Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

A nightmare hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
After checking in, we canceled within 5 minutes. The whole place dirty. The worst was to run into bunches of people all over the place hanging out, blocking stairways drinking, smoking, cursing and asking us for cigarettes. We felt very unsafe. Never expected a hotel like that in Fl.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City Tennessee

Roach infestested hotel!!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This place should be shut down! Arrived at 12am another guest was in office complaining about feces being on her comforter. Man at front desk told her to call housekeeping in the morning would not help her. We checked into a room there were mattresses everywhere outside. When we got to our room smell like animal feces and there were cockroaches all over the wall and bed. Went to front desk to get a refund and we were refused. Left and stayed in a much better place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice location, and friendly staff. There is also a restaurant connected to the motel. The pool area was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Drugs, prostitution and roach infestation!

Posted May 9, 2016
this place is the dumps. Blood on sheets and mattress. Bullet holes in walls. Bathroom emergency door has punched holes. Drugs and prostitution right in front of courtyard. Dirty roach infestedroom. Not even a 2star hotel. Expedia should not be doing business here.
2 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Booked this sight unseen place and it was horrid.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The room was in the back in the dark. Workers live on one end and construction materials were overflowing in the dumpster in front of the room. The manager was rude and told me that I could stay or not. I chose not and lost two days payment.
2 out of 5
by Terina from VA

NO NO NO for booking thru hotels.com again

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The property looks old and need to clean everywhere, we got room front of the pool - sometimes its annoying in evening times while some guests still in pool making noises, the room too closed to the pool The major things, while we book thru hotels.com it didn't mention at all that we have to put deposit money after we check-in, but then we have to put deposit? even though its small amount only $12 and the hotel said will return the deposit automatically after we check out, that's not happen! its been 3 weeks, still i didn't see any refund. We not renting the room in entire week or month, its just tricky that requesting deposit and if the guest forget completely they took the advantaged. This would be my first and last book hotels from hotels.com! NOT RECOMMENDED at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinellas Park, Florida

Cheap rates

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It is ok for a cheap nights sleep. Needs updated. Families are living on the lower floors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The Sign says new rooms?!?!?!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Scary..dirty people hanging out in stairwells,smoking,drinking,knocking on my door!Kids riding bicycles,running and screaming all through walkways.Empty rooms full of old broken furniture.Have to pay for ice!Baseboards coming off the walls,holes' in walls,burnholes in floor.Light fixtures broken Dirty pillowcases,ripped sheets,dirty comforter. No shower head,filthy old tub.Killed 3 cockroaches .Disgusting. ..I will never cheap out ever again, itchy just writing this!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap. Only 10-15min drive to st Petersburg.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Very outdated. Fridge in room was dirty from last guest. Horrible sticky film on safe/surfaces. Safe didn't work. Washing machines and tumble dryers didn't work. Pillows uncomfortable. Air conditioning old and loud. Bed was comfy though!