Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok for a quick stay, pretty good value

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We've stayed here before for the Twinsdays Festival, as its close to Twinsburg (10 minutes). This time we booked 2 (king size) rooms for my family, and we had plenty of space, with large bathrooms. The tile work was a bit shoddy but the bathrooms seemed clean enough. We liked having the extra sink near the mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast was pretty good, standard eggs and sausage, etc. The noise level on Friday night when we went to bed was awful. People running and jumping (?) above our room. My daughters could hear talking, etc. Very thin walls. We were up and out pretty early both mornings so we would've liked a quieter night. Luckily the a/c was only somewhat noisy, not too bad. We'd still come back just for a few days as it was comfortable for the money, especially when we need 2 rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The only thing that I would say negative about the place was it had a musty smell to it due to the fact that it was a little bit older. That was the only downfall to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Spacious room, and quiet hotel. Very nice for a quick overnight stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Safe area.The room was clean but worn. Good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

I'd stay at a motel 6 before I stayed here.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Train your staff on proper customer service. Put more than 2 towels in a handicap room because water goes everywhere and is unsafe!
I reserved a King Room for 7/1-7/2 2017. When I checked in at 9:15pm after an 11hr road trip, the front desk worker was shooting the breeze with the person ahead of me in line and took at least 10 mins to even acknowledge our presence and begin the checkin process. No Hello, no welcome to Wingate. NOTHING. The associate wasn't wearing a name tag nor did he introduce himself so I can't even tell you for certain what his name was. He didn't say anything about the property (when breakfast is, how to access wifi....typical check in stuff) and just shoved a piece of paper at me to initial and sign after he asked for my credit card. My daughter and I went straight to the room to use the bathroom before we brought out things in from the car. As soon as I opened the door it felt like a sauna in the room. I went to adjust the AC and noticed it was on 65 and cool but there was no air circulating. We went back to the desk and now there is a line at least 5 people deep all waiting to be checked in. I observed them all receiving the "first class" check in attitude my daughter and I had received. When we finally got to the front of the line I advised him that the AC wasn't working. It tooks 45 mins and 2 calls from different expedia people to get a room switch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meh....not bad if you can get it cheap.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: PROS: Room was clean, bed was comfortable, price wasn't bad. Breakfast was okay.
Cons: CONS: place is dark, carpets need replaced, brick work on the outside is falling apart. Place needs some TLC.
Location: Make sure, if your hungry for ice cream, you go to stricklands down the street. make a right out of parking lot, go two miles, good stuff.
Stayed one overnight, after visiting the Scenic Railroad in Independence Ohio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Rooms Dirty

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Only the Front desk Clerk was pleasant.
Cons: The Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Close to the Interstate/Turnpike and Restaurant next door walking distance.
Rooms were not cleaned probably. Toilet see up bowl yellow water, boot marks in tub and Mold on wall in Bedroom. Switched to another room and Tub had standing water in it. Did NOT stay and asked for acct. to be credited. No problem per Front Desk Clerk but no credit on statement yet just ANOTHER charge was added. Calling them to correct charge issues.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Needs some TLC

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had expected more from Wyndham. Our stay was comfortable, however, the hotel is in need of updating.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Quick overnight during a road trip

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great bed and pillows Jetted tub and really great shower Completely exceeded all expectations
4 out of 5
by lissa from Akron

nice cheap hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
convenient