Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by David from Colorado

Large rooms, very comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent rooms and property. We stayed in a 3 bedroom room and it was huge. Had everything we needed, including a huge kitchen. The only problem is the property management company is only on site Monday-Friday from 8am to 5pm. We didn't arrive until 9pm on Friday, but were able to work out a solution for our late arrival. Just seemed kind of weird. We did not know that until we got a phone call from the property manager a couple days before. No complaints about the property. Very nice.
5 out of 5
by SW from CO

We loved the Highmark!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
From the minute Josh helped get our luggage from the car to the minute we left our trip was perfect!!! We will definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
One of the nicest condos I have every stayed it. Great location and excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Not enough shampoo.
Location: Perfect location for skiing.
Beautiful property and room. Great location and the staff was exceptionally nice. We never heard any other guests while we were in the room, and the service was excellent. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite accommodations but you're on your own

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
The Highmark is beautifully appointed with all the amenities you could ever want within your suite and feels very much like home to a discerning traveller. That being said, if fell short in a couple of ways: the beds and pillows were not very comfortable and there were no staff on the weekend or after 5pm. Admittedly, this is a resort condominium and I did stay there in the off season, but having that knowledge in advance would have helped greatly. I arrived around 10pm after a 3.5 hour drive from Denver and found that no restaurants or grocery stores were open. So, dinner, a snack, a glass of wine or breakfast supplies were nowhere to be found. The security company that Highmark employs is very rough around the edges, and, after a long journey to a town I had never been before, some guidance would have helped. So, go prepared and you'll have a fantastic time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highmarks gets hi marks

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
Really liked the condo. Has latest in appliances. Air conditioner was quiet. Room was cleaned every day and was done very well. Employees very courteous.
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2009 on Orbitz
The Highmark is a 5-Star resort! Originally I had booked the Sheraton Steamboat (which I had stayed at before... and really enjoyed-especially since it was ski-in/ski-out) but saw a special for a 2-BR at this resort! All I can say is from the moment I booked the Highmark, the service was top-notch! I received a phone call from the concierge asking for my flight information so that they could coordinate a shuttle to meet us at the airport. The resort utilizes Cadillac Escalades to shuttle us to-from the airport as well as a shuttle-bus for local trips. Anytime we needed to be picked up - one phone call and 15 minutes later someone from the resort was there! The rooms... OMG! Massive - well-appointed suites with beautiful furnishings, state-of-the-art appliances and electronics! I've stayed at some beautiful hotels & villas before (Westin/Marriott/St.Regis, etc) but this was definitely one of the best! The Resort - walkable to the lifts and no need for a car. Great location and full-functional with concierge (dinner reservations/activities/etc.)Nice touches like complimentary hot chocolate and apple cider in the lobby was great after coming in from skiing all day. Also - the units are equipped with massive kitchens but they do provide a continental breakfast! I highly recommend the Highmark to anyone!
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

Highmark

Posted Jul 6, 2009 on CheapTickets
Very Very nice. Exquiste!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A great stay at a great price

Posted Mar 4, 2009
In previous years, we have taken our family ski trip to Beaver Creek and stayed at a Ritz condo. While The Highmark did not offer ski-in/ski-out or as many amenities, the price was about one third the Ritz price, and the Highmark amenities were great. Our kids loved the heated pool, the free continental breakfast and all the TV's (I think there were 4 in our condo). It was a great trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2008 on Hotels