Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat or hot water. Brrrr!!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We stayed in Room 11. We had absolutely no heat in the room and then made the mistake of waiting until 10am to take a shower and after the rest of the motel took their morning showers, we didn’t have any hot water. The room was dated and the bedding was very minimal and basic. Our stay was freezing and miserable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LaurieD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response to your stay, upon checking your unit you had the air conditioner on instead of the heat. Each room has its own hot wate rsystem and there was no problem with hot water when housekeeping went to clean the bathroom. Sorry for your issues but we could find nothing wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty! Tub had hair in the drain that came up

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New make over and cleaned up.
Dirty tub and outside of pot was filthy. Not the cleanest. Old and run down. Needs paint and fix up. Breakfast was not! Coffee and some little rolls are not breakfast at 7:30. So late, Something leaked water on one end of floor and our suitcase and something's got wet but didn't matter to them. Nothing was done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LaurieD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments as we strive to make our guests comfortable we are remodeling and updating our rooms. We offer a continental breakfast which is coffee, juice, pastries, and fruit, once we will also be updating breakfast to have more options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Even the Amish have never heard of it for a reason

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I booked this hotel based on the pretty (and fake) pictures included on Expedia which were incredibly misleading. My friends and I were staying there for a race and balloon festival weekend. The room looked like hell and dirty to boot. The door had been kicked in evident by the busted doorjamb. The locks on the door were not secure or safe at all and needed to be replaced. Another "guest" resident of the hotel yelled at us for parking in the wrong spot when you couldn't even see the numbers on the spots. Turns out her road lizard boyfriend had parked his trailor in OUR spot. Completely ridiculous. For a "smoke free" establishment, I found cigarette burns in the linens of the bed and ashes on the heater in the bathroom. And cleanliness... good gravy don't get me started. We didn't even have a full or a half roll of toilet paper. The floors were disgusting, nothing had been dusted in ten years, and honestly I could go on. We spoke to some of the local Amish people who inquired where we were staying and none of them had even heard of the place. Definitely don't stay there, even the staff the next morning were rude and condescending. And I'm sure I'll get some cutesy email about there being "renovations" but I don't think anything could bring this place back from 1970 or the empty cracked pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore/Washington area.

Only in an emergency and not beyond one night!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pet acceptable, nice tourist location.
Cons: Covered above.
Location: Probably located in one of the loveliest areas of Pa., especially for families with young children. Local folks great.
Really a run down , old style one-level motel. Needs major upgrading to meet the most elemental standards. OK for one nighters, not for too much more. Carpeting was absolutely filthy! Looked and smelled like an underfunded homeless shelter. Didn't want to take off shoes and was glad we had the foresight to bring along our own blankets. Sewer pipes so clogged that toilet was marginally functional. A number of small, blood-filled bug remains on bathroom floor had to be wiped up, obviously having been squashed by previous occupant and not cleaned up. Couldn't tell whether they were biting fly or bedbug corpses. However, the lady who seemed to be the owner/manager couldn't have been nicer; she deserved to be tending/hosting a more healthful, attractive facility. But, it was cheap and available to us, with a dog, on a late reservation on a busy local weekend, so maybe our experience was to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Laurie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on our property. We are scheduled for major remodel this fall and hope you will come back and give us another try we will then be a Travelodge. Also, thank you for your kind words about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Full of bed bugs beware might ruin your vacation u had to throw all my bags and clothes
1 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not good. Need more clean.
5 out of 5
by Christine

An oldie but a goodie !!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
An older style motel however, it is clean... cost effective......the beds are very comfortable....the area is perfect..convenient to all that we wanted to see and do... this is the third or forth time I have stayed here and I will definitely come back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad motel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very old motel not very well maintained. Cats all over the place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

motel needs to be renovated.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: very close to Sight & Sound Theater. a couple small Amish sites. may be more but I didn't see them.
shower & plumbing not working properly, door trim falling off, also looks like termites. air leaking around doors. the staff was nice, this could be a nice motel if some work was done. but what do you expect for such a low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfield NJ

Quiet place

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Sight & Sound theater, lots of shopping areas, Tabernacle replica tour, buffets, & smorgusboards, lots of sites to see.
Quiet - comfortable beds: sits back off hiway, so, no issue with street noise - the deadbolt lock had been removed, mngr told us removed them all because of people losing the deadbolt key -- IMO then those that lose their key should pay for it, don't remove every deadbolt. TV had 2 remotes control 1 for the TV & other for channel changing, too confusing for old guy used to a single DIRECTV remote. .