Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great resort at base of ski lifts.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Ski in and ski out.
Cons: Description of size but overall it was pleasing.
Location: Perfect spot at the base of the American Eagle ski lift, tubing, Starbucks, eating places and shops withing walking distance.
Copper Mountain is a great ski destination and Copper Junction is a nice resort. Room advertised as holding 4 but applies to family with small kids not 4 adults. Studio was very cramped on lower floor when bed was pulled out as you had to trip over the couch, bed and large trunk coffee table to get to the kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Bait and Switch - do not stay with this company

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: I never bothered to stay, as they were so shady and rude about the reservation process. AMEX is refuting the charges based on the deceptive marketing
Cons: Expedia should remove this from their website.
The Rocky Mountain Resort Management entices you with pictures of the premier property at Copper Mountain and then offers several other pictures of various properties, all of which are the best ones they represent. Once you complete the booking, thinking you're getting one of these places, they send the confirmation email with a link showing the actual property, which is an absolute dump. RMRM is nothing more than a sleazy operation that uses deceptive marketing practices to lure you in. Furthermore, once they confirmed the property, I called within 10 minutes with questions about the misdirection of their listing and requested a refund. They would not even consider a refund I chose to use Expedia for the convenience factor, as I already have an account. Expedia even called to request a refund and they hung up on them as well. In sum, I would never even consider using this company and I am very surprised the Expedia allows them to list on their website, as this is the most shady operation I've encountered in my life. This ranks at the very bottom by a substantial margin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duvall, Washington

This was probably the oldest property at the site.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location is good. Cooper Mountain Resort is beautiful.
Cons: Gut this place and start over.
Location: Lot of places to eat and shop.
All the information sent to us from the property management was incorrect. It took us several phone calls to finally get in to the building. Codes to open doors, the garage etc were not correct. The room is in need of updating. The worst part was the cleanliness of the room! Whatever cleaning crew they use should be replaced. It was very difficult to open the windows to get circulation in the room and I doubt if they meet codes because the only thing stopping you from falling the three stories was the window screens. The transition from the tile floors to the carpets is terrible. Several times we would step on the carpet where it met the carpet and we would step on carpet tacks coming up through the carpet. The plumbing needs to be updated, poor water pressure and the pipes would pull away from the tile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs

Too small, loud.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Spa.
Cons: Update stuff - allow the lock off units to lock their doors.
Location: Property is located in a good area, except this particular room was just above the walkway and got really loud during the early morning hours.
Very small room, by far the most I've ever spent on a hotel room per sq. ft. OK to sleep in, but still working on back issues from how hard the bed was. Good thing we brought our own pillows. Resort is in a good location, but is dated. Spa is huge, but usually was a too hot. So much so you couldn't sit in it. Worst part about this was dealing with Rocky Mountain Resort Management. Way too complicated of a system to get a room. Especially an expensive room. Especially for a room that is a "lock off" that we couldn't lock by any manor. We piled our bags in front of the door. Still alive...yay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northglenn, CO

Nice hotel close to the action

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: If there's pool access, it would have been nice to know that.
My friends and I went to the Cider Circus over the weekend, and this hotel was perfect. It was a 2 minute walk from the site, lots of food options nearby, and the room was large enough for all of us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room without beds

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Reservation says two beds. What we got was a fold-out sofa. No beds. The advertised pool was in a different building and not in the building we had access to. Did not stay there; returned keys after seeing there were no beds. Front desk staff said too bad. Took days to reach management and was still refused a refund. Was also charged 117% in taxes and "fees." At the amounts they charge, you ought to get an actual bed with sheets and pillows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

as promised

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: to be able to open a window the room was warm with out air flow. Fan was nice!!! bathroom faucet leaked
The room was a "hotel" room w/ king bed. Refg, microwave and coffee pot were nice to have. The room was warm, unable to open windows, however there was a small fan that helped. The room was clean, nice towels and plentyful amount. It was perfect for my stays requirements. There was NOT any hotel staff, this rating does not apply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and valid advertizing
Location: Good location and lots to do nearby
Terrible experience--we rented a studio condo that had no bed, just a fold out couch with protruding, gouging bed springs. EVEN WORSE - we checked in 15 miles away, drove up to the condo and found that he key didn't work. We called the rental office (Now Closed) who told us that they didn't know what to do. The condo security was called to let us in. We waited an hour on a straight bench for security to get there. They let us in but had no way for us to get back in if we left short of calling them again. We had to go out since we hadn't eaten, got dinner and called security to let us back in...Another hour... We went to bed to find the unsleepable couch bed. The next day we called the rental office who 1st said that we still couldn't get back in without security. At that time they said we could change rooms so they put us in another Studio the same size but tried to charge us an extra $160 for the last 3 days of our stay. I have never experienced such a negative experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

my hubby was shocked

Posted Mar 5, 2016
It was homey with lots of space for sleeping. Big comfy couches and lots of beds. We wish we could have stayed linger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but.....

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: proximity to the slopes
Cons: bigger room, presence of hotel staff
I booked this hotel room at Copper Mt. resort with proximity to the slopes as the number on priority. That criteria was fulfilled. The management company - Rocky Mountain Resort Management - was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. However, renters should be aware that there is no on-site management. I was there for four nights and never saw anyone who worked there. If all goes well I guess this is no problem but.....