Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Friendly staff Breakfast was served on time.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Friendly staff and breakfast was served on time and very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Bathtub caulking was falling off the tub and bed was not made up very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is good for our guest to give us this feedback so we know where to improve on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice hotel with the swimming pool and breakfast, close to I-80. We were staying for one night on the way from NJ to Chicago
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff is very welcoming and helpful. There was an issue with the room and the staff member took care of it immediately
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review. We want our guest to be happy with their stay. We appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana, Ohio

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Pool, sauna, breakfast buffet. The room was set up well, very spacious and a super comfy bed. had
Cons: The bathroom wallpaper inside the tub area could use some attention. It is patched and coming loose and has mildew forming at/near the ceiling.
Location: It was a close drive to Kent, where we saw a concert at the Kent Stage.
Just an overall wonderful stay...all you could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nice needs new pillows great staff. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean, comfortable, easy to find. Very nice for our purposes. Just needed a room for the night while passing through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Heating unit made lot of noise , could not sleep almost . Hair dryer did not work. Everything else was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fenton mi

Good experience

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Everything went well. Good rate and near expressway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Do you get what you pay for?

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel is quite dated and could be better maintained. The water would not train well when you shower, the fridge is barely cold with lots of frost inside and the printer in the business center was out of toner for a while - a dozen of documents in the queue. Staff is very nice but could not help with the printer. The windows, of course would not open, the fan was very noisy, but it gets stuffed without the fan. No more than just OK for one night. Not sure if it worth the price at that location