Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly reception desk
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Newcastle Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to the train station and close to the town Centre The staff were most helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Stuttgart

Clean, very affordable, great location

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great, affordable hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, across from train station. No frills,but location and price were Favreafantastic .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to Metro and Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious by Parisian standards.
Cons: NA
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. The Metro is across the street. The Eiffel Tower is walkable.
The hotel is across the street from a Metro station so we could get anywhere in Paris conveniently. It is located in a nice area of Paris with a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance. The Eiffel Tower is nearby, about a 15 minute or so walk. The hotel is not fancy, but a pleasant place to stay. We felt it was a great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Athens, GA

Convenience and value

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to the station and good value. Great boulangerie nearby.
3 out of 5
by Norman from Sacramento

European vacation

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. The room itself felt like a dorm room however the bathroom had been updated and very nice. We liked the two windows that open up with a French balcony however, because of the traffic we had to wear ear plugs at night. The receptionist was very helpful and because of the location, we might stay again. The hallways really need updating and smelled like food was cooking - but there are no kitchens so we think it's just an old smell that the owner needs to address.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nothing fancy, but none the worse for that.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It's a pleasant, no-nonsense hotel giving good value for money - think of it as an upmarket B&B.
Cons: Clean the carpets and give a lick of paint to the skirting boards.
Location: Very close to the station - an easy 4 minutes walk and thus convenient for trams and walking to the old city.
An independent hotel very close to the station. Not for you if you want chocolates on the pillow and the bed turned down, but very nice not to stay in a chain and good value, especially given the location. My room (104) was clean and decent with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was fine with a good shower. It overlooked the back of the hotel so that there was virtually no noise. Desk space to work at and very good free WiFi. Some of the hotel looks a little worn – there was a large stain on the corridor carpet Good range of food (though nothing hot) for breakfast with exceptional range of jams and really fresh bread and croissants. The coffee was above average and they'll make you an espresso (free) if you ask. I only saw a few staff, but those were pleasant. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but lots of places to eat at nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is excellent, first time visit and easy to find the hotel. Easy to take transportation to go to center. I would love to stay here again if I am visiting Strasburg again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I'm surprised it's "only" a 2-stars. We had a nice room, comfy beds, nice bathroom. Breakfast was ok but we only had it once, found it a bit expensive for what was offered. Helpful staff. The main thing with this hotel is its location. Steps away from the TGV station, close to the old town of Strasbourg, great restaurants nearby, grocery stores, etc. We thought it was a bit on the expensive side but then again, we were there during the high season for Strasbourg, which is when they have the Christmas markets. Would definitely go back.