Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Very happy. Much better than a hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness Friendliness of staff Good internet speeds ROOM! Multiple bathrooms
Cons: Updating the decor
We were worried after reading the reviews. We instantly felt better with the friendliness and professionalism of the check in. Sure, the decor and style are 80's and 90's; but there was actually room for us to move around. There was 4 times the room of a similar hotel that sleeps 7. We are absolutely going to do this option again when we go back to visit family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Go back in time!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
If you loved the 1970s you'll love staying at Storm Meadows at Christie Base by Mountain Resorts, because the condos haven't been updated since then. Also, there's no air-conditioning. Sure, you can leave the windows open for the cool night air, but then you'll also hear your loud neighbors partying on their balconies. Fun! Seriously, don't waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its like getting a room at a casino thats a 10 min

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The room had dust bunnies all over the place. It said no smoking but there was cigarette butts all over the patio. The neighbor was working on his unit and was doing loud hammering construction all day. You dont check in at the condo complex theres a company down the street that you get your keys from( nothing tells you this). I would recomend some where else to stay. The hot tub closed really early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise cleaning fee

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Beautiful mountain setting. Nice price.
Cons: surprise cleaning fee
Location: centrally located
There is a cleaning fee that is not accounted for in the total price. It is a $20.00 per day charge but we saw no per day service. It was also a very hot weekend and there was no air conditioning. Lovely setting and view was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dgun from Austin, TX, USA

Exellent value, great condo!

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Pros: Ski in/out access, very comfortable bed, HOT jacuzzi, ski locker on ground floor.
Cons: Hideabed broke, but it was still usable, so was only a minor inconvenience.
Location: Easy access to the slopes and able to return to condo for lunch each day with no problems whatsoever.
One bedroom condo #342 seemed to be recently remodeled. Very nice accommodations for two adults and two children. Condo was spotless, and had all the amenities expected for a great price, including a huge stack of towels and plenty of extra pillows. The king bed in the bedroom was an extremly comfortable pillowtop. Short walk (less than 100 yds) up a slight hill to get to the slopes and easy ski-in return right to the door. Ski locker on the ground floor was very convenient. As expected, we could hear grooming on the nearby slopes overnight, but the condo had several humidifiers we ran to provide white noise so the machinery did not wake us. We had one issue where the frame of the hideabed broke (looked like it had been bent by repeated abuse), but maintenance staff came within two hours of call. All in all a great experience, fantastic value, and I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2012
For the price paid the accomodation was not acceptable in any way or shape. The room had not been cleaned very well and the microwave over was filthy. We had to endure every sound from the herd of elephants living upstairs starting at 6am every morning. We tried to watch a movie one afternoon but could not do so due to the racket from above. Do not stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

So relaxing!

Posted Jun 21, 2011
We stayed in condo 420 and it was great! Very clean and comfortable. I think these are privately owned condos so I'm not sure if they are all as nice, but this one was fantastic. It was very spacious and had a beautiful kitchen to cook in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away unless you have a car

Posted Jan 28, 2009
I've been to Steambout about a half dozen times and this was the first time I was unhappy about my accomodations. The maps are terrible because they do not show how high up the hill you are at this location. Unless you have a car, it's a "long" walk down (and worse back up) to the base. It is ski-in/ski-out...so it's ok for skiing but when you want to go out at night...royal pain. Even the excursions (such as snowmobiling) only pick you up down at the base. Even the shuttles from the airport won't drop you off here...they first drop you off at the Mountain Resorts building and then they shuttle you to the building. Same process going back to the airport. Big pain! As for our room...was probably built in the early 70's and hadn't been touched since. Hot tub was way too small for the size of the place. Stay somewhere that is actually at the base or on a busline...much more convenient. Instead of building new resorts in Steamboat...may be time to tear down old ones first. Even the structural integrity of the buildings looked questionable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from biloxi ms

needs new beds and behind shower door was very dirty !

Posted Mar 12, 2008
Ask to be moved if possible ! Dont think it will get better!Like i did .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

over priced for the summer season...not worth it, maybe in the winter during ski season.

Posted Sep 5, 2007
There was a dead mouse in the bathroom and therefore the entire room smelled....I was disgusted. At least, the hotel gave us a discount. I would not recommend this hotel for the spring or summer season - winter, during ski season I would since you will have the ski in/ski out option. The elevalor was tight/small but I did like the security measure that the hotel implemented...all access doors are locked and your room key is need to get in.