learned that I am allergic to bed bugs and it ruined the rest of my trip i had hundreds and hundreds bites swollen all over my body it can take up to 2 days to appear. NEVER GO THERE RUN!!!!!!!!!!!