Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff person who checked us in was a mumbler s

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It's a great place to stay in Steamboat. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Front desk clerk carried on personal phone conversation while I patiently waited, standing in front of him. He finally checked me in without ending the phone conversation. It did did not sound like an emergency. Stunningly unprofessional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great place, nice location. Easy to fine and access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

One of the Best places to stay in Steamboat

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and Great Service
Cons: N/A
I've stayed in Steamboat Springs usually once a year. By far this place was almost new inside and close to downtown but like most towns in the mountains you still need a car to get around so it's not walking distance to town but that's usually the case for the majority of places in a ski town. The services and quality of the place just stood out to me that this rates high and better than other 5 star places because of the reasonable price. I hope to return and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American Fork, UT

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Cleanliness. The pet hair in the hall was a little gross.
Location: Beautiful views all around the hotel. Strawberry Park hot springs are worth the visit.
The hotel is a nice hotel. There was pet hair allover in the hall outside of my room, the rest of the hotel appeared clean and in good repair. The room was very comfortable, it did smell a little of mildew, maybe because of wet ski gear over the years. The pool and hot tub were small, but nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness. Also, the bathroom was larger than other hotels, the shower and tub were spotless.
The Fairfield Inn was clean, comfortable, and friendly. The breakfast was great .... waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, whatever you wish. The location is perfect. Close enough to town, quiet, stores nearby.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very nice place!! Looked like it was newly remodeled, very friendly staff and breakfast was nicely stocked and fresh!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Very nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the beds, the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the continental breakfast.
Cons: A password secured internet network.
My wife & I have been on the road for 10 days, and this was the nicest hotel/motel we've stayed at in the same price range. The beds were the most comfortable by far, and the front desk clerk said they had recently put new thick mattress pad covers on the hotel's beds, which may explain why they were so comfortable. The rooms were very well maintained and cleaned, and after our night's rest, the continental breakfast was just far better than most you experience in chain hotels/motels. The fresh fruit was really fresh, the waffle batter was really good, the scrambled eggs were not pure rubber eggs as usual, and the sausage was good. The staff was very friendly upon check-in and check-out, and I would certainly give this hotel prime consideration if I return for a visit to Steamboat. My only caveat was that the internet service was not password protected. This is an easily remedied problem, and they need to have a secure internet for the guests to minimize the risk of hacking.
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Indianapolis

Quick stop

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick stop on our way to our destination, but super comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Free bus to Steamboat Springs.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, beautiful views.
Cons: Need to clean swallow nest debris (dry mud) from overhead and from sidewalks.
Location: Lots of places to shop, sightsee, river sports, auto shows, rodeo, waterfalls, etc.
Great room. A little pricey, but close to Steamboat Springs.