Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

September 2016 Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this unit. It was extremely uncomfortable. I stayed here with my boyfriend for a 3 day weekend in Breck. The bed was very uncomfortable making a squeaky noise every single time you moved. It was loud enough to wake you up from your sleep. That's when we decided to sleep on the sofa bed the next day. As we are opening it we find an old sock right in the middle of the bed. How disgusting!! There is loud thumps and loud footsteps being heard throughout the day. There is also a restaurant right below which is very disturbing around 11PM. You can hear them banging dishes and working to loud music. Very very uncomfortable not being able to rest after a long busy day in Breck. We would arrive at the unit just wanting to rest after a long day of biking/hiking to come to loud noises and an old bed. Please invest in your units, at least in unit 109 so people like us who really enjoyed the location can come back. I have nothing nice to say about this unit besides the location, I will not be
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kristian

Great location bad room

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awful room awful bed, never again..
3 out of 5
by Lori from Tampa

Bed VERY uncomfortable - put mattress the floor

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bed in unit 109 was EXTREMELY uncomfortable and the pillows were like flat cardboard. My husband and I are not complainers. We are go with the flow people. The bed was SO uncomfortable that we dragged the mattress onto floor to see if that would be an improvement. (We were told each owner furnishes their own unit, so other units may be much better.) The staff at the rental agency was very polite, friendly, and tried to be helpful.
4 out of 5
by jeffrey from Colorado Springs

Cozy condo

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect small condo for an individual. Located very close to the riverwalk center and downtown Breck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Town Condo

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix problems (reported)
Very warm - needed doors and windows open plus fan to sleep. Refrigerator inoperable (freezer portion).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Dirty and noisy from the resturaunt.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: CLEAN IT! CLEAN THE HALLWAYS. CLEAN THE CARPET IN THE HALLWAYS!
We were right above the kitchen for the resturant. NOISY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the common areas of the complex were dirty and will make sure that we report this to the HOA immediately to get it remedied. We hope that overall you were still able to enjoy your stay & the convenient location that Der Steiermark provides.
4 out of 5
by James from Denver

Great stay for the pay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were only in town for one night after a wedding but we were very impressed by the room and its location right next to main street. You are right walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your Summer stay at Der Steiermark. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their extremely desirable location in Downtown Breckenridge! We hope that you enjoyed your wedding as well as some time exploring all the shopping, dining and nightlife that Main Street Breckenridge has to offer! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confusing check-in

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Check in process, had email from an unknown address about the check-in
Location: Breckinridge has a lot to offer, winter or summer
Unit was nice, well equiped, not really a hotel but condos that are rented by a third party
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the Check In process was confusing. We do try our best to post this process everywhere that Expedia allows us to, in addition to sending out several pre-arrival emails with the directions. We hope that you still enjoyed the remainder of your stay.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Phoenix, Az.

Lockout on balcony inexcusable.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Location, excellent. Room was nice size, great clean kitchen, balcony faced mountain and river view. Would have rated room much higher with one MAJOR exemption. We locked ourselves out on the balcony. A hotel CANNOT have a door that opens from the inside yet is locked on the outside on it's balcony. That's okay and standard for the front door. It's ridiculous for the balcony door. I had to drop off a 12 foot high balcony,and only because there was a shed underneath to make it doable. As we were there off season no one was there to hear our yells for help. I was informed that it wasn't the first instance of this. No excuse for the condo owner to let this persist. Also, we could easily hear the tv of our neighbor somewhere in the building. Noise would probably be an issue during busy times. Otherwise, a great place and location.