Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from southwest missouri..

It is an old motel but clean

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: It is a good place for the price..
Cons: Of coarse a microwave and frig would be nice but would cost more. And does need a bit more lighting inside, it was hard to do my work...
Location: Close to the airport (PIE). easy to find and get in and out of the parking lot.
The buildings are quite old but it was in clean condition. There were several security cameras all around the parking lot and buildings being watched from the office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Place Ever, Run don't walk away

Posted Nov 19, 2015
On their website the rooms look great but that is not what is there. No flat screen tv, no small fridge, no coffee pot, no safe, and no hair dryer, Coffee at breakfast is served in plastic cups that melt, like the ones you use to get water. When I asked about these things i was told it would a fee. I check out a day early and they refused to refund me my day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Health Department please

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Filthy. Feces on floor. Hairs on washcloths. Bloodstain on bedspread. Health Dept please.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PINELLAS PARK FLA

Posted Nov 7, 2015
It was ok. We like days Inn better. We asked for a bed that was softer and it's taking all day long to get the bed
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
For the price you can't beat it. The carpet felt like you should walk on it with slippers in room 106. Other than that the Ac works great. Oh and make sure you bring your own towels because the ones they provide are no good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

WIFI ? Not in my room!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: I'm thinking real hard to find something nice to say
Cons: WIFI in the room that works. A continental breakfast with a bit more than waffles and toast. Parking is deplorable
Location: near the Baseball stadium
Parking was very far from room and lot was mostly underwater. Room not bad other than the bed which was kind of soft and sagging. But the biggest disappointment was the WIFI barely will connect in the room. And I was next to the window. Works outside but who wants to sweat to surf the internet? Complained and was told brighthouse controls that and that they would check with them about it. Was told to call back in half hour. When calling back, had to start all over with another clerk. Breakfast was the worst Continental breakfast I have ever seen. No thing more than creal, waffles and a couple muffins. Oh and white bread for toast. No sausage, no eggs. Just the bare minimum. Called Expedia to complain about wifi and the manager of motel declined to offer a $20 discount saying I should have complained about it during my stay. Uh, I think I did, hello. Will pay a few dollars more next time to stay at a real hotel that doesn't skimp on everything. Heck, they even charge you for Ice!
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Is Budget on a Budget?

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The one and only ice machine didn't work and they did not try to help get any ice and they had a restaurant attached to it. There was also no fridge or microwave. We had to walk to gas station and we put the ice in our sink w our food. We ended up wasting a gallon of milk cause it went bad. We had hot dogs cause we thought for sure that even if there wasn't a microwave in the room, there would definitely be one in the front office. There was not. So our food was wasted. Also they would not allow us to bring our breakfast back to our room. That was very disappointing and frustrating. I couldn't believe how they made me feel like a child when they stopped me and made a scene when I tried to bring my food w me out the door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We had a really good deal for one night $46 plus taxes. However, the room was a little dirty and we found roaches at the room. Honestly, we used the room to take a shower after the beach and sleep 7 hours. Meets the expectation anyways.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Etic from huntsville al

Very disappointed!!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was just awful!!! They really need to be reported. My family and I checked in. There were used condom wrappers under pillow, and on floor. There was dirt in the tub. A cup full of tobacco shavings, and marijuana paraphanelia all over room. I have a 8 yr old daughter and it was just bad for her to see. Then on top of everything the manager was rude. He finally moved us to another room where the door kept getting jammed and wouldn't close. When we woke up the next morning I had to take my daughter to the e.r. due to bed bug bites. Hotels.com should advertise this on there site. And it needs to be shut down
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Lisa from St.Petersburg

Thought I could have a nice night out.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
I had to pay an extra $50 cash deposit to get a nicer room in which didn't even have a microwave not refrigerator. The men at the desk were rude in more ways than one. The no animals signs everywhere apparently do not apply. Dogs everywhere. Pool disgustingly dirty. Grounds there was trash everywhere. Can't believe we actually stayed but I didn't have time to find something else. I should have trusted all the negative reviews. The only nice thing I think I'm willing to put out is that very nice young lady serving the breakfast up front. I think for a $50/night stay and a $50 extra deposit which yes I got back(the deposit), for that though we couldn't smoke in the room. Too many negatives to list and if the health departments ever were to show up they'd be in heaping trouble is what I'm going to finish with. Just be prepared for much unpleasantness. Hated it and will never think of Budget Inn again for our hotel needs.