Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean and comfortable, but loud!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: Rooms need to be quieter--refrigerator, air conditioner and pipes in walls were all loud
Location: location was ok--on the outskirts of town, but Steamboat is small so it was fine.
Hotel staff was super! Got an early check in, room was clean, everything was great until it was time to sleep. The refrigerator in the room made and ear-piercing screech/hum, the air conditioner sounded like a train, and at about 3:45a.m. the pipes in the wall started making noise. Horrible night of sleep! Maybe it was just the room we were in, but I would not recommend this hotel simply because of the noise factor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Andy B, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, I am glad to hear that the staff took great care of you but am sorry you did not get a good nights sleep. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make it up to you! Sincerely, Andy B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Steamboat

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious rooms
This was a great facility with spacious rooms and a wonderful complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Andy B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again in Steamboat!
5 out of 5
by Roger

Outstanding!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful! We would stay at this location anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great hotel in Steamboat!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Comfortable hotel with great customer service! Close to free bus to slopes and town.
3 out of 5
by Klaus

Fairfield review

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
It is a an adequate hotel, a little overpriced for what you get. We were there for two nights, Friday & Saturday January 27th & 28th. The room that was shown on their website was different then the one we got. We got a smaller room close to the first floor elevator. Lots of noise from other guests using the elevator & the room heater was excessively loud. Wasn't able to get a good nights rest even with earplugs in. The free breakfast wasn't worth the price, the sausage & eggs were undercooked & the oatmeal was overcooked. The second day they served exactly the same thing, so we checked out early & went got breakfast elsewhere. Unless there are no other rooms available in Steamboat I would recommend staying some place else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steamboat Hotel great facility

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, price and amenites
Cons: I hate carpet in hotel rooms, but it was clean
Location: Skiing, hot springs etc Lots to do in Steamboat
The staff were great and my room was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by Marie Y

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Well my first night was terrible, we had the room by the elevator - kept me up all night. Discussed with front desk, they offered to move us that day. So had to pack all our stuff back up, they moved out suitcases to new room. New room was much better. But I was exhausted due to lack of sleep. They said they would discount the room - they did, only $20. That was a pretty cheap discount - I really thought being a Marriot they would've done more like 50%. That first room was terrible! Having said that staff was super nice. Clean rooms, clean area.
2 out of 5
by Harald

terrible forced air heater

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
we spent three nights there. the forced air heater was so loud that we were not able to sleep. on day two they gave us a space heater that was much better,but even with the forced air heater turned off , it would start up every 10 minutes for about 10 seconds. we didn't get any sleep. it was terrible. Never again!!!!!
5 out of 5
by mary

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay nice people room was clean and newer hotel. It was close to the road leading to the slopes and it was dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steamboat springs

Nice, bright place

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, quite, friendly staff.
Stayed here one night, to fly out on Christmas Day.