Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Dirty and noisy from the resturaunt.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: CLEAN IT! CLEAN THE HALLWAYS. CLEAN THE CARPET IN THE HALLWAYS!
We were right above the kitchen for the resturant. NOISY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the common areas of the complex were dirty and will make sure that we report this to the HOA immediately to get it remedied. We hope that overall you were still able to enjoy your stay & the convenient location that Der Steiermark provides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Denver

Great stay for the pay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were only in town for one night after a wedding but we were very impressed by the room and its location right next to main street. You are right walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your Summer stay at Der Steiermark. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their extremely desirable location in Downtown Breckenridge! We hope that you enjoyed your wedding as well as some time exploring all the shopping, dining and nightlife that Main Street Breckenridge has to offer! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confusing check-in

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Check in process, had email from an unknown address about the check-in
Location: Breckinridge has a lot to offer, winter or summer
Unit was nice, well equiped, not really a hotel but condos that are rented by a third party
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the Check In process was confusing. We do try our best to post this process everywhere that Expedia allows us to, in addition to sending out several pre-arrival emails with the directions. We hope that you still enjoyed the remainder of your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Phoenix, Az.

Lockout on balcony inexcusable.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Location, excellent. Room was nice size, great clean kitchen, balcony faced mountain and river view. Would have rated room much higher with one MAJOR exemption. We locked ourselves out on the balcony. A hotel CANNOT have a door that opens from the inside yet is locked on the outside on it's balcony. That's okay and standard for the front door. It's ridiculous for the balcony door. I had to drop off a 12 foot high balcony,and only because there was a shed underneath to make it doable. As we were there off season no one was there to hear our yells for help. I was informed that it wasn't the first instance of this. No excuse for the condo owner to let this persist. Also, we could easily hear the tv of our neighbor somewhere in the building. Noise would probably be an issue during busy times. Otherwise, a great place and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Austin TX

Great Downtown Location steps from the lift

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip. Excellent location downtown. Walk across the street to lifts Ski rentals restaurants. Kitchen was well stocked. Private covered parking. Only downside unit is just above a restaurant got a little noisy when they were closing but not a deal breaker. Would recommend this unit and we would stay again. John-Jacky-Johnny
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi John-Jacky-Johnny! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Der Steiermark! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their convenient location to the Ski Area. We are sorry to hear that the location to the restaurant caused some noise, but hope that you were able to take advantage of their happy hour - a local's favorite! With discount premium margaritas and $1 tacos. Thanks again and we hope to host you again during any future Breckenridge getaways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Michigan

Der Steiermark, worth the stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room (109) was pretty good. not the best view of the mountains, but it did overlook the creek and had a partial mtn view. Other reviews were right about the room being hot, but once we turned the heat down or off it was fine. Location is great, as the property is literally around the corner from main street. Lots of great restaurants, shops, and bars within a minute or two walk. Ski shuttle stop is right there, or you can walk a little further and get right on Peak 9's lift. The hot tub was small, but definitely warm...almost too warm...but very clean. Which for those who own a hot tub know is always most important. For being one of the cheaper options to stay in Breckenridge, it was a good experience. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Breckenridge. It was perfect size for 2 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Der Steiermark Condominiums! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo in addition to it's convenient location to the slopes and Downtown Breckenridge and all of the shops/restaurants that make Breckenridge a unique destination! Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from Grand Junction

Great getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great....only thing that could have been better was the pillow. Very clean room and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! And thank you for the quick feedback about the pillow(s). We have made sure that these have been replaced and always encourage guests to report these sorts of issues to us immediately so that we can do our best to remedy them during your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations overall and hope that we have the chance to host you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Would not stay here again. We had a real estate agent show the room twice without permission while we had personal belongings inside. The hot tub was out of service the entire time and the room was very outdated and not comfortable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Der Steiermark Condominiums. We are so sorry to hear that your unit was shown by a local real estate agent during your stay. This does go against our policies as a vacation rental agency and we hope this was reported to us so that proper action could be taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great stay@ Close to all Breckenridge has to offer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at Der Steiermark. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the premium location that these condos have to offer - just a short walk to Downtown and the Ski Area! We hope to see you again soon!