Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, California

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Checking in was a bit difficult. But that was my mistake. Other than that, great room, great location. Bathroom is a little small, but that is just personal preference. Room overlooks Center Village. I would recommend booking a room 1 floor above. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay on the resort. Center Village is vibrant wirh local pubs and restaurants. The locals are welcoming. All in all, just a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great resort at base of ski lifts.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Ski in and ski out.
Cons: Description of size but overall it was pleasing.
Location: Perfect spot at the base of the American Eagle ski lift, tubing, Starbucks, eating places and shops withing walking distance.
Copper Mountain is a great ski destination and Copper Junction is a nice resort. Room advertised as holding 4 but applies to family with small kids not 4 adults. Studio was very cramped on lower floor when bed was pulled out as you had to trip over the couch, bed and large trunk coffee table to get to the kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Bait and Switch - do not stay with this company

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: I never bothered to stay, as they were so shady and rude about the reservation process. AMEX is refuting the charges based on the deceptive marketing
Cons: Expedia should remove this from their website.
The Rocky Mountain Resort Management entices you with pictures of the premier property at Copper Mountain and then offers several other pictures of various properties, all of which are the best ones they represent. Once you complete the booking, thinking you're getting one of these places, they send the confirmation email with a link showing the actual property, which is an absolute dump. RMRM is nothing more than a sleazy operation that uses deceptive marketing practices to lure you in. Furthermore, once they confirmed the property, I called within 10 minutes with questions about the misdirection of their listing and requested a refund. They would not even consider a refund I chose to use Expedia for the convenience factor, as I already have an account. Expedia even called to request a refund and they hung up on them as well. In sum, I would never even consider using this company and I am very surprised the Expedia allows them to list on their website, as this is the most shady operation I've encountered in my life. This ranks at the very bottom by a substantial margin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duvall, Washington

This was probably the oldest property at the site.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location is good. Cooper Mountain Resort is beautiful.
Cons: Gut this place and start over.
Location: Lot of places to eat and shop.
All the information sent to us from the property management was incorrect. It took us several phone calls to finally get in to the building. Codes to open doors, the garage etc were not correct. The room is in need of updating. The worst part was the cleanliness of the room! Whatever cleaning crew they use should be replaced. It was very difficult to open the windows to get circulation in the room and I doubt if they meet codes because the only thing stopping you from falling the three stories was the window screens. The transition from the tile floors to the carpets is terrible. Several times we would step on the carpet where it met the carpet and we would step on carpet tacks coming up through the carpet. The plumbing needs to be updated, poor water pressure and the pipes would pull away from the tile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs

Too small, loud.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Spa.
Cons: Update stuff - allow the lock off units to lock their doors.
Location: Property is located in a good area, except this particular room was just above the walkway and got really loud during the early morning hours.
Very small room, by far the most I've ever spent on a hotel room per sq. ft. OK to sleep in, but still working on back issues from how hard the bed was. Good thing we brought our own pillows. Resort is in a good location, but is dated. Spa is huge, but usually was a too hot. So much so you couldn't sit in it. Worst part about this was dealing with Rocky Mountain Resort Management. Way too complicated of a system to get a room. Especially an expensive room. Especially for a room that is a "lock off" that we couldn't lock by any manor. We piled our bags in front of the door. Still alive...yay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northglenn, CO

Nice hotel close to the action

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: If there's pool access, it would have been nice to know that.
My friends and I went to the Cider Circus over the weekend, and this hotel was perfect. It was a 2 minute walk from the site, lots of food options nearby, and the room was large enough for all of us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room without beds

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Reservation says two beds. What we got was a fold-out sofa. No beds. The advertised pool was in a different building and not in the building we had access to. Did not stay there; returned keys after seeing there were no beds. Front desk staff said too bad. Took days to reach management and was still refused a refund. Was also charged 117% in taxes and "fees." At the amounts they charge, you ought to get an actual bed with sheets and pillows!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paula from Aurora, CO

In desperate need of update and thorough cleaning

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled awful the moment we opened the door. The e-mail communication was terrible. The room looked like it was falling apart. The bed was lumpy, hard, and noisy. The fridge would not get cold. It was really awful.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Worst Experience

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The unit has no AC. It was dirty and dusty. There was a big carpet on the floor against the wall. It was really unprofessional to just leave it there. We spent three nights and the first night was really hard to sleep because it was hot. Seems like there was construction going on in the building but the cleaning after was poorly done. Every morning, construction noise outside would wake us up early. Will never return to stay there again. Also will not recommend anybody staying there.