Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Springs, MS

Good stay for good price.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I have no complaints about this place. Very reasonable rates especially for a football game day. Modern rooms and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Nice hotel close to MSU campus

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice hotel really close and convenient to MSU campus. Comfortable clean room. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Staff was great. Beds were comfortable. Great location close to MSU campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: LIGHTING IN THE ROOMS! THis definitelyh needs improvement. These "strips" just do not give enough and was impossible to read in bed!
All was fine except the LIGHTING in the room is very inadequate as I stated in "ways to improve"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location near Mississippi State University. Clean and well done facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and close to Mississippi State College

Posted Oct 26, 2017
One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at. Looking forward to future stays at this particular hotel being so close to Mississippi State College where our son attends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southaven ms

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Night staff who checked us in was phenomenal. Her name was Felicia. She should be promoted or should get a raise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodel is good

Posted Sep 11, 2017
8575 U.S. Highway 98 West Sumrall, MS 394828575 U.S. Highway 98 West Sumrall, MS 39482
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was undergoing inside renovations at the beginning of August '17, so there were fewer rooms available; those that were available hadn't yet been renovated. The staff was friendly, but there was no notice about renovations before or during my check-in. The "wet paint" signs, "caution" tape, and delivery men stacking boxes in the hallway outside of my room the next day were the only warning signs I received. The room was comfortable, though a little dated. (The renovations are needed.) The mattress pads and plenty of pillows made for a good night's sleep, even though you could hear the room above you enough to hear conversation, but not make out the words. If you're in town for a campus event or passing through, I highly recommend this place. For the price, it's a great place to sleep & get a quick breakfast in the mornings. If you're planning on staying in the room to get work done, there are plenty of local coffee shops or campus locations that can better accommodate working environments.
4 out of 5
by Jeri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels